We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Amanda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Columbus South - Obetz
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Obetz
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Realy nice place to stay. Quiet and comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Bed was great for sleeping. After the previous night spent with no sleep In Hamburg, this was wonderful. We would highly recommend to anyone traveling through this part of Ohio.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sissy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2012

I have been coming to this location for about 3 weeks now and I must say the customer service is the best!!! Joy and Andrea are amazing. The rooms are great and the breakfast is the best. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Went on business to Ohio and just needed some place to sleep, The GPS unit showed a few hotels but comfort inn was the closest. We checked in about midnight and was greeted by a very pleasant fellow that gave us a run down of all the place had and told us about the free breakfast and WIFI. I was expecting a flop house with drug addicts hanging around being where it was located, But no way, they keep this place clean inside and out. I look for anything I can find wrong with a place to report along with the good. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, room quiet, had refrigerator microwave,Free WIFI, Free breakfast ,Eggs, waffles, bacon, cereal, donuts, biscuits and gravy, coffee and juice. Check out was done by a very friendly lady, The only complaint I can make is that the biscuits were hard. The rest of the breakfast was good. I will stay there from now on when I am in town for business .

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gtmerkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We have been staying at this Wonderful facility/hotel at an average of 6-8 times per month. We choose to stay here for the Exceptional warm friendly service, Great clean rooms, with 'oh' so comfortable beds & the best pillows ever. We are treated so kindly & the staff always goes above & beyond to insure you are always pleased with your stay. The main entrance is so nice & very holiday themed & inviting. The laundry facility, exercise room, & pool/spa is great also. The breakfast has plenty of yummy items to choose from. If you are looking for a nice quiet place to stay, great comfy rooms & amenities, & a staff that treats you like Family, This Is The Hotel. Thank You Comfort Inn obetz

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KnwrthCouple4292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Just passing though on the way from Chicago to NC. Spent the night at this property. I was pleasantly surprised to find it to be a wonderfully clean and comfortable hotel. Great bed, great breakfast and easy access with great grounds. Thanks.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldlyTravelersIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I stay here on business regularly and I am always treated like a special guest by the staff. They greet me by name when I walk in the door! The rooms are clean, the breakfast is great and the service is unbeatable. Excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_R_12709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We have been staying at this location for four years now. We are very pleased with everything here. The staff are really friendly and go out of their way to accomodate you. The rooms are very clean and large enough for four people to be in comfortably. The pool is great!!! and it stays open till midnight! The food at breakfast is yummy with lots of hot items to choose from. If you are looking for a nice place to stay at a reasonable price for your family where everyone will be comfortable and happy - this location is for you!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Obetz
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#62 of 145 in Columbus
168 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/Rickenbacker
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus Southeast
19.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
18.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Columbus South - Obetz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Columbus South - Obetz

Address: 4870 Old Rathmell Ct, Obetz, OH 43207-4580 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Obetz
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Obetz
Price Range: £86 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Columbus South - Obetz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is designed with Holiday Inn’s newest standard “FORMULA BLUE” where guests can enjoy a modern contemporary feel. This premier location allows convenient access to Grove City, Groveport, Downtown Columbus, Rickenbacker Airport, Fortress Stadium, Berliner Park and OSU “The Shoe”. With all the comforts of home, you can rest in our 100% smoke free and high-tech spacious guestrooms featuring 40 inch LED HDTV, in-room microwave/refrigerator, desk-level electrical outlets and in-room safe box. Start your day with the Express Start™ Breakfast Bar featuring eggs, yogurt, cereal, Cinnamon Rolls and freshly prepared pancakes. Our hotel offers a variety of amenities for our corporate clients; including two fully equipped meeting rooms, and a 24-hours Business Center. Complimentary high-speed Internet access and wireless charging stations. Relax in our indoor heated pool and Fitness Center. We take pride in providing everything you need for a comfortable stress-free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Columbus South - Obetz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Obetz Hotel Groveport
Comfort Inn Groveport
Groveport Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing