We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A super holiday home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nolton, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emilymayv
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A super holiday home”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A super holiday home, great location, very well equiped, plenty of room for us all, including the dog. An ideal base from which to explore the local area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equiped kitchen
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My mother booked Hillbrook House as a place for our extended family to stay for a week from which my husband and I and my brother and his family have returned today. My parents, cousin and his family remain and we are most jealous! The house was perfect for us all to get together and relax in. It is clean and comfortable, well designed, decorated, furnished, and equipped throughout. It is a house that is easy to be together with people in and it is equally as easy to separate yourselves away. My family would certainly recommend this house to any large family looking for a high quality place to see. The nearby Nolton Haven beach and the whole of the surrounding area - Druidston beach, Newgale beach, Solva, St David's and Broadhaven beach to name but a few - are jewels of Pembrokeshire and Hillbrook House provides this part of the county with a lovely base from which to explore these places. Two tips - take a hairdryer as one isn't provided and there is no shaver point so either take shaving foam and a Bic or grow a beard!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwanseaZi...
Swansea
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in Hillbrook House. We were a party of 11 plus 2 dogs. With three lounges, and an annexe, there was plenty of space for everyone to relax.
The house was very well appointed, spacious clean and beds very comfortable.
The beach is a stones throw away, and the dogs had a fantastic time nipping down regularly for a run on the beach.
Very handy having a pub next door, and the landlord was very accommodating catering for our party of 11.
It is set in a fantastic location, with plenty of walks around.
Having the garden opposite was a big bonus, and has a great view overlooking the beach.

We would definitely love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of space within the house.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fowny
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding property and location”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautifully presented cottage with everything you could possibly need to enjoy a break on the outstanding Pembrokeshire coast. The cottage is two minutes walk down to the shoreline. It has a very high standard of accommodation, decorated in a tasteful manner. It has all the mod cons you could need. Ideal for a small party like us as we were in the annexe section although we had full access to the whole house which is brilliant for a large family gathering. We were astounded at the quality and presentation of the accommodation and we can not wait to return with more of our family later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and cleanliness of the accommodation in the most idyllic location
Liked least: Had to return home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable, great location.”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Pretty location near to the beach. House was clean and comfortable. Large dining table, good for our mob to all have meals around in one sitting. Access to coast path nearby which we enjoyed walking. We will be back! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bumblemum
2 reviews
“Absolutely stunning!!”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Travelling for 7 hours with two small children was a challenge but Hillbrook House was well worth it. This spacious, well appointed and fabulously presented property was literally a stones throw from the beach and comfortably held 11 of us. We had the most wonderful short break and I would very highly recommend this rental to anyone and everyone. Thank you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful decor and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing