We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RESTAURANT”
Review of Bell Country Inn

Bell Country Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanyre
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bell Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Llanyre B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
BRECON
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“RESTAURANT”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

A group of us Saturday night meal . Food was very good.Service was excellant . Felt very welcome and did not feel at all rushed. Highly recommended.Lovely Puds ...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRYNDUGUESTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    12
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
30
22
1
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Llangammarch Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My husband took me for a late valentine meal, the place was clean ,the staff couldnt do enough to help and the food was out of this world,we would centainly recommend it and will be going back,

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank del044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

A really nice restaurant setting, with the only downside being the lack of atmosphere on a winter Tuesday night and only a handful of people in. The food is simple but well cooked and a good helping. Friendly waitress. Lovely and warm on a cold winter's night. Part of the restaurant in darkness which would benefit from a few low cost tea lights on the empty tables to add a glow to that part of the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony56Hereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Visited for one night having booked through internet. What a joy! The hotel has had a great makeover and is light, bright and modern. The public area and the room were spotlessly clean and the welcome was great. Food was excellent. The room charges were a little higher than average but it was well worth it, the food was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apacheSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

The last time we stayed at the Bell it was dreadful. But that was about six years ago. Well recently we went back to see if things had changed and boy, what a surprise we got.

Apparently the new owners bought the place about five years ago and since then the Hotel / Restaurant has been completely refurbished. We didn't stay here but the owners showed us photos of the rooms and they look good. We ate in the restaurant which has been completely redecorated with all new furniture. The menu is good, as was the food. The service was efficient and friendly.

Oh, and the beer's good too.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbbiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

It's always a gamble booking without seeing, but this gamble paid off. Spotlessly clean, attention to every detail, rooms beautifully decorated, food gorgeous and such a friendly welcome. The owners and their family should be very proud of their hard work. We were staying here as part of a birdwatching trip across Wales and let me tell you, this was definitely the best accommodation by far. Well done The Bell Country Inn!!!

Room Tip: I peeked and all the room were lovely!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephmurphy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Our recent stay at the "Bell Country Inn" was most enjoyable and comfortable. As a large group, we were impressed by the stylish decor and hospitality of the owners. The food was wonderful and the rooms were beautifully decorated and offered a terrific night's sleep! Alongside the breathtaking surroundings, I would not hesitate in recommending this wonderful establishment to others interested in staying. Well worth it!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanyre
1.4 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#1 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
1,300 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Commodore
Hotel Commodore
#3 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
232 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glen Usk Hotel
Glen Usk Hotel
#2 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Severn Arms Hotel
Severn Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Penybont
53 reviews
1.2 mi away
Llanerch Inn 16th Century Hotel
Llanerch Inn 16th Century Hotel
#14 of 32 in Llandrindod Wells
78 reviews
2.6 mi away
Three Wells Hotel
Three Wells Hotel
#1 of 5 in Howey
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bell Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Country Inn

Property: Bell Country Inn
Address: Llanyre, Llanyre, Llandrindod Wells LD1 6DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llandrindod Wells > Llanyre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Llanyre
Hotel Class:4 star — Bell Country Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated 1 1/4 miles on the outskirts of a beautiful Victorian town named Llandrindod Wells, which nestles amongst the Black Mountain and the the Brecon Beacons. Refreshments have been taken for centuries in the site of todays Bell Country Inn. The hostelry was built for thirsty drovers taking their stock from West Wales to the markets of Gloucester and Hereford. We are the new owners of the Bell and have just finished a complete refurbishment. The Bell now offers guest accommodation comprising of 10 en-suite bedrooms, all to a high standard. Two bars and a restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bell Country Inn Llanyre, Llandrindod Wells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing