We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing week-end!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sainte-Emelie-de-L'Energie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Auberge du Vieux Moulin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We had the good fortune to stay at this hotel and the experience could not have been better: Good value for money, very nice food, wonderful facilities and perfect surroundings. Also the personnel could not have been friendlier! Definitely highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gianluca70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at the Auberge for 2 nights between Christmas and New Year's Eve and booked a Deluxe suite. The room includes a jacuzzi and a fireplace. Those were fine but the room was quite small for a suite and was very basic, although we appreciated having a small fridge as well as a flat screen TV. The place is very nice though, decorated in a typical 'cabin style' and well kept. The biggest disappointment were the meals. We chose this place based on the gastronomic cuisine that was advertised and we were expecting a 5 course dinners as promised on the web site. When we arrived in the dining room the first night, we were told that because of the Holiday season, 4 of the 5 courses were served as a buffet. We were only able to chose the main course of the menu. We expected nice romantic dinners, and not having to get up and line up constantly for our food. On top of it, the buffet food was very average, far from being impressive, and the main entree's portion very small. This should have been mentionned when we made our reservation; based on our expectations, we would have booked another B&B for the holidays.
Overall, a disappointment. I am sorry to say that I wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmmaPearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayer at this hotel in March. The surrondings are really pretty with pedestrian trails, perfect for couples.
However the spas are so dirty, it is discusting to bathe in them. First these are not commercial spas, they are the kind of spas you buy at piscine trevy for personnal use at home. The spas smelt bad and you felt mildew walking in them.
The indoor pool water was green and was made of cheap material just like the one used in houses.
The rooms were the same..all cheap things and materials you would use in a house.
The dinner included was supposed to be a 40$ menu...but the pasta choice was Spaghetti and meat balls. Are you kidding me ? the Cesar salad had small little croutons that I don't even use at home.

If you do not travel much and have not seen many hotels, you might be satisfied, but a frequent traveler will be discusted.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabyby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre magnifique
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christophe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank atlantisjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank MichelL139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank lepiton974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeDuVieux, Manager at Auberge du Vieux Moulin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Emelie-de-L'Energie
25 mi away
Hotel Sacacomie
Hotel Sacacomie
#1 of 4 in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
1,224 reviews
12.2 mi away
Auberge Aux Quatre Matins
Auberge Aux Quatre Matins
#1 of 1 in Saint-Come
122 reviews
17.6 mi away
Auberge La Montagne Coupee
Auberge La Montagne Coupee
#1 of 1 in Saint-Jean-de-Matha
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Auberge Le Cabanon
Auberge Le Cabanon
#1 of 1 in Saint Zenon
15 reviews
24.8 mi away
Serenita Spa Auberge
Serenita Spa Auberge
#2 of 4 in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Vieux Moulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Vieux Moulin

Address: 200 chemin du Vieux Moulin, Sainte-Emelie-de-L'Energie, Quebec J0K 2K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sainte-Emelie-de-L'Energie
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sainte-Emelie-de-L'Energie
Price Range: £132 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge du Vieux Moulin 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At an hour and fifteen minutes from Montreal, in the Lanaudiere region, the Auberge du Vieux Moulin offers you fine and generous dining, rooms, suites, cottages, tipis, corporate meeting and receptions rooms, all in mountain at the edge Goyer Lake and the Black River. Take advantage of our packages and experiences in all seasons such as kayaking activities, canoeing, paddle boats, beach, hiking and scenic walks, mountain bikes and, in winter, snowmobiling safari, dog sledding, tube-sliding, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, ice fishing, maple sugar time and many others. Then relax in our steam bath, sauna, indoor pool and hot tubs along the river or with body cares and massages at our relaxation center in a beautiful setting. At Auberge du Vieux Moulin, we focus on comfort, activities and experiences to satisfy you so you will want to experience again and again. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing