We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Torcastle House B&B
Ranked #1 of 4 Banavie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and I can honestly say that it is the best B & B we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. If you are looking for a place to stay with magnificent views, brilliant breakfasts, lovey landlady along with the rest of her family, enjoy chickens, sheep and a huge pig as your neighbours and with peace and quite this is the place to stay.
The room was very large and super clean and is in a seperate part of the large house so plenty of privacy. The landlady is amazing as nothing is to much trouble for her and works tirelessly to make sure your stay is perfect. Even the small tunnel under the Caledonian canal you have to drive through to get to Torcastle House is marvellous and very different. Take a short walk down to the end of there property to the banks of the river Lochy and the small castle ruin is a beautiful place.
We will definitely holiday again in Fort William and with out doubt stay at Torcastle House again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigmartythomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at Torcastle House for 3 days and enjoyed it so much! Our room was really comfy, the breakfast was delicious and our stay there so great. We felt really welcome and loved our stay.
During breakfast you have stunning views at Ben Nevis (when lucky with weather:) and the B&B's own chicken running around the yard. You could just forget yourself and sit there for hours to enjoy watching the nature:)
Thank you, Ilona and Gavin, for your hospitality.
Karin & Martin

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a modern and comfortable B&B where you are made to feel very welcome. While the location is a little difficult to find, the instructions are good. Great views of Ben Nevis at breakfast, which is great.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Wan_Tong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Lovely B&B just outside of Fort William, on a farm property. A bit tricky to find, but once you get there it's fine. Room was great and host really friendly. Breakfast was very nice too, with all the trimmings. Unfortunately a short one-night stay for us but would recommend for longer!

Room Tip: Two double rooms in the B&B, both similar I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophia3196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

me and my wife stayed here for 3 night. i was running the marathon it was perfect for what we needed. the room was very clean good big comfy bed. big bathroom with a good powerful shower. the breakfast here is to die for by far the nicest i have had for a long time and we travel a lot. the eggs are a must from the chickens right on the farm the views are great. good location for chilling and plenty to do round about views on to ben nevis be great if you were going walking or just a wee night away. the owners are great very helpful and down to earth we will deco stay here again.

Room Tip: the drive in the tunnel is a must makes it seam like another world
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davglafferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights on a skiing mini- break. Cannot fault the place at all. Beautiful spotless rooms, very nicely decorated. AMAZING breakfast and views. The owners are so friendly! Will definitely be returning! Thanks !

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 908LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This is a lovely family run B&B on the out skirts of Fort William. Rooms are spotlessly clean, the beds are very comfy and breaky is fantastic. The family running Torcastle House and the farm are truly wonderful. They received notice of our booking only as we were trying to locate them. Despite the interruption to their evening, they had everything ready for us just so and were genuinely welcoming to us.
Two tips for your stay here.
1. If you book for the night you arrive, call ahead to confirm.
2. Google maps will take you to the wrong location, call/email for directions or ask in town.
But it is a wonderful stay in a truly magnificent part of Scotland

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banavie
1.6 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
750 reviews
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
1.3 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,092 reviews
4 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#13 of 21 in Fort William
603 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Willows
The Willows
#18 of 111 in Fort William
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torcastle House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torcastle House B&B

Address: Torcastle | Banavie Fort William, Banavie, Fort William PH33 7PB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William > Banavie
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Banavie
Price Range: £63 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Torcastle House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torcastle House is our family home. Newly built in 2010, we offer a high standard of accommodation and welcome you to stay with us to enjoy the stunning and peaceful setting at Torcastle. Torcastle is accessed through a tunnel under the Caledonian Canal, nestled between the Canal and the River Lochy. Although we are only 5 miles from Fort William it feels like world of its own. Perfect for spotting wildlife including Deer, Red squirrel, Pine Marten, Otter, Heron and stunning natural woodlands to wander through listening to the Owls and Woodpecker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Torcastle House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torcastle House B&B Banavie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing