We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Amazing!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seabreeze Lodge

Seabreeze Lodge - 5-star, luxury private accommodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seabreeze Lodge - 5-star, luxury private accommodation
Freashwater, heated pool The master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Seabreeze Lodge - 5-star, luxury private accommodation
Freashwater, heated pool
The master bedroom
Master bathroom - walk in shower and jacuzzi bath
Guest Bedroom
Fully stocked kitchen and dinning area
Laze by the pool
Our very own wreck - a view from our verandah
Use our kayak to get about
At low tide walk to the boat
Swim in our back garden
Explore fabulous cays
Seabreeze Lodge - 5-star, luxury private accommodation
Skinny dipping?
Beautiful beaches
Crystal clear waters
Trevor - our fishing guide
'I love Great Exuma, daddy'
Find giant star-fish, our neighbour, Mike, will show you where...
Swim with pigs...
Drop into Santanas - Johnny Depp did!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
George Town, Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deandra74...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!!”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Definitely one of the best family trips we've had to date!! The house is everything and more than what is shown on the pictures. Beautiful is an understatement! The views of the ocean from the house are to die for. If you are looking for a nice relaxing getaway away from the city life this is definitely the place to stay! Joanes was excellent at getting us from the airport and settled in. He made sure that we had everything that we needed and he had the most welcoming personality! While here we took a day charter to see the swimming pigs, sharks and iguanas, this is a must see while on the island. Our family will be returning to Seabreeze Lodge without a doubt!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quick59
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

You really have to stay at Seabreeze Lodge to appreciate how magnificent this place really is. The setting is truly breathtaking and I spent hours mesmerized looking out across the crystal clear blue waters of the flats towards the small islets. The house is very well designed and built and provides luxurious accommodation. Outside, the pool and pool area, complete with dinning area and BBQ / bar are perfect for lazy days by the pool enjoying the tranquility of this side of the Island. The house is in a quiet residential area but George Town and its amenities are only 10 mins away in a car. The Island is a place of charm as well as adventure with a stunning coastline, simply incredible beaches and small islands galore to visit and explore. The slow and easy pace of life there is something from a bygone era to those of us from North America of Europe.A boat trip exploring the Exuma Cays (chain of Islands) is a must where you will discover hidden beaches to picnic and all manor of tropical wonders and panoramas. Exuma has plenty of local resorts, restaurants, bars and shops to visit. James the proprietor is so helpful and professional and his Island representative Joanes is equally helpful - he will meet and greet you at the airport and take good care you. I took my wife here for her 50th Birthday and we were joined (gatecrashed!) by two of our 20 something daughters! We had the trip of a lifetime and would not hesitate to recommend Seabreeze Lodge to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Beautiful Location and Luxury of the House
Liked least: Nothing was bad
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilieTra...
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Vacation!”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent five days at this amazing house after our sailing adventure through the Exuma Islands. There were only four of us but the house can accommodate larger groups if needed. The views from the house are breathtaking! The water was a perfect temperature and the sand is so soft. We had a rental car (which is recommended) but it was nice to just hang out at the house too...in the swimming pool, lounge chairs, kayak or just swimming in the ocean water. James (the owner) and Joanes (the caretaker) checked in on us often and made sure we had everything that we needed. They were both so helpful and kind! We didn't have one single issue during our stay. We highly recommend a trip over to Stocking Island and the best food we had was at Emerald Bay Pub and Grill. We drove around the island to see all of the various beaches and we were never disappointed. We definitely hope to return on our next trip in the Exumas!! James, thank you so much for lending us your beautiful home!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard T
Statesboro, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The complete package - would definitely recommend”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I greatly enjoyed our stay at Seabreeze Lodge. Not only was the home itself fantastic (very modern, clean, stocked very well, AWESOME POOL, beautiful views), but the service offered from James (owner) and Jonas (property manager and I probably spelled his name wrong -sorry Jonas!) was first rate. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa20144...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place in paradise”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We highly recommend staying at Seabreeze Lodge. If you're looking for privacy & relaxation in a spacious modern villa with spectacular breathtaking views you won't do better than this on Exuma. When we arrived at the airport Jonas the care taker was there to pick us up, he took us to the house showed us how everything works, he was awesome a great source of information about the Exuma.

The house was absolutely perfect for two families. There were two bedrooms with King size beds and the third bedroom had two huge bunk beds, our kids had a lots of fun sleeping on bunk beds and they were all able to fit comfortable in one room which made there trip even more fun. The Kitchen was well equipped with every utensils and appliance that you would need to make your stay comfortable. James the owner thought of absolutely everything!!!

The kids really enjoyed the swimming pool and playing table tennis. The guys had lots of fun kayaking and fishing. James did a great job putting together a book with the top ten things to do and he was on point with the directions to all of places...which was great!!

We all had a great time, we will definitely recommend Seabreeze Lodge to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the amazing sea views
Liked least: Some of the roads
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon K
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A week in paradise!”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We celebrated our honeymoon at Seabreeze Lodge. The house is stunning - modern and tastefully decorated with comfortable furnishings, a great kitchen (even including cocktail blenders!), incredible views over the bone fish flats and a fantastic swimming pool.

It is a truly idyllic location - very peaceful. There is a table tennis table and kayak for use and the pool furniture was fantastic - I wiled away many hours in the hammock, while my wife enjoyed the sun loungers.

We had not been to Exuma before but the owner provided a guidebook which contained his family's 'Top 10 things to do' - we ended up ticking off 9 of the 10 during the week we were there and were not disappointed!

From perfect white sand beaches to stunning restaurants and places to visit, the island is beautiful, and feels very unspoilt - unlike some other Caribbean islands we had visited.

This was without doubt the best holiday we have ever had, and we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie C
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous, Fabulous, Fabulous Exuma! ...”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We've just got back from Great Exuma having had the most amazing Easter Holiday.

Where to start? We wanted to go with our friends and their two kids (we have three of our own) to Great Exuma. Hotels are out of the question - just too expensive, so we Googled around and found Seabreeze Lodge. It seemed ideal and it was.

Prior to the trip we were sent an introductory 3-page letter, which was really useful and a map of the island with the owners top ten restaurants/things to do. Actually, this was a really nice thing to do and whetted our appetite for the holiday.

We were picked up from the airport by Jonas and he had another rental car waiting for our friends. On the way to Seabreeze Lodge, Jonas showed us lots of places he recommended for eating and exploring. This was brilliant. Jonas is a lovely, lovely man. He is a mine of information.

When we arrived at Seabreeze Jonas showed us a round the house, explaining how things worked - dishwasher, oven, washing machine... and he showed us the pool, explained that he had heated it to 84 degrees - perfect.

Jonas had also bought us essentials and filled the fridge with them including wine and beer (essential!)

The house feels new - it's immaculate and modern - the furniture solid and tasteful. The master bedroom has a massive (and I mean massive) double bed, and an en-suite bathroom which has both a jacuzzi and a shower. The guest bedroom has a massive (and I mean massive) double bed but no en-suite. The kids bedroom had two double bunks, and fortunately the lower of the bunks was a queen sized, so I was able to put my two youngest in it.

Every morning we had a swim in the sea before breakfast (access is via the boat ramp). We then had breakfast under the pergola overlooking the sea - its just the most unbelievable view. The day would then progress by swimming in the pool, playing table tennis, fishing from the edge of property, snorkelling in the sea (there are some amazing fish just by the boat ramp).

We decided to go to most of the places recommended in the pack and it was pretty much spot on (thanks James).

There's loads to keep the kids busy and happy - swimming pool with lots of pool toys on hand, the sea (snorkles and kayak), table tennis, kids games (monopoly, cards etc).

Great Exuma is just unbelievable, Seabreeze Lodge was perfect. Jonas was brilliant. We all had such a great time - we're back home cheerful, sun kissed and relaxed! I'm not one to go back to the same places year after year, but I have just changed that policy. I'm already planning my next return and dreaming of my first Kalik!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views ... all day long
Liked least: Guest bathroom is relatively small (but still good size)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing