We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bell Country Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Llanyre
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Commodore(Llandrindod Wells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Usk Hotel(Llandrindod Wells)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Metropole Hotel(Llandrindod Wells)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liverpool House(Rhayader)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Inn(Rhayader)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Woodlands Guesthouse(Builth Wells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedars Guest House(Builth Wells)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake Country House & Spa(Llangammarch Wells)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
87
16
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
16
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsllandrindod wellssunday lunchsmall villageevening meals arecooked to perfectionexcellent mealhard workfirst classthoroughly enjoyed our staycooked breakfastpot of teatasty foodfillet steaklovely roomb bbar areamid wales
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Superb deco in this completely renovated Hotel. Service is first class and the food is like fine dining a vast improvement on a Michelin star restaurant I visited some month’s earlier. My wife had the fillet steak which was succulent and I had the vegetable lasagne which was beautifully presented and tasted superb. Well worth a visit if you’re in the area

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pogishound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is a great place for have an informal family/friend/colleague get together or celebration. Good food with wonderful modern surroundings/decor. Very good menu. Sunday lunch a delight. Not too far from Llandrindod Wells if, for any reason, you are there on business. Overnight stays in well appointed rooms are good, clean and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Check out the other reviews for further advice as they vary from traveller to traveller but, overall, all reviews are favourable. Cannot comment regarding children as none there during my visits so not sure regarding their menus and facilities. Overall, a nice family run establishment.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissy22R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Fantastic place, great food, brilliant hosts and service very relaxing. Would be great or business or pleasure. Rooms very luxurious and stylish, food of an exceptional quality no faults just perfection.

Room Tip: Room 9 is lovely with a sofa and really comfy bed. There is no swimming pool I clicked it by mistake and couldn't remove it.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fionaja10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We were visiting in Llandrindod Wells that afternoon and wanted a light lunch beforehand. Having no knowledge of the area we drove out and found the Bell a few miles away.

We were offered the Seniors' Menu (which looked excellent value for money) but chose cheese-topped jacket potatoes and pints of Brains' Le Peloton, which was on tap that day. Service was quick and pleasant and the potatoes and accompanying salad substantial.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Father-Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I visited the restaurant with my mum. We were the only diners but the waitress and barman were very pleasant and polite. The food was delicious. The restaurant was a very relaxing place with very comfy seats and the service was excellent without being intrusive. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews