We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Setting a very high standard”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caister-on-Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lower Wood Farm Country Cottages
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We hired a cottage for seven - the Farmhouse. It provided all we needed. The plus points were the sizeable pool. a play barn, equipped to an extarodinary level of games and toys, childrens' bicycles, a football pitch, putting and more.
Location, close to the sea and tourist attractions is very good.
Undoubtedly the best holiday cottage we have experienced

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was our second trip to Lower Wood Farm. We stayed in the Cottage last time and were so impressed that we headed back again in June, this time to stay in Braeburn Barn. The accommodation is excellent, particularly loved the large open plan upstairs in the Barn which meant that 6 adults and 2 children weren't tripping over each other. The children love the pool (which was never busy) and the play barn. The icing on the cake was being able to watch the hares in the field behind the barn in the evenings.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HowardB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here twice now and can not fault it. Playbarn and swimming pool a massive hit with our toddler and the cottages are clean and provide everything required for a relaxing holiday. The location is perfect for exploring the east coast and beyond.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mrandmrsthomas180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed in The Cottage it was beautiful! just an amazing place throughout. Swimming pool was brilliant. Lots for the children to do the Play barn was a massive hit with my three year old. Would recommend to all and would love to visit again soon x

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lea366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We've been coming here for years, both in the cottages and camping. It really is a special place. Accomodation is spotless, the surroundings beautiful and although our boys are now grown up, it has always been perfect for families. Relaxing place to stay, and Jill always makes us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nevin6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed in Cape Cottage for our family summer holiday in August 2013 Quite simply this is the nicest cottage we have ever stayed in and we have tried quite a few !
The setting is very peaceful with superb facilities - perfect pool, great games room and even a mini putting green which we really enjoyed.
Norfolk has so much to enjoy and we made the most of some great weather (usually drier on the East Coast !) Highlight of the week was Segways @ Blickling - never before have our teenage children had so much fun at a Stately home!!
Jill was a great host and keeps her accommodation tip top.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank LittonLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

A group of 7 of us stayed in The Farmhouse for my 30th birthday. When we arrived, we were so pleased with the cottage - it was beautifully clean and all the rooms were spacious and comfortable. The owner had laid out tea and cake for us in the kitchen which was such a lovely surprise, and milk in the fridge too!

The fire in the living room was great, and we even had help to light it for us on the second night (thank you!) The spa bath on the top floor was amazing! Perfect way to end a relaxing evening in front of the fire.

We ordered dinner from the caterer on the second night. It arrived on time and the portions were huge - such good value for money. The meals were really tasty and it was great not to cook!

The pool was beautiful; really clean and well looked after.

All in all we had an amazing stay. The cottage was fantastic; modern, cosy, clean and comfortable. We can't wait to return in the Summer to try the BBQ :-) Thanks for a great weekend!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ellie8482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lower Wood Farm Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lower Wood Farm Country Cottages

Address: Lower Wood Farm Browns Lane, Caister-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth NR29 3JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Caister-on-Sea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Caister-on-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Lower Wood Farm Country Cottages 4*
Also Known As:
Lower Wood Farm Country Cottages Caister-On-Sea, Great Yarmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing