We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What an amazing get away!”
Sunset at The Cays
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset at The Cays
The Cays Pool Sunloungers on The Cays Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Sunset at The Cays
The Cays Pool
Sunloungers on The Cays Beach
Aerial View of The Cays
Location of The Cays on Great Exuma, Bahamas
Blue Water
Another Spectacular Sunset at The Cays
Bonefishing
Blue Water Bedroom
Airwood Exterior
Deck
Airwood Bedroom
Exterior
Airwood Living Room
AirWood Kitchen
Blue Water
Blue Water Living
Blue Water Kitchen
Waters Edge Bedroom
Waters Edge Kitchen/Living
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
George Town, Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Wendy K
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an amazing get away!”
Reviewed 30 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The house was beautiful! Right on the ocean with gorgeous landscaping, the beach right there, a pool, outside bar, fun hammocks and relaxing chairs to sit and enjoy the sunset. Ohhhh - and the sunset - it was unbelievable! The amenities were great too - washer and dryer, dishwasher, internet access... everything in the house is updated and modern. They just finished screening in part of the outside deck which was wonderful. The property manager, Norm, was a great guy. Very accommodating and helpful. We stayed a week and it flew by! Although it is a small island, we had plenty to do. With Chat & Chill on Stocking Island, Catch a Fire and the Rake 'n Scrape band, the "Shack" area with Charlie's and The Out Deck, and all the Georgetown happenings - we had a blast!

Date of stay: January 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodating Amenities
Liked least: Sand Flies
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Cleanliness
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LouLamb
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Very Relaxing”
Reviewed 1 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Had a great stay in Blue Water Villa. The house was clean, well equipped and very nice (granite counters, fancy sinks in the bathrooms, etc). Norman and Julie were exceptional hosts and were invaluable in helping us navigate the island. They even gave up their seats in a crowded local restaurant so our family could be seated for dinner!
The grounds were nice: there was a pool, a small beach and a bar. That's about it. My daughters took full advantage of the two hammocks available for sunbathing. The beach is not great for swimming but several outstanding secluded beaches were just a few minutes ride away.
This is not a place for people who want glitz and action or even a little city or town activities (George Town has no stop lights). But if you want to relax in good comfort for a great price, this is the place.

Date of stay: December 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunsets on the beach.
Liked least: Bugs at dusk and dawn. Screening the porch might help
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 29 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
T_from_th...
Warren, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of luxury in the middle of paradise”
Reviewed 22 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I almost feel like I shouldn't write a review because then people will find out about The Cays and Great Exuma and my vacation secret will get out! My wife and I stayed for a week on Great Exuma and rented the Coconut Cottage from Norman and his lovely wife. The villa was spotless and had everything we needed and then some. The master suite was great and it was really nice to have a washer and dryer. We enjoyed some nice time at the cabana talking to all the folks and getting attention from Haggis (hope you're better) and Rascal, two of the dogs that watch over The Cays. So many great stories and such welcoming hosts. They're there when you need them or if you have questions, otherwise it's like you're the only people on the island. Great Exuma is a true treasure, with mile after mile of turquoise water and beautiful beaches. Next time we go we'll buy more food at the market in town because some nights dinner can be tricky when restaurants are out of most of the menu items or are just plain closed. No matter — the villa has a beautiful full kitchen! If you're looking for beaches that are the most beautiful you've ever seen and have no other people on them, this is the place you want to go, and The Cays are where you want to stay! Stay away from that overpriced resort named after footwear and from the lame hotels near town and book a stay at The Cays. You will not be disappointed!

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 18 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Date of stay: April 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.