We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome, good food and comfortable bed.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Johnston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rosehill Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Johnston B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We found the farm after a little trouble, we had driven past it as we hadn't seen the name on the gate. Our room was very pleasant over looking the lambs paddock and duck pond. The bed was extremely comfortable. We enjoyed a cooked breakfast every morning of four days of our visit. Mary is a good cook and a welcoming hostess.

Room Tip: Book immediately!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline-anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marysmuffins, Owner at Rosehill Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Many thanks for your lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you both and I appreciate your response. I do hope you are able to come back in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

We recently stayed here for 4 nights and found it to be the perfect place to relax. The good thing about the farmhouse is that it is along a country lane, so is quiet and peaceful but has easy access to the main road which you can take to attractions such as Tenby, St. Davids, and Skomer island and it is close to Johnston which has a pub which serves meals should you wish to have a meal nearby. The farmhouse is located in a lovely setting, the surrounding country lanes are beautiful and nice to wander along after a day out. There is a large area in front of the farmhouse with ample space for cars to park. Our room was a double en suite, with a lovely hot shower, a very comfy bed,a complementary box of luxury chocolates, a kettle, tea, cups, alarm clock, ample space to hang clothes and matching dressing gowns and a view over the surrounding lovely, green countryside. It was great to see all the little lambs in the field running about and we also saw rabbits and a good variety of birds. Breakfast is served in a comfy, nicely decorated room and Mary serves a varied menu for breakfast, the eggs are fresh and the bread home made. Mary is a friendly and helpful host and this is one of the best bed and breakfast places we have stayed in and we hope to stay here again sometime.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melboodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marysmuffins, Owner at Rosehill Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for your review it is greatly appreciated. I am pleased you had a lovely time and I hope to have you stay again. It has been a pleasure and there are plenty of more attractions in Pembrokeshire for you to enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at Rosehill Farm for 2 nights, and it felt like home, only better. Mary is an extremely helpful and friendly host, who cooked an amazing breakfast for us with all fresh ingredients coming from the farm.

We knew when we parked the car and saw lambs and chickens running around in the green countryside that it would be a special, fun, relaxing stay, and indeed it was.

The house is lovely, with a very cute ensuite room with all commodities you can think of, even a hairdryer and a robe! Waking up and having the amazing Welsh countryside through our window, a massive plus.

This is the perfect place if you are visiting Pembrokeshire, close to many breathtaking locations and walks, and you will relax and experience the true Wales.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marysmuffins, Owner at Rosehill Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, it is much appreciated. I am so delighted you had a good time staying at my farmhouse B&B. It would be nice to have you stay again as there is so many attractive beaches to explore and activities to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The rooms were en suite and nicely decorated (the decor much different from the pictures on the website). We loved looking out of the bedroom window on a morning and watching the sheep been fed. The owner is an extremely pleasant and helpful lady who cooks a superb breakfast. She even sent us home with a selection of hens and quail eggs. We enjoyed it so much that we are considering making it an annual trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marysmuffins, Owner at Rosehill Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We still have some quail and my husband is thinking about hatching some more this year. I am sorry I haven't replied sooner as I had not got to grips with posting a reply at the time!

It would be lovely to see you again sometime soon. Thanks again for taking the time to review my place, it is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Our stay at Rosehill Farm B&B was very pleasant. The rooms were spacious, nicely decorated, and very clean with en-suite bathrooms and televisions. The breakfast was delicious and served precisely when we requested it. The location, while being in a very peaceful countryside area, is ideal for many of the attractions of Pembrokeshire including Skomer island which is only a 20 minute drive away. The owners were very friendly and welcoming and able to provide local tourist information and advice on where to eat out. Our stay at Rosehill Farm was extremely enjoyable and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marysmuffins, Owner at Rosehill Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Many thanks for your review. I appreciate the time you have given to think of writing you nice review.

It would be lovely to see you again. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

This B&B is a working farm and is very quiet and peaceful, being off the main road. We occupied two rooms both with en suite and television. The beds were comfortable and the rooms spacious and well appointed. Breakfast was on time and was generous and very tasty. The reception was very friendly and we were given a lot of local information, including some on Skomer, which was our purpose. We would glady stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonC186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marysmuffins, Owner at Rosehill Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for writing your good review. It is really appreciated. I hope I have the pleasure of having you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

This was my first experience of a B & B and found it to be immaculately clean, with very comfortable and well kept ensuite bedrooms. There was ample free parking and it was remarkably quiet considering it was a farm. The price was very competitive for a single person and the owner showed great flexibility to when I wanted my breakfast despite leaving very early for work.
The owners are on hand for advice or tourist information should you require it, and were able to direct me to some very nice pubs that served great food..

Johnston is located really well for Haverfordwest and Milford Haven. i took the oppurtunity of doing some of the coastal walks whilst i was there as it was close to them too.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seg2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marysmuffins, Owner at Rosehill Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Very many thanks for your good review. It is greatly appreciated to have it.

I hope you are coming our way again in the near future as it would be nice to see you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rosehill Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosehill Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Rosehill Farm | Haverfordwest, Johnston, Haverfordwest SA62 3HG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > Johnston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Johnston
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosehill Farm is a farmhouse B&B with 2 double bedrooms, both ensuite on a small livestock farm midway between Haverfordwest and Milford Haven. We have spacious private off road parking. Our nearest village shops and pubs are about a mile away. Other shops and places to eat to visit are about 3.5 Miles away. Our nearest beaches are Little Haven, Broad Haven and Sandy Haven; with Tenby and St. David's, (and its Cathedral), about 25 minutes drive away. I offer a guest lounge with TV for a relaxing rural retreat which is within easy access of shop, beaches, historic attractions and the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path; and the departure point for Skomer Island. Breakfast can be cooked or light using our farm fresh eggs, and special diets can be catered for with notice. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rosehill Farm Bed And Breakfast Johnston, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing