We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly the restful break I was after”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yes, the cottage is this close to the beach!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Yes, the cottage is this close to the beach!
Super King bed or two singles
Full moon rise over the water
Beach Snow!
Open plan living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Caister-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BasiaH55
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly the restful break I was after”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Perfect location right on the beach. Comfortable accommodation and equally good for the dogs, with enclosed front and back garden.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C
Eye, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A real gem of a pet friendly cottage!”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastically located, the beach is literally on your doorstep! The cottage is lovely and very comfortable- the photos don't do it justice. James was helpful, friendly and very professional, the beach was beautiful. Ryan's fish and chips are the best!
We will be returning soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Prefect dog walks”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location both for the beach and nearby attractions very comfortable accommodation photos do not do it justice .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
Thanks Vicky.
It was a pleasure meeting you, Mark and the pack and I'm glad you all had a good time.
It is a great spot for both humans and dogs so I'll work on the photos.
Hopefully see you all again in the future.
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoppity44
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW the access to the beach is Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Apologies for the length of time taken to review this lovely cottage but life is so so busy just the reason why you need to book a holiday here we had a lovely week at the end of October the cottage has everything you need dishwasher "bonus" washing machine great! We had a lovely week exploring old haunts and finding new ones!
We will be back with the family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The access to the beach and hearing the sea as you drift off to sleep
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review. It's great when guests have a great time.
I look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing