We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant.”
Review of The Old Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Old Hall Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We haven't stayed at the Old Hall but have used the restaurant which is open to non residents. The carvery is excellent value and quality, children are catered for and there is a wide selection of beers and wines available. The surroundings inside and outside are really attractive and pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pw70a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 256 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

Friendly staff, but the place is tired - there's a leisure complex attached, which my room was above, and as a result my room was noisy from door slamming and the sound of running water through pipes it also smelt of chlorine from the pool, the view from my room was a wall about 3 feet away.
The bathroom floor is worn and dirty and the single sachets of soap and shampoo were impossible to open (bad batch i guess) the bathroom had a clingy shower curtain which had seen better days and the room just felt grubby. Breakfast was tolerable but i would not choose to eat here.

Room Tip: I would not choose to stay here again
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John186274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I have Stayed at the Old Hall Hotel in Caister on Sea many times and when I am going to Norfolk it's the only place for me and here's why, the hotel has a choice of traditional rooms with sitting areas or new style with super king beds and air conditioning, the hotel is a free house and Chris the manager stocks a great array of quality beers and spirits, it has a very reasonably priced and good restaurant attached (Friday is steak night, you can have two steak meals for £12) and guests have free full use of the attached spa, large indoor pool, sauna, and steam room, jacuzzi and even a gym (so plenty to do if the weather takes a turn for the worse). There is even a Hairdressers and beauty salon with special treatments(obviously at extra cost).
The rooms are all very clean modern and airy, the staff are all really friendly and helpful and will give you great information on what to see and do in the area if you ask, the breakfasts are wonderful the full English is lovely and not at all greasy.
Checkout their website for special offers on room rates which are cheap enough anyway. The hotel is within 10 mins walk of Caister beach and has a large free car park. And is in a quiet area for a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Check the website and it explains how to pick the room that best suits you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank touringbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malgorzata R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Owner at The Old Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caister-on-Sea
2.5 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
221 reviews
2.5 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
585 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
473 reviews
3.3 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
522 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#17 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Hall Hotel

Address: High Street, Caister-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth NR30 5JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Caister-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Caister-on-Sea
Price Range: £77 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Old Hall Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This independent small Hotel is situated in the centre of the famous lifeboat village of Caister on Sea just a few miles North of Great Yarmouth; close to the tranquil Norfolk Boards and the world famous North Norfolk coast. Facilities free to guests include the use of its own fitness centre and spa with indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room and fully equipped gym. The independently run Brandford's Bar and Restaurant offering an excellent mouth-watering menu, wines and real ale is attached ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your The Old Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Hall Hotel Caister-On-Sea, Great Yarmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing