We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish, Interesting and Inexpensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hacienda Senorio de Nevada
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is a gorgeous hotel with incredibly hard working staff that with a few tweaks could be really exceptional. The rooms are incredibly stylish, ours had an open plan style bathroom with chic glass partitions in all the right places. We had a bath, waterfall shower, huge vanity unit, hairdryer, large flat screen TV, aircon, safe, full length mirror and a split level balcony.
We got this hotel on a great deal and the price we paid was worth it for the view from our room which looked out over the grounds and vineyard all the way to the Sierra Nevada mountains.
The other truly exceptional thing about this hotel is the food. I have eaten in hotel restaurants all over the world and the chef here really knows his stuff. Main courses run from €14 to €22 including suckling pork and cod with cuttlefish and chickpea ratatouille. I found myself overeating every night as the food was sooo delicious.
They have a wine shop on the premises and bottles go from €5 to about €15 which is great if you want to chill out on your balcony with a glass; the rose is particularly good.
Lots of little extras are thought of like a pillows menu which means you really do get a relaxing break.
Some of the things I would tweak would be - not charging guests to park, the pool did have dead insects in it which should be taken out more regularly in a hotel of this calibre, movies on demand (even if they were charged for) would be good for those not wanting to go out and extending the vineyard tours to days during the week (not just weekends).
The hotel was quiet when we stayed which is a real shame as it deserves to be busier making me think it needs stronger marketing; when this happens it will really take off. My advice to you is go stay here while the hotel is such a good bargain for the quality.

Room Tip: We had room 122 which had a split level balcony with a fantastic view which was really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joleenlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

When we made the reservation, we did not expect to find such a nice place in the middle of nowhere but easy to reach ; the hotel is situated between the vineyards with a superb view on the Sierra Nevada ; the concept and decoration of entrance, reception, bar, restaurant, garden with pool and rooms is very simple but of a superior level, the bathroom superb ; the staff very efficient and very nice ; we had lunch and dinner in the hotel which we appreciated a lot as well as the home made wines ; really worthwhile to make a detour.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manu443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Extravagant design and decoration, very easy access from the highway to Granada, the Hazienda is an excellent place to visit the Alhambra or enjoy the nature at the evening after an exhausting city trip. The hotel is well-located between vineyards, olive tree gardens and a nice view to the mountains of the Sierra Nevada. The Hazienda Nevada offers own made award-winning red vine and tasty food. If you are looking for a quiet place, away from crowded and noisy cities, than the Hazienda is the right choice for an unforgettable stay. Granada is just a 20 min drive away. Park your vehicle in a car park of the periphery of Granada and take the public bus. Believe me, driving in the down town is a nightmare and to find a parking place is impossible.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rudolfhawellek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We were looking for a nice relaxing weekend in the Sierra Nevada foothills not far from Granada. Things couldn't have worked out better. The rooms are very unique, kind of modern funky-chic in design and HUGE. The hotel is easy to find from the highway between Malaga and Granada. This complex sits in the middle of vineyards with fabulous views of the mountains. Underground and very secure parking is available. We visited during winter, thus didn't take advantage of the pool or patios, all of which looked inviting. The restaurant serves solid traditional Spanish food. Breakfast is continental style, very fresh breads, local hams and cheeses, and so on. No English style breakfasts here, however we were happy and prefer the European approach. Views from the dining room though full glass walls provide an awesome view of the Sierra Nevada range. The interior and exterior are a nice mix of styles, very much leaning towards modern. The hotel and winery are under the same ownership, thus the wines feature on the menu and there is a classy little shop as well. We tried one of the higher-end reds, not bad. This hotel represents excellent value for the level of quality. The staff couldn't be nicer. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This Hotel is one of the best I have stayed at in Spain and I have stade in Many.
You will not fault this hotel in anyway unless you are determined too, unless you waste your time here looking for problems and issues and that is your thing.

Accomodation is five star plus. The Views all round are outstanding. Lovely large well kept gardens and a pool well away from the main Hotel to avoid any disruption to any relaxation you may be enjoying. There is however a pool side bar and from time to time the hotel puts on a special dinning evening which are held around the pool, the food and service are of top quality here and in the resturant.

The Hotel is in the centre of vinyard that is owned by the hotel, the wine being available to purchas. The win to is of the highest quality, but not expensive!

There is a very freindly hard working team that are always willing to help and try thier English their English. Which brings me to another point. Dont Expect to find much English spocken here, it is after all true Spain and the villages close by are Spanish through and through, but with the locals limited English you will get by and enjoy the experiance. You will find the local bars freindly. There are many good places to eat in the villages, but if you are eating out dont go for the tapas offered free at all the local bars as thay are substacial and very filling.
You will be given tapas with every drink you purches, the more you drink the larger the tapas becomes.
Some very nice beaches are a few minuets drive away and Granada about a 30 minuet drive.

Back to the Hotel you should try it before it gets to popular, as already at times you may find it difficult to get the dates that you want. Try one of the many web sites that offer this hotel. I found the spanish ones to be the best for deals and you can at times obtain some good ones. Also be aware that the hotel catters for large Weddings and fuctions, at these times rooms can also be limited due to guests staying on. You might even be luck enough as we were to be invited to join in the festivities.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peeldennisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We visited the island after having toured Sri Lanka for 8 days and we were looking for a relaxing luxury break, and that's exactly what we got.

The island was fantastic. We had a great detached room on the beach with a stunning view. The food was exceptional as we're the people. The snorkelling was amazing as you would expect. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Choose a detached bungalow...... There is a map on one of the links
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davies1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

My partner and I booked for 1 night at this hotel and stayed for 2. The hotel is very comfortable with amazing views of the Sierra Nevadas. The room was well designed and equipped, the 'waterfall' shower was bliss! Unfortunately wifi was not available in our room and we had to sit in the lobby to be able to connect to the internet. The restaurant was excellent on our first night however the standard was not consistent and the food on the 2nd evening was disappointing. The wine was wonderful especially their Syrah- Merlot. The staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly. I would have not hesitation recommending this hotel for anyone who desires a very restful break.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have wifi access or views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villamena
8.0 mi away
Alcadima Hotel
Alcadima Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lanjaron
331 reviews
4.3 mi away
Juan Valiente
Juan Valiente
#1 of 1 in Niguelas
76 reviews
10.5 mi away
La Almunia del Valle
La Almunia del Valle
#1 of 9 in Monachil
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
El Balcon de las Nieves
El Balcon de las Nieves
#1 of 2 in La Zubia
134 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hotel Granada Palace
Hotel Granada Palace
#2 of 9 in Monachil
674 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Balneario de Lanjaron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Senorio de Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Senorio de Nevada

Address: Ctra. de Conchar s/n, 18659 Villamena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Villamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villamena
Price Range: £57 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hacienda Senorio de Nevada 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Lecrín Valley (Granada, Spain), an extraordinary beautiful location with unique environmental conditions, you will find our complex Hacienda Señorío de Nevada. You will enjoy all of the charm of an accommodation among the vineyards in our four-star hotel with 25 rooms. You will be surprised at the range of great meals on offer at the restaurant. In addition, Hacienda Señorío de Nevada is an ideal location for any business meeting or event.Señorío de Nevada is nestled in a land rich of minerals and at an altitude of 700 metres above sea level. This setting enjoys a very special microclimate between the influence of the Sierra Nevada mountain range and the Mediterranean Sea, allowing the grapes to benefit From long slow ripening beneath the bright sunlight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hacienda Senorio de Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Senorio De Nevada Province Of Granada, Spain - Villamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing