We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable Hotel in Bethlehem”
Review of Angel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angel Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beit Jala
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is in the Beit Jala area of Bethlehem. It is a good 15 minute walk to the main attractions such as Manger Square and The Church of the Nativity but it is easy to pick up a taxi. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the rooms are a good size. We only had breakfast one morning - the was not a vast choice of food but it was all fresh and nicely presented. Wed had no problem with noise from other rooms or lack of wifi. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the 1st floor and look over the back of the hotel. View was not great but we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is very Good hotel in aspects except: Room is very crumpy. There is no maneuverability between two beds or dressing table. they are dumping you in one 9' X 10' room. In spite of everything is good I am very much disappointed with room size.

Room Tip: Before check in, check the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosephFPereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Angel Hotel is located in the neighborhood, so you get a nice feel for local conditions. Since staying here is likely a step above what the locals have, it's hard to complain.

Having said that, the walls are very thin and if you speak in a normal voice, open and close drawer, flush the toilet, you will be heard in adjoining rooms. The rooms were reasonably clean and well kept. The bed was comfortable. Our room had a very cramped bathroom where you had to close the door to use the sink. Others, I understand, did not have this situation.

Breakfast and dinner buffets were varied and delicious. Be prepared to be awakened daily by the Muslim call to prayer early in the morning.

I'm not sure how this hotel would measure up to others in the area, but it is a viable option when travelling in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etra304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great family hotel in the Christian area of Bethlehem; stayed 6-days...great "jumping off point" for those doing Jerusalem and the Dead Sea area. Rooms, bathroom, and common areas are well kept and clean. No frills...but that is ok as you are likely on a pilgrimage tour and you come back for a quick meal, a bit of socializing and then to bed ready for the next day. A small bar down stairs; dinning room on top floor; service & desk responsive to all needs; breakfast/dinners were good...no complaints. There are a few "convenience" store (family run) around the corner along the main street...along with a few small restaurants and coffee shops nearby if you want to break away from the tour group. A 15-minute walk along the same road takes you into the hustle-bustle of the city with a few small markets, clothing stores, bakery, coffee shop (etc). Strongly recommend you buy your snacks & water from the small convenience stores. Botttom-line - a good choice for independent travelers and tour groups.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aiello06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a delightful retreat and very near all the sites in Bethlehem.
Rooms were excellent, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was healthy and very good too.
Highly recommend this place if
You see all that Bethlehem has to offer whilst escaping the crowds.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank kashquraishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We recently traveled to the Holy Land with our pastor and a group of approximately 20 from our church. In addition to our pilgrimage to Israel, we planned to exchange our wedding vows on the first night of our trip. When we arrived at the Angel Hotel, we spoke with Wilma who was delighted to help us in any way possible. Even though we had not made any previous arrangements with the hotel, they were all extremely gracious and accommodating to our every need. That evening, we had a small candlelight service with communion in their upper conference room overlooking the city lights of Bethlehem. Everything was so beautiful and special - what a perfect memory! Thank you so much Wilma and may God bless you, your staff, and the Angel Hotel for all your hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The Angel Hotel is unlike any other inn that I have ever known. Hospitality, service, excellence, comfort and service are woven into its DNA, making it an environment of exceptional beauty and peace. It is the place at which its privileged guests are welcomed to the Angel family and made entirely at home. If only everyone visiting the Holy Land could stay here. For the privileged few who can, welcome to your refuge of loveliness and peace in the Middle East.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian_Schrauger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beit Jala
0.8 mi away
Talitha Kumi Guest House
Talitha Kumi Guest House
#1 of 25 in Bethlehem
81 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shepherd Plaza Hotel
Shepherd Plaza Hotel
#3 of 25 in Bethlehem
148 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bethlehem Hotel
Bethlehem Hotel
#5 of 25 in Bethlehem
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem
1.6 mi away
Manger Square Hotel
Manger Square Hotel
#2 of 25 in Bethlehem
197 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#4 of 25 in Bethlehem
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Hotel

Address: Al-Sahel Street, Beit Jala 00972, Palestinian Territories
Region: Palestinian Territories > West Bank > Beit Jala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beit Jala
Price Range: £67 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Angel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing