We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Caister-on-sea”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hill house barn

Mill Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mill Barn
Kitchen Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Mill Barn
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Garden Area
Local Attractions
Bathroom
Bathroom Shower
Living Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Caister-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike g
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Caister-on-sea”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely stay at Hill House Barn.Tho the weather wasn't great the house & garden were brilliant, spotlessly clean the best "stay" we have had.We can recommend Hill House as excellent. Thanku Angela ☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Hello Mike and Family, Thank you so much for the Kind Review you left for Us at Hill House Caister. We look forward to hosting you Again soon. Many Thanks Kind Regards Angela.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Dear Melanie & Family, Thank you for your very kind Review, I hope we can be host to you again if you visit the area again. Many Thanks Kind Regards Angela.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andy R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed Friday to Sunday, 3 friends who one a year catch up for a relaxing weekend. What a wonderful find! The property has been renovated to a high standard and we were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived to when we left, and thank you for the bottle of wine! Would definitely book again and recommend. From the 3 ladies who work for the NHS

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Hello Girls! Thanks for your kind Review sorry for the delay in replying, hope we can accommodate you again soon. Many Thanks Kind Regards Angela.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evensotim...
Wiscasset, Maine
2 reviews
“Think they could give pretty much anyone some advice but no one else would have Martha and Charlie!”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Absolutely gorgeous property --So well, equipped and decorated. Angela and Kevin delightful and you'll just have to stay to know Martha and Charlie! Couldn't have made us feel more welcome -- even without the box of candy.

We have travelled extensively and definitely rate this at the top. Hope to stay there again!
Thank you.

Alex and Toni Scott-Berenson

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Hello Alex and Toni! A bit late I know My Sincere apologies for the very late reply. Thank you so much for the kind Review, hope you are all ok across the Pond Many Thanks Kind Regards Angela.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great quality barn and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Dear Elliot and Susan, thank you for your kind review it was very nice to hear from you both. Let's hope there will be some sailing in this area again, and you come back and see us, and bring the lovely weather you had. Best Wishes Kind Regards Kevin and Angela.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Izz A
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“August 2016”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing find! So pleased with everything the barn had to offer and Angela and Kevin were fabulous hosts, always stopping for a chat and to check everything was OK. Beautiful views from the barn garden and close to all amenities. Such a unique place to stay, thank you Angela, Kevin, Charlie and Martha! X

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Hi Isobel and Peter! Thank you so much for the kind review, it's good to know you appreciate the peaceful garden and quiet surroundings, and you were able to chill out. Many Thanks Kind Regards Kevin and Angela.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lwright77...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation and helpful friendly hosts”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We are a family of 5 and have recently enjoyed a week at hill barn. The accommodation was clean and tidy and spacious enough for 5 of us. The hosts were extremely accommodating ensuring all our needs were met. They shared their local knowledge with us and so we were able to make the most of our short stay. They are lovely people. We managed to leave quite a bit of luggage behind but it was kindly posted back to us. We were also blessed with wonderful weather. The children particularly enjoyed playing football in the garden after supper. A lovely week had by all!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Hi Lianne and John, Thanks for your kind review of our barn and Norfolk. As you were the first family to stay for a week it has been very helpful, Many Thanks Kind Regards Kevin and Angela.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing