We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent”
Review of Bell Country Inn

Bell Country Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanyre
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bell Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Llanyre B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2013

we were staying in a Bed & breakfast locally so we only had a meal here, one of the best steaks I have had, staff were very good. well worth a visit. although we did not stay here the pictures of the rooms look very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013

I was in Llandrindod Wells for business. On previous visits to the town i have stayed in some very ropey and overpriced accomodation. This small hotel is very comfortable, warm and clean. The room was well appointed and the owners hospitable. Dinner was good as was breakfast. A very good option in an area lacking in decent accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doohill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I was recently booked into the Bell Country Inn due to its reputation. I cannot fault the decision. Upon arrival I was met by friendly staff, and the decor and surroundings were first rate, modern, and full of charm. The bedrooms were another class higher. Tremendous bed, linen, and facilities, accompanied by a large television. I had an evening meal, which was full of flavour and the presentation was again first rate. I spoke to a few people whilst having food, and they always stay here, as it was preferred to the large hotels in Llandrindod.Breakfast was faultless, and as a coffeeholic, the choice of coffee provided was second to none. This place is a must for people who are looking to stay in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are first class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papapilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We chose the Bell Country Inn for a family celebration due to the location for family in the area and the available accommodation. We'd pre booked a table for 8 for an evening meal and three rooms on a B&B basis.
Check in was friendly and efficient leaving us plenty of time to prepare for the evening. All of us were really pleased with the standard of our room with all, including the single room, being spacious and comfortable with good quality furniture and bed linen with drinks facilities which included bottled water.
The bathrooms are modern with bath and shower (with decent water pressure) and good quality towels and shampoo, shower gel, lotion and soap. If I had any criticism about the room, we were a bit cold until the heating came on at about 5pm (fine after that though) and I would have liked a second pillow.
The bar, lounge and restaurant areas provide pleasant and comfortable areas to spend your evening, including sofas and arms chairs in cosy corners.
At the start of the evening, once all of our party had arrived, we were afforded plenty of time to chat and consider the menus before ordering. Becky, who looked after us for most of the evening, was very helpful, sorting out adjustments for some of the meals for one of our party due to their dietary requirements. We had a variety of drinks throughout the evening including wine by the bottle which is very reasonably priced.
The evening meal went without a hitch with all of our meals going down very well. The menu is varied and imaginative without being overly fussed with. I had garlic mushrooms and Duck in orange sauce. Several in our party had steak (fillet or rib eye) and all commented on the excellent quality. Despite being more than satisfied with the starters and mains, some of us had to 'force' ourselves to have dessert - so worth the effort!
The evening was finished off with tea, coffee and more drinks with the continued attention from Becky and others from the small but very efficient team that made our night so enjoyable.
For those of us who stayed overnight, the breakfast options were very good, including 'full' cooked breakfast, haddock and porridge (which was a little indulgent with the cream).
Check out was as check in - efficient with bills having been prepared the night before. Given that eight of us enjoyed an evening with a three course meal and drinks, the final bill didn't break the bank.
Whether your considering the Bell Country Inn for an overnight stay on business or for leisure or for a meal, I really would recommend you stop by and give it a go.
Thanks to everyone who made our evening so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosandLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Stayed on business for a couple of nights and found the hotel very comfortable with good food, friendly service and free wifi. Being off-season it was very quiet in the evening, but that suited me.

Really can't ask for more on a business trip.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank westenddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We are a couple with high standards when we stay away from home and we were not disappointed here. Top standard so clean and bright. Both Shelley and Becks were very attentive to our needs and the other visitors in their restaurant. We stayed here for two nights eating in the restaurant on the first evening where we had an excellent meal everything was delicious my sea bass very tasty and generous. Breakfasts excellent service and a proper full english breakfast. A family run establishment with high standards expected from themselves. The location is very peaceful and yet literally less than a few minutes from Llandrindod Wells, if you are wanting a peaceful break from your hustle and bustle of life then look no further you are only short drives from beautiful rolling countryside in Carmarthanshire and typical welsh hills in Powys. We both loved our first proper visit to Wales even though it rained when the sun came out it was truly breathtaking and we live in rural Warwickshire a few miles from Stratford Upon Avon!

Room Tip: All nine rooms are to the same standard and it is such a peaceful location just ask for the largest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billiyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I attended a conference in Llandridnod Wells and thankfully the Hotel's in the area were fully booked. Our very trusted Admin person stumbled accross the Bell Country Inn. The Hotel was superb and was just under 2 miles from Llandridnod Town Centre. The Hotel had been refurbished to a very high standard and I was very pleasantly suprised. It is justified as being rated as 5*. The rooms were spotless with white cotton bedding that smelled freshly laundered, ornaments, fixtures and fittings were of a very high standard. Would strongly recommend a visit.

Room Tip: Book soon not many rooms but worth booking !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanyre
1.3 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#1 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
1,361 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Commodore
Hotel Commodore
#3 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
242 reviews
1.2 mi away
Glen Usk Hotel
Glen Usk Hotel
#2 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Greylands Guest House
Greylands Guest House
#3 of 31 in Llandrindod Wells
23 reviews
1.1 mi away
Llanerch Inn 16th Century Hotel
Llanerch Inn 16th Century Hotel
#14 of 31 in Llandrindod Wells
83 reviews
2.5 mi away
Three Wells Hotel
Three Wells Hotel
#2 of 4 in Howey
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bell Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Country Inn

Address: Llanyre, Llanyre, Llandrindod Wells LD1 6DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llandrindod Wells > Llanyre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Llanyre
Hotel Class:4 star — Bell Country Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated 1 1/4 miles on the outskirts of a beautiful Victorian town named Llandrindod Wells, which nestles amongst the Black Mountain and the the Brecon Beacons. Refreshments have been taken for centuries in the site of todays Bell Country Inn. The hostelry was built for thirsty drovers taking their stock from West Wales to the markets of Gloucester and Hereford. We are the new owners of the Bell and have just finished a complete refurbishment. The Bell now offers guest accommodation comprising of 10 en-suite bedrooms, all to a high standard. Two bars and a restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bell Country Inn Llanyre, Llandrindod Wells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing