We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab pub” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Never Turn Back

Never Turn Back
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

So friendly great value all welcome Ian and Sandra made my family so welcome that we went nearly every day through our holiday at Caister

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tulip1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    16
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

tasty food, friendly owner and locals and perfect location on the beach. Had a lovely time here will definitely be back soon!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluegirlburntoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden diamond”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

I am local and this pub is a favorite of some of my friends and family. The place was ok but the food was just amazing it had something more busy eating places do not have and that was great taste.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Went in and was shocked how dirty this place was”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Went to visit this place as it had good reviews and was shock at how dirty it was the toilets were discusting and the smell of the place was very musty.When we went to Order we were told it was cash only we wanted a evening out with food and drink so didn't have enough cash so had to leave anyway would not recommend to my worst enemy

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Saxap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“An absolute Gem which is a, "Must Visit".”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

My Fiancee and I regularly stay at the Caravan Park next door, and this Pub has become our, "local" during our numerous visits to Caister -On-Sea. To be honest, on first glance the exterior does appear a little imposing (check out the Model Head in the window of the Tower!!) but there is a large Beer Garden (which contains ample Seating with plenty of Tables and Umberellas) at the Front, and a Beach Bar at the Back (as the Pub backs onto Caister Beach). There is also Play Equipment for Children located within the Pub's Grounds, all of which is in good condition. Ian (The Landlord) and his Staff are all very friendly and welcoming (on our first visit, they very kindly prepared us a Meal even though the serving time had just finished), and the quality and variety of the Food and Drink on offer is excellent and reasonably priced. The interior of the Pub is simple but cosy and comfortable at the same time, and the decor has a distinct nautical flavour to it. The, "Never Turn Back" is frequented by Visitors and Locals alike, and this mix adds to the great atmosphere, and gives you a real flavour of the local area. Well done Ian and Staff - we'll raise our Glasses of Aspulls and Adnams respectively, to many more great times with you all.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Regancarterfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Never Turn Back also viewed

Caister-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
Caister-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 
Caister-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
Caister-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 

Been to Never Turn Back? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing