We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Family Night Out”
Review of Yarmouth Stadium

Yarmouth Stadium
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb Family Night Out”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We chose to have an unplanned night at the dogs whilst staying in the area. What a great family night out and fantastic value for money.
For a family of 4 it cost just over £40 for entrance, sit down meal (a proper meal is served, nothing like chicken in a basket!) and race card with a great table right opposite the finish line.
Everything is waiter service and you even place your bets at the table. You can bet as little as 50p per race and the children have great fun going outside to get the atmosphere of the race.
We are not a gambling family so don't go here expecting to win big as the odds are generally quite low. It is definitely a night out for fun not gambling!
Venue was very clean and tidy and service was excellent

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SonyaFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    149
    40
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another great night at the races”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Booked our tickets over the phone simple process. Arrived 6.30 no problem with our booking shown straight to our table, where we we looked after well. Food and service was to a high standard.Had young lad attend our table to take bets, he was extremely polite and helpful. Don't take my word for it go yourself

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank kay elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west mids
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“great way to spend an evening”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

While on holiday at caister decided to have a Sunday night at the stock car and banger racing at yarmouth stadium wow what a great time we had.
Entrance fee is £14 for a adult which might seem steep but we had over 3 hours of racing for that so it was quite good value really,my wife had never seen car racing live before and she really enjoyed it.
Yarmouth seems a well run stadium and the refreshments and food costs seemed very reasonable, all in all a great night and would definitely return.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chickenbez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLANT NIGHT OUT”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Had another great visit to greyhound stadium. We have been several times over the years and have never been disappointed. The food in the restaurant is wonderful and the staff are excellant. Its great fun for everyone as well, we took our grandson last year and he loved the window seat and being able to pick the dogs; and he even managed to get a few winners.. Some nights we have won a lot of money and other times have won nothing, but have equally enjoyed ourselves no matter what... Its definitely worth a visit if you are in the area, but I recommend that you phone and book as somtimes it can be very busy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank saubac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heckington, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Greyhound race view restaurant”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

What a wonderful night, food good never been served by such lovely staff, smart, pleasant,and very helpful Excellent evening Thankyou

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yarmouth Stadium also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 

Been to Yarmouth Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing