We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden of Eden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hacienda Senorio de Nevada
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I first visited on a wine tour - the hotel is at the heart of an excellent bodega producing first class wines. It was so peaceful and in such a great location I have just been back and used the hotel as a base to visit Granada (it took me 22 minutes from the hotel to the Alhambra car park) and the magnificent Alpujarras mountains of the Sierra Nevada. The circular route through the mountains starts 20 minutes south of the hotel. At the end of the day returning to the peace and quiet of the hotel with its swimming pool within sight of the (usually) snow capped mountains and its excellent kitchen and wines made this a memorable break.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing the mountains and vineyards.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank graveyboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for Hacienda Senorio de Nevada
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed one night at the Hacienda. It seemed a shame that not many people we staying also. It is obviously very seasonal. We highly recommend coming here as the quality of the rooms and general ambience is fantastic. Please try this wonderful place. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms overlooking the mountains
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaudeHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel is beautiful, the food and wine was delicious and the setting is stunning. We can recommend this hotel to anyone.
The only comment we had was the lack of knowledge of English of a major part of the staff. Therefore, among other things, we nearly didn't have tickets for the Alhambra and in the restaurant is was hard to get more information about the menu for my pregnant wife.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Koen1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My partner and I stayed for eight nights over Christmas 2014, using the hotel (which was only four or five years old at the time) as our base for a walking holiday in the nearby Alpujarras (10 minutes by motorway to the exit leading into the mountains). We opted for half-board as the hotel stands in its own vineyard in the middle of countryside, so no restaurants (or anything else!) nearby. No option on what food they gave us, but everything was delicious so we were quite happy to accept whatever starter, fish course, main and pudding they brought us. When we came to pay the bill, nothing added for the wine, either (from their own vineyards so they have a huge supply - only one red and white offered, but both excellent quality so again more than happy to accept).

Standard Room was very comfortable - huge bed which was firm, slightly disconcerting open plan bathroom (got used to it). One big plus was a second door after the main entrance - once shut this shut out any noise from elsewhere completely.

Most other guests seemed to stay the odd night or two. The hotel is only just off the motorway (but out of sight and sound) so a useful stop on a tour. While we were there, we were the only couple in the restaurant on two nights (which doesn't bother us as we tend to holiday out of season and so expect it) but there was a company do one night (44 men and 4 women - interesting to watch!) and quite a few families for their Christmas Eve special (which we had to pay a little extra for).

There is a nice-looking outside pool, but given the ground frosts most nights we gave it a miss. The hotel runs wine-tasting courses and vineyard tours and I think horse-riding can be arranged, but there isn't much to do on site - which makes it a perfect quiet base for the likes of us. Can see ourselves visiting again when we next want to walk in the area (the walking is excellent and, in December at least, very quiet - we passed one other walking couple in the whole time we were there).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

It was a rare chance to be able to stay so close to a vineyard within a modern setting. The hotel is set within a picturesque landscape of vineyards and mountains. The rooms are big modern and clean. Stepping into the hotel grounds instantly relaxes you. We had lunch and dinner at the restaurant and the food was exceptional. The lamb leg and roast suckling pig were out of this world! So was the seafood bisque. A definite must-try! We went for a morining stroll in the vineyard the next day after breakfast, soaking in the lovely weather and gorgeous scenery.This was followed by a wine tour in the afternoon. The guide was informative and she spoke in english as well as spanish so that was very helpful. Overall, it was an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freespiritG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed 1 night at this very special place, luxury set in a vineyard and with excellent mountain views to boot. The hotel is very classy but also very friendly, there is also a great wine shop where you can buy their wines, but try them first in the bar or in their restaurant, this restaurant is very good, it looks great in the daytime with its mountain views of the Sierra Navada but when it is dark it seems a bit plain. The food is delicious, we had one of our best meals ever and the prices wont break the bank, there we only us 2 and a table of 4 but that did nothing to spoil the night, we were well looked after. The rooms and the fabulous bathroom and fittings are something else!

I would recommend this place highly and would return anytime we are in that area again, now roll on Christmas when we can get out the 2 bottles of their wine and remember our visit there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WadiMallorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Visited this hotel with a group of TVR drivers in April 2013. Great new building with stunning views of the mountains.

Hotel vineyard produces excellent wine so recommend try then take some with you. I will be back 2014.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villamena
8.0 mi away
Alcadima Hotel
Alcadima Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lanjaron
326 reviews
4.3 mi away
Juan Valiente
Juan Valiente
#1 of 1 in Niguelas
72 reviews
8.6 mi away
El Balcon de las Nieves
El Balcon de las Nieves
#1 of 2 in La Zubia
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
La Almunia del Valle
La Almunia del Valle
#1 of 9 in Monachil
411 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Balneario de Lanjaron
11.0 mi away
Hotel Granada Palace
Hotel Granada Palace
#2 of 9 in Monachil
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Senorio de Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Senorio de Nevada

Address: Ctra. de Conchar s/n, 18659 Villamena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Villamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villamena
Price Range: £58 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hacienda Senorio de Nevada 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Lecrín Valley (Granada, Spain), an extraordinary beautiful location with unique environmental conditions, you will find our complex Hacienda Señorío de Nevada. You will enjoy all of the charm of an accommodation among the vineyards in our four-star hotel with 25 rooms. You will be surprised at the range of great meals on offer at the restaurant. In addition, Hacienda Señorío de Nevada is an ideal location for any business meeting or event.Señorío de Nevada is nestled in a land rich of minerals and at an altitude of 700 metres above sea level. This setting enjoys a very special microclimate between the influence of the Sierra Nevada mountain range and the Mediterranean Sea, allowing the grapes to benefit From long slow ripening beneath the bright sunlight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hacienda Senorio de Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Senorio De Nevada Province Of Granada, Spain - Villamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing