We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly inviting after wet and windy walk”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nolton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glebe House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Nolton B&B and Inns
NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfectly inviting after wet and windy walk”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Our group of 4 walkers arrived completely soaked and cold after a stressful walk along the coastal path. The winds were so strong that we were literally blown off our feet ! Penny gathered us in and took our wet clothes and boots and dried them for us. The house is beautiful, modernized while maintaining its charm. The beds were comfortable and bathrooms had all of the amenities of a high end boutique hotel. We truly enjoyed the tea and biscuits in the dining room and lively conversation with the other guests in the warm and cozy parlor.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryBeth8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I have stayed here for B&B 2 years on the trot whilst having a short riding break at Nolton Stables. The location is perfect for the stables, just 5 minutes walk through the village. It is also very handy as it included lunch, ideal when riding both morning and afternoon as I didn't want to get in my car to drive and buy something to eat (no shop in the village). The bedrooms are beautifully decorated and furnished, more like a private home than a B&B, I had a power shower in my room (perfect for helping ease aches and pains from hours in the saddle!) and there were lovely toiletries and bathrobes. Penny looked after me really well and Glebe House feels like a home from home now, I hope it won't be too long before I return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KJT100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Went with a friend on a package horse riding 4 day escape.
The room included 1 double bed and 1 single - all of which were very clean and comfortable. Exterior and interior maintenance/design is flawless and was appropriate to the age and style of the building. In room amenities included a TV & radio, large ensuite with roll top bath and Seperate power shower, (with hot water always available), large fluffy white bath towels (x4 for us - 2 people staying 4nts) and bathroom essentials that included shower gel, soap, face cloth, razor, moisturiser, shampoo. However, toilet roll was a little harder to come by with only 1/2 a roll provided on our arrival and with no further top ups provided for the duration of our 4 night stay. Tea and coffee making facilities and biscuits were always available in the dining room.
X2 resident lounges both of which provided comfortable sofas with large TV's & DVD's provided the R&R required following a long day in the saddle or hiking on the costal path.
Breakfast was delicious. However, I did occasinally got the vibe that it was a bit of a hinderance to request a full English fry up.
There is no where local to eat unless you are willing to endure the 1.3miles each way to the Druidstone. The food is amazing there and the menu is varied, (however, this is a unique and totally out of the ordinary experience, so be VERY open minded from the moment you walk in!). Surrounding areas such as Newgale, White Sands and St Davids were amazing places to visit and all accesible by short car journey.
By comparison, this holiday has far exceeded the standards and quality of other equestrian breaks I have experienced. The horses are treated with respect and dignity and the clients' safety is of paramount importance. The guides are experienced and knowledgeble (we had Caroline and Steve). The owners - Dad John, and sons Lawson and James are the most friendly and welcoming people you would ever wish to meet.
The woodland ride I would guess is an area of about 3-5 acres of hillside dug out tracks which includes a few small jumps for the more capable riders. The duration of the 1.5hr ride is spent going round and round, up and down this hill which can become very boring for the more experienced rider.
The beach riding is good. However, I think more capable riders and horses would appreciate being allowed a little more free rein to gallop side by side instead of following the lead in a controlled steady canter that starts and stops by the raising and lowering of the leads hand and is totally predicted by the horses.
The Horses are varied and are matched appropriately to each individual rider's ability. Special thanks to Ace - the most caring and sweetest little horse I have ever had the pleasure to meet. On the whole I would probably only recomend this holiday to those with very little or limited riding experience, as it is a very good confidence builder.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k8mid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Fantastic break - stunning coastline, gorgeous,clean,cosy bedroom/bathroom, very friendly owners, and lovely horses. Extremely well organised riding,wth group split into abilities and instructed accordingly. Perfect for a weekend break in the fresh Welsh air!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MLSELondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shifnal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Hi recently went on a 2 day riding holiday, norton stables, the horses, staff who came out with us were brilliant, could not fault the guides. Glebe house nice looking although found owner could have been more amiable, felt as though we were a pain when asking for items at breakfast time, and thus did not feel comfortable there. Would not stay at Glebe house as felt uncomfortable. On retruning at nightime, no outside light left on so searching around in pitch dark to put key in lock.
On arrival quickly shown round the house, again felt as though owner in a rush and that we were inconveniencing her.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We took our daughter and best friend away for a belated birthday treat - woodland horse ride on the Saturday and beach ride on the Sunday morning. We stayed at Glebe House B & B on the Saturday night. We had the most fantastic welcome from Lawson when we arrived at the stables - he knew exactly who we were and what the girls were called - immediately putting them at their ease. The riding was first class and the girls really enjoyed themselves. An added bonus was Glebe House - it is gorgeous and just a few minutes walk away from the stables. Both our bedrooms were of the highest standard and again we were made to feel very welcome. I would recommend both the B & B and the stables to anyone and we are already planning our next trip back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiltshireFunkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Stayed for the third time at Glebe House and made to feel very welcomed. Room was delightful, full of character and very comfortable. Tea/coffe facilities available in the dining room at any time, including biscuits. Full cooked breakfast was delicious and nothing too much trouble for Penny.
Horse riding at the Nolton Stables was brilliant - (just a few minutes walk away from Glebe House) - It doesn't matter what your riding ability is, they match you up with an appropriate horse and off you go. Great fun.
Set in beautiful countryside and can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bill4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nolton
5.9 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#6 of 6 in Haverfordwest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
6.3 mi away
Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 8 in Milford Haven
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
6.2 mi away
Silverdale Inn & Lodge
Silverdale Inn & Lodge
#2 of 3 in Johnston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Cuffern Manor Country House
2.3 mi away
Southwood Farm Bed & Breakfast
7.4 mi away
Foxdale Guest House
Foxdale Guest House
#2 of 3 in Marloes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glebe House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glebe House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Glebe House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Glebe House Nolton Stables, Nolton SA62 3NW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Nolton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nolton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Glebe House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovingly restored and decorated to a very high standard, this period property with medieval vaulted ceilings and many original details, sits within its own walled gardens overlooking the ancient church of St Madoc. First mentioned as a Rectory in 1352, painstakingly restored to its former glory using lime based mortars, plasters and paints, this house is full of character and interest. Glebe Hose is situated in the heart of the village of Nolton. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glebe House Bed And Breakfast Nolton, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing