We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Silence is golden”

Review of Henfaes Isaf

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cynwyd, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Road78319...
1 review
“Silence is golden”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed here for the second time and are very glad we came back! If you want a retreat from the world in beautiful countryside this is perfect. Plenty of space and peace and quiet - owners are very helpful but are happy to keep a discrete distance so you'll never be disturbed. The house is pretty much at the top of a lane and other than the postman delivering me a birthday card (thanks Mum!) there was no passing traffic or people walking - a real hideaway. Wildlife in abundance; red kite was our favourite but the bats at night were very cool too (even had a local cat that visited and slept in the flower beds!). Nice and clean and well equipped - good balance of traditional feel of a proper home with modern facilities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svenfan
manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An idyllic retreat”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a dream cottage which guarantees a good night's sleep. The birdsong adds to the feeling of tranquility as we walk in the beautiful countryside before coming back
To a real log fire. Lots of interesting photos and ornaments. We loved it and will definitely go back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Dear Svenfan, thank you so much for the lovely review, I'll pass on your feedback to the owner as I know they'll appreciate it.

Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzannemc...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, perfect cottage, perfect hosts”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We rented the cottage for 7 days and after just a couple of days we added two more nights to our stay. We intended to travel in the surrounding area but never got in the car the entire 9 days. There are plenty of hikes right from the doorstep and every day, regardless of weather, we made a trek into town. The post office is well stocked for groceries and the workers were super friendly and helpful (we needed a document printed and they let us use their office computer and threw in a free envelope to send it). The cottage is beautifully decorated and almost a museum in itself - so much attention to detail. It is fully provisioned with lots of extras like white wine vinegar, olive oil, tea and hot chocolate plus a welcome package of milk, bread, cookies and two bottles of wine. We texted the owners on a few occasions and they were prompt in their reply and very helpful! If you are going to North Wales, this is the place to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Suzanne, what a lovely review, and we're so pleased you had a great time. We'll let the owners know, as you will have no doubt gathered, they aim to please!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great place!”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
6
people found this review helpful

Henfaes Isaf is a lovely place to get away from it all. It is a unique farmhouse built with great care with an enchanting garden. On arrival we found a super welcome pack which was much appreciated. Once there we seldom felt the need to leave, it being such a peaceful place. It has great acoustics bring your own hi fi!! The house is warm and snug whatever the weather There Is ample space outside for al fresco lovers and inside it is well equipped and homely. The loudest sound at Henfaes Isaf is the wind in the trees and birdsong. The market town of Bala is the nearest place to find a supermarket and facilities. We loved it so much that we are planning another trip very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace & tranquility
Liked least: The rain!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing