We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
6
12
14
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
12
14
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Needed 1 night for 2 people, checked reviews and loved the one that said 'I wouldn't normally stay at a motel 6, but this was a good choice'.
And I agree.
Clean and cute, friendly service. Good rate. Basic needs met: bed, shower.
If the linens were upgraded, this would be a hidden gem!
(Everything was clean, just not top of the line.)
No coffee in room, extra fee for mini fridge.
We hardly heard our neighbors, smelled no smoke, we got coffee at the mini mart and liked the mod design of the room.
Really worthwhile.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank artygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

As the heading says if you don't smoke be sure no smoking. I could handle it but others might not. Right next to rotten Robbie's truck stop so plenty truck parking. And dennys. Great staff that are happy to help.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank GibandJenniferGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

We were on the road and decided to stop rather than push on to Sacramento. When we pulled over and look for an inexpensive hotel to get a night's sleep. This Motel 6 received good reviews - as opposed to the one 3.5 miles away - so we stopped here. The young woman at the front desk met us at the door with a smile and quickly got us checked in. Our room was away from the road, very clean and quiet. The bed was a little hard but we obviously, it wasn't bad because we both slept soundly. Oh, and included with our room were coupons that could be used for 25% off at the next-door restaurant.

We'll definitely stay here again when in this area! Two thumbs up!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The room was very clean, modern and priced just right. Front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. They let us check in before check in time and found a relatively quiet room for us. Will return for another visit. Great morning coffee too.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BuckE7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Re: Motel 6 #294; Santa Nella - Los Banos at I-5, CA; Saturday, October 22, 2016

An excellent, basic Motel 6 for an overnight stop-over. Our room was quiet and very clean. We would definitely stay there again if we need lodging in this area.

(I noticed that some of the other reviews complain of road noise which is common to many motels. Here's a tip: We have found that running the air conditioner or bathroom fan on "fan only" generates white noise that usually masks outside noise. Of course, YMMV depending on the specific situation.)

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jiminalaska2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews