We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Torcastle House B&B
Ranked #1 of 4 Banavie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Just home from a delightful two nights spent at Torcastle House, everything that has been said from the high scorers was true plus more !!!!!! This is a GREAT place with great hosts all in an ideal secluded position, simply pay attention to the directions on line and you can't go wrong. Beautiful clean rooms and EXCELLENT breakfast including home produced bacon, eggs and sausages, 100% perfect, hope we get the chance to go back here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackstot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Torcastle House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hosts were fantastic at Torcastle House, who made you feel right at home. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean. Very quiet and peaceful and the drive was quite and experience. Breakfast was lovely with a wide range of foods available to eat. Only stayed for 1 night but wish we had stayed for longer. Would definitely stop here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed for just one night but would have loved to have been staying for longer. Outside Fort William so quite secluded but within 10 mins of the town and very special as like a secret wee wonderland. Access is through a magical tunnel which is very very unusual but really added to the drive and the wonderful scenery just made our visit so special. We were so lucky to have some nice weather too. Ilona the owner couldnt have been more helpful and welcoming and the house its self was just gorgeous. Couldnt have wanted any more. Lovely homely room, couldnt have faulted anything. We were in Fort William to do the Jacobite train journey to Mallaig which is well worth the visit and that was so special too with spectacular scenery again enhanced by the lovely weather we got. Home through Glen Coe and Anoch Moor which again was to die for. Our country is amazing and we just dont appreciate it enough. Would highly reccommend Torcastle House and would defiinately not hesitate to choose to stay here again. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlonaLinfield, Owner at Torcastle House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Torcastle House. Most people fine that they need a few days to explore the area as there is so much on offer. Glad you enjoyed the steam train to Mallaig, it is a special journey with fantastic views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed at this establishment twice now and it is a great find. Ilona and Gavin the owners are so friendly and their children are very chatty and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and the cleanliness is superb. The breakfast is great homecooked food.

The location is stunning with great views to Ben Nevis and overlooking the River Lochy. It is very close to Fort William (5miles and you need a car) but there is some lovely walks and a pub within walking distance. If you are looking for peace and quiet then Torcastle House should be at the top of your list if visiting the area around Fort William, Scotland.

I would recommend this B&B to everyone it is great value and hospitality.

Room Tip: There are two rooms one with a shower and the other has a full bath and shower
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Wonderful stay at the torcastle,very welcoming hosts. The breakfast was fab and the fresh fruit selection divine. A little of the beaten track hence very peaceful. Would not hesitate in recommending it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wookie_win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

From the minute we got to Torcastle house B&B until the minute we left we were made to feel at home. Lovely service lovely location and views what more can you ask... Highly recommend... We will definatly be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neilr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We were looking for a place near Fort William for a single night as part of a Family tour of the highlands. Luckily we stumbled upon Torcastle which was recommended by another B+B which was full. From the moment that Ilona answered the phone she was friendly and welcoming.Our kids both loved the fact that we had to drive through a tunnel to get there and when we arrived headed straight for the trampoline and the lambs. Accommodation was also great with a lovely cooked breakfast being served with a stunning view of Ben Nevis. Great little gem and would love to stay again for longer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottyC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banavie
3.1 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
573 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
599 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Treetops
Treetops
#5 of 111 in Fort William
718 reviews
5.6 mi away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 111 in Fort William
489 reviews
1.0 mi away
Torlundy House B&B
Torlundy House B&B
#1 of 5 in Torlundy
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torcastle House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torcastle House B&B

Address: Torcastle | Banavie Fort William, Banavie, Fort William PH33 7PB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William > Banavie
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Banavie
Price Range: £62 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Torcastle House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torcastle House is our family home. Newly built in 2010, we offer a high standard of accommodation and welcome you to stay with us to enjoy the stunning and peaceful setting at Torcastle. Torcastle is accessed through a tunnel under the Caledonian Canal, nestled between the Canal and the River Lochy. Although we are only 5 miles from Fort William it feels like world of its own. Perfect for spotting wildlife including Deer, Red squirrel, Pine Marten, Otter, Heron and stunning natural woodlands to wander through listening to the Owls and Woodpecker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Torcastle House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torcastle House B&B Banavie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing