We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
Review of Guidfa House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Guidfa House
Ranked #1 of 2 Crossgates B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The attention to detail here is amazing. Everything at Guidfa House is perfect; the warm welcome and cup of tea with delicious home made cake, the decor and cleanliness, the beautifully furnished bedroom and wonderfully comfortable bed and the fabulous cooked breakfast.This was our second visit and we shall definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: We had room 1 for our second stay; it is a larger room with a spacious bathroom and with a huge bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank green43pear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2013

An elegant house, beautifully furnished with wonderfully comfortable rooms. We had a great nights sleep and a yummy breakfast. This was our second visit and just as good as the first time we stayed here. We wholeheartedly recommend Guidfa House

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank suzie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

A friend and I just spent 3 nights in this wonderful guest house. From the initial greeting with tea and homemade cake, to the farewell, we were made to feel welcome. The rooms are beautifully and individually decorated, well coordinated and incredibly clean! It's apparent that a lot of love has gone into making this the type of place that people want to return to again and again. I know I plan to be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed two nights while visiting the nearby Phil Price Rally School. Warm welcome from Tony on arrival, showing us to a warm, comfortable, very clean and nicely appointed room, with nice bathroom, plenty of towels and toiletries. Breakfast both mornings was superb - you have to try their home-made marmalades! Peaceful and welcoming place to stay, which we will return to in future to explore the area further.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Our stay was excellent - with welcoming, helpful owners Anne and Tony, beautiful and spotlessly clean rooms with a comfy bed, well equipped shower room with plenty of towels,toiletries and hot water. Our breakfast was delicious . All this with tea and cake on arrival. Pefect!

Room Tip: We had the basic room and it was excelent so can imagin that the other room would be even better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I stayed here with colleagues, as our first choice larger hotel was fully booked. Lovely welcome and spotlessly clean. This beautifully furnished boutique hotel will now be our first choice when visiting this area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Stayed here for one night on a business trip. What a fantastic welcome. We were greeted at the door by the owners and made to feel instantly at home. Tea and cakes were prepared for us and we sat down to enjoy them in front of an open fire. Bliss! This house has been lovingly restored and the rooms were beautifully appointed and immaculately clean. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners. Breakfast was a delight with plenty of choice. I would highly recommend this beautiful welcoming house to anyone staying in the mid Wales area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evans1PortTalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Guidfa House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guidfa House

Address: Crossgates | LLandrindod Wells, Crossgates, Llandrindod Wells LD1 6RF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llandrindod Wells > Crossgates
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Crossgates
Price Range: £98 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Guidfa House 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Georgian house located in the village of Crossgates just three miles north of Llandrindod Wells and eight miles east of Rhayader and the stunning Elan Valley. The six individually furnished non-smoking en-suite bedrooms are all specious and bright. All rooms have comfy beds, flat screen TV's with DVD, iPod docking stations, radio alarm clock, tea/coffee making facilities, plenty of fluffy towels, bath robes and quality toiletries. Free WiFi throughout. Five star accommodation with a gold award from Visit Wales, a Certificate of Excellence from Trip Advisor and members of the Green Tourism Business Scheme. Plenty of private parking, secure bicycle storage, drying facilities and an electric vehicle charging point are also available. After a good nights sleep start the day with a delicious breakfast. Choose from a selection of fresh or poached fruit, grapefruit segments, figs and locally produced organic yoghurt. A wide choice of cereals are available including home-made muesli along with fruit juices, Fairtrade Colombian coffee and a selection of teas. Our cooked breakfasts are made from the very best local produce but if something lighter is preferred there is always smoked salmon and scrambled eggs or the cold collection. All jams and marmalades are home-made. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Guidfa House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guidfa House Crossgates, Wales, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing