We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Out standing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Druidston, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ms Karen...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Out standing”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Being tucked away from everything,
Lovely views. Short walk through the woods to the coast.
Clean lodge, with everything we need in there
Had an amazing week. And would love to do it again.
Many thanks.
Karen sister and

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
I'm delighted you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday 2017”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a wonderful week at Timberhill. I have already reserved again for next year as I am already missing that beautiful view. Superb amount of space and freedom for my children to roam yet still feel safe. They loved the rope swing over the river! Our 2 year old Labrador also enjoyed the space on offer and enjoyed a good run around in the large field opposite. We also frequently used the forest walk through to New Haven and the link up onto the coastal path, fab! The lodge was well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardPO4
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Needed a stopover for one night with wife and two kids. Booked a couple of weeks in advance, paid £115. Had to be out by 10:30 next day. Lodge was ready when we arrived, key in door lights on etc. Very clean, kids loved the bunk beds and the rope swing outside. Got a bit carried away when we arrived, had stove on, lights, heater etc and tripped a fuse, Matthew came out in minutes and was all sorted. Great rural and private location. Highly recommend (even if it is just one night!)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Good location but dissapointed in cleanliness”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Lodge is situated in a very good location, the Lodge itself looks tired and unfortunately the interior was not very clean with films of dust over most things cobwebs were all around the plugs. When we went to put the quilt cover on the double quilt we found that it had a dried bloodstains although it had been washed it did not give a good impression. When my wife decided to stay in the single room the the 1st quilt she was going to use had dried bloods stains on it as well. We could not get the grill on the oven to work or get the CD player working. Despite this we still had a good time in Pembrokeshire.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you for the review and the points you have raised.
I will address the cleanliness issue immediately and request new cleaners, ensuring that there is attention to detail -my apologies. The duvets will be replaced when I am next at the lodge.
The grill and CD player do work as my sister in law left the lodge today and they were used. Having said that, if you found that you couldn't get them to work I will address the ease of use of those items again on my next visit.
I'm glad your holiday was successful otherwise.
Regards
Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allanna20...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I stayed in lodge 19 for a week with our 2 children. Very quiet location, plenty of space for them to run around. There's a little brook at the bottom a stones throw from the lodge, tree swings dotted about and the walk through the forest is a pleasant walk. We were blessed with good weather and spent a fair amount of time visiting beaches which were stunning. My daughter went on a hack along the beach with Nolton Stables. Folly Farm nearby is a good day out and good value. A visit into Tenby is a must if you don't mind the drive (about 25 miles).
The lodge it self was very well equipped throughout, Comfortable beds and a very hot shower, Some things were a little dated and personally I do not think the 'curtain' covering the storage/wardrobe space in the bedrooms is necessary; I'm Sure the wooden storage would look nicer without them.
It was a pity the lodge didn't come with their own fire pit or small BBQ to use. Neighbours kept themselves to themselves. There was nothing which spoiled our stay at all. We experienced a quiet and restful time at Cedarwood Lodge which our children loved. We would consider returning despite the long travel to get there! All in all a great stay, would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you for your comments and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. Riding through the surf is great fun. The reason there is no BBQ or fire pit is simply a condition of our insurance as the property is all timber. I'll have a look at the curtain next time I'm down and take your observations into account - fresh eyes are always useful.
Thanks
Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBRA1107...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Homely”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a lovely relaxing holiday at no.7 Timberhill,we found our stay very comfortable in a perfect setting overlooking a lovely view towards Broad Haven.It was so peaceful there,just want we needed, to recharge ourselves.This natural hideaway was in a great location to walk into Broad Haven via a enjoyable walk through woods which took us 20minutes to walk .Loved Broad Haven beach and the Ocean cafe meals were really nice and reasonably priced.Timberhill was a great base to explore this part of Pembrokeshire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
This review is not for No19 Timber Hill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry J
1 review
“Lovely Chalet in Amazing Location”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Beautiful Chalet, cosy and with everything you need. The accommodation was clean and tidy, everything needed was there, we had two teenagers with us and we were all looking for a quiet getaway with the dog and this was perfect for what we wanted.

There are lovely walks around the site to the children's play area and easy access to the coastal path and the sandy beach of Broad Haven just a short walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing