We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Caving & Gorge Walking

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ I’d highly recommend booking a full day with Hawk Adventures (I’m so glad we didn’t do... read more

Reviewed 16 October 2018
Shaun L
via mobile
The best day ever

We decided to book an outdoor activity with Hawk adventure, after some recommendations we opted... read more

Reviewed 15 October 2018
Adam_James88
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 43 reviews
  
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
39
2
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
2
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gorge walking rock climbing second to none fun morning the river brecon beacons instructor activity activities diving challenge jen coasteering level cave communication companies
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Thanks so much for a fabulous experience; our abseiling adventure was just the right mix of challenge and fun. Our instructor Matt was great; friendly, jokey and really supportive when we needed that little bit of reassurance. Brilliant day ! I'm thinking to come back next Easter with my super active nephews for some climbing and cave exploration.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank 274suzanneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

This experience was a gift from my brothers- and a great idea it was! This outfit is very well organised with a reassuring focus on safety. We had a fantastic time- I think the gorge walk is a great one to try if you've not done something like this before. Beautiful surroundings, knowledgeable and friendly guide (Gary) and gentle but enjoyable jumps, bouldering, swimming and walking. Think we might try the coast or caves with them next!

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank 878jm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Took my girlfriend Gorge Walking. Both of us had a great time even with Ellie being scared of heights. The instructor Gary was great company and provided a great service. Would recommend the company visiting the area and wanting to try something different.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank MattT2295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Fantastic day of Gorge walking /canyoning in wales, led by Matt and Jen. These people know there stuff very enjoyable even though some off it was a bit out of my comfort zone there was no presure . highly recomended. Kevin

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank kevinc6742015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Poor actually non-existant. Tried to book to much humming & ahhh & "been very busy" and then 48hrs before email to say sorry but course non-viable unless you pay double! Cancelled. There are better companies out there then Hawk.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawk A, Manager at Hawk Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Dear R S

Thank you for your review.

We pride ourselves on our exceptional provision of both activities and training and this is evident from our excellent ratings on tripadvisor and other sites.

We are sorry that you are frustrated that your navigation course did not go ahead yesterday, however, we could not have foreseen that the other course delegate would become ill and cancel.

Prior to booking the course we informed you by email on the 15th March, that the course would only be financially viable and run with two or more participants. Usually our minimum booking is for three people, but in order to help you, as you needed to complete the training within a certain time-frame, we agreed that it could go ahead with two participants. We notified you immediately last Thursday the 9th April to inform you that the course you had booked for yesterday, Sunday 12th April, was no longer viable due to the other participant cancelling due to illness. In order to avoid disappointing you, we offered you the options to either, re-schedule to another date, to make alternative provision with another provider, or to go ahead with the course and have one to one tailored tuition. The additional cost for one to one training was discounted and did not double in price. It was to cover the Instructor’s fee; we had waived the administration and venue costs to enable your training to go ahead. We are sorry that you didn't feel these options were suitable and chose to cancel.

It is most disappointing and confusing that we have received such a poor review from yourself when we tried so hard to help you and were prepared to run a course at no profit to make this work for you.

Yours sincerely
Gary Evans
Director
Hawk Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews