We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“must return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ty Coed De

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ty Coed De
Ranked #3 of 4 Roch B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
N lincs
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“must return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

Just spent 4 nights here on our first visit to Pembrokeshire.Julie and Antony marvellous, friendly hosts. We agree with everything already said. Clean, comfortable, spacious accommodation with everything that is needed in a home from home. I could never manage the 'full Welsh' in the mornings because I had to leave room for the home made preserves! The air on this coastline is so clean and fresh that we were tired out every night, & did not have the energy to use the guests lounge to be sociable at night,which was a great pity. Hope to return & try 'the full Welsh' , & sit in the garden, &stay in the bedroom with the views!(Especially if the weather is a little sunnier!) Thanks Julie & Antony.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NlincsLindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
33
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We have just returned from 3 nights at Ty Coed De. It is a wonderful place and we couldn't recommend it highly enough. We were made to feel so welcome and the breakfast in the lovely, light conservatory is fantastic with home made bread and a selection of home made jams and marmalade - it was a real highlight! The rooms are spacious, well equipped and comfy. The house overlooks St Bride's Bay and a field of cows which were the source of much amusement. The views are amazing and it's a 5 minute drive to the beach. There is a nice pub 7 min walk away. Ty Coed De is one of a kind, we felt really spoilt and will certainly pay a return visit as soon as we can.

Room Tip: west room has view over the bay, east room is on the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antigonex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Definitely one of the best B&B's in Wales. Spacious and clean rooms, spectacular views and wonderful, helpful hosts - what more could you ask for! Highly, highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldnomad987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Recently stayed at the Ty coed De 2 nights May 2012 had a really nice stay, lovely room spotlessly clean with fantastic view and mouth watering breakfast in the conservatory all local produce and home made bread and marmalade, really nice and welcoming couple would go back to stay again.
If you are lookifng for somewhere to eat try the Ship inn Solva lovely food and beer very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welshman010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

What a lovely B and B! Lovely clean rooms, very friendly hosts and an excellent breakfast in the conservatory, with stunning views to top it all off. Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank fran881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, Hants
Level Contributor
124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

Although the road outside can be a bit noisy, this abates as the evening draws in and can be silenced by closing the double glazing. That said, it should not detract from the wonderful couple who run Ty Coed De, nor from the most excellent breakfasts in their conservatory with a superb view one could never tire of. Two enjoyable and great value nights.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boromover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2010

Julie and Anthony are truly lovely hosts - genial, thoughtful and accommodating. Our room and en-suite were much larger than we expected. The view from the bedroom was of the Pembrokeshire National Coastal Park rolling down to St Bride’s Bay. You also watch the sea whilst eating a delicious breakfast (sourced locally - either from the house garden or a local farm) in the conservatory. As well as a scrumptious vegetarian breakfast we also had smoked haddock and home made marmalade. With a local, friendly pub a short walk away and the beautiful Welsh coast so close, why stay anywhere else in this area but Ty Coed De?

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Butterfield8London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roch
8.4 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 7 in Haverfordwest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
7.3 mi away
Twr y Felin Hotel
Twr y Felin Hotel
#1 of 6 in St Davids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roch Castle Hotel
Roch Castle Hotel
#1 of 4 in Roch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Southwood Farm Bed & Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Cuffern Manor Country House
7.8 mi away
Penrhiw Hotel
Penrhiw Hotel
#3 of 21 in St Davids
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ty Coed De? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Coed De

Property: Ty Coed De
Address: A487 | Roch, Roch, Haverfordwest SA62 6AW, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > Roch
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Roch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ty Coed De 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the outskirts of the historic village of Roch, only a short drive from the cathedral city of St Davids in Pembrokeshire,it is set in landscaped gardens with views overlooking farmland and the sea. Ty Coed De offers comfortable accommodation with 3 ensuite rooms and a lounge. Free onsite parking is available. The rooms feature flat screen TV's, DVD players, tea and coffee making facilities, complimentary organic toiletries and free WI-FI. Guests staying at Ty Coed De can enjoy sitting in our lounge with their coffee or tea or if they have their own wine etc (we provide glasses) and look out towards the sea or in fine weather sit on our terrace by the fishpond or take a stroll around our garden. Freshly cooked breakfast featuring local produce, when available, including our home baked bread and homemade preserves made from fruit grown in our fruit garden and orchard, is served in the B&B's dining room which has views over the sea. For their evening meals guests can visit some of the nearby restaurants and pubs such as The Cambrian Inn in Solva, The Cwtch in St Davids and The Duke of Edinburgh in Newgale. St Davids Cathedral and Pembroke Castle along with a variety of local attractions are in close proximity to the B&B. The poplar Newgale Beach and Pembrokeshire Coast Path is a mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Ty Coed De reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ty Coed De Roch, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing