We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
While enjoying the views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
While enjoying the views
House entrance Handmade door knocker, beats an electric bell don't you think?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
While enjoying the views
House entrance
Handmade door knocker, beats an electric bell don't you think?
Handcrafted stained glass windows
Living room with view into master suite with King Bed, bathroom has tub with tumbled marble surround
Nice and high ceilings make it comfy
Easily seats four for ocean view dinner
master
master bath
Guest bedroom with Queen bed
Locally crafted chandeliers
Guest bathroom, with locally sourced talavera tile and sinks
Fabulous sunsets
Fabulous white water OCEAN views
Mountain and river views to your left. (Ocean and beach right in front)
Walled and gated courtyard for your safe parking, no neighbor's on right side either.
Horses, horses on their way to beach.
Always fun horseback riding on the beach
Wine tasting in nearby Guadelupe Valley, take a picnic basket and have lunch with local wine sampler
Puerto Nuevo Lobster Village only 14 minutes by car for affordable, oceanfront lobster dinners
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
La Mision, Ensenada Municipality, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From the moment you enter the beautiful door of this home it is very evident that the owners want you to feel welcome and comfortable. The luxurious decor, big comfortable beds, and the awesome ocean view gives one a feeling of being a very special guest. Colorful Mexican tile, original artwork, tasteful linens and quality furniture is rarely, if ever, seen in a vacation rental. It is quiet, safe, and private. The owner was very helpful and informative before we even left home with detailed directions and helpful hints about things we might encounter on our journey through the border and to La Mision. With cable television and wireless internet, what more could one possibly need? We cannot wait to return to this home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The colorful decor and cleanliness.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Many, many thanks Jennifer for taking the time to give us your detailed feedback. And of course thanks for your stay as well. Very glad to hear you had a great time and that you enjoyed the amenities, furniture, linens,colors and decorations of our Casa. The house is indeed not constructed, nor furnished as a rental (as soooo many here in La Mision), but as our private home. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to seeing you again soon we hope in beautiful Baja. We'll keep the ocean views ready for you, very best and thanks again, Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markjay
Scottsdale, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Gorgeous property one hour south of San Diego with drop-dead ocean view from shaded terrace”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in July 2014

We spent three nights in this gorgeous property just one hour south of San Diego - almost all on good quality divided highways. We felt extremely safe. The property is in a gate-guarded community, so again we felt totally safe. We loved relaxing on the large shaded terrace overlooking the ocean - truly spectacular.

The home has beautiful architectural details and is well furnished with everything that we needed. The owners kindly recommended three beach-side restaurants for dinner. Prices are ridiculously low by U.S. standards.

One day there we drove about an hour to the Baja Wine Country in the Guadalupe Valley. It felt as though we were in Napa 30+ years ago, and the scenery is beautiful.

We very much look forward to the opportunity to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your detailed review Mark, I trust this is very helpful to future travelers and gave us good feedback as well.
So glad to hear you both had a great time, there is a lot to do around our location and the wine country is a highlight for many of our guests and only 30 minutes away:-))
Our almost 240 degree Oceanview is indeed spectacular, that is truly one of the many highlights of our Casa. Good to hear you could relax on our patio with spectacular views. We look forward to receiving you soon again as our guests and many thanks for your feedback, best, Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynniePQ
1 review
“Beyound expected”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Perfect and beyound my expectations. The area is worth being discovered as well. Thanks for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Soooo glad to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed our home and the many things to do in the area, especially the wine tasting opportunity..
Many thanks for your stay and review, very helpful to future travelers. You are welcome back any time, best, Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R
La Quinta, California
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Cozy Home in La Mision with Big Ocean Views”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I rented here to escape the desert heat of Palm Springs during July and August 2016. We were not disappointed as the average temp is 75' instead of 105'. The house is about 1000 sq ft with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. There is also a covered deck of living space that is about 200 sq ft which has a spectacular view of the ocean and the La Mision river. The master bedroom (king bed) has a bath attached but the second bedroom (queen bed) has the other bath down the hall. The kitchen is well stocked with just about everything you will need to cook if you will be here for a week or more. If you have a special pan or pot, you might bring that with you. Otherwise there are 7 restaurants close by, 4 at La Fonda (2 of which are great) and 3 in central La Mision, which has a bakery and general store where you can buy most everything. There is a great room which has living room and dining room together. A 36" color Hi Def. TV is connected to about 100 channels including all "pay" movie channels. There is Wi Fi as well but bring a surge protector for your devices as the currents here do surge, this is Mexico. The residence is located in a "security zone" with guard at the entrance and my wife and I both feel safe here. You are located about 20 minutes south of Rosarito Beach and 10 minutes north of Bajamar, which has a great golf course and restaurant. If you drive south on the Ensenada Libre (free road) you are about 25 minutes from the great new wine region called Valle de Guadalupe with about 50 wineries and several 5 star restaurants. The La Mision beach is within walking distance but we usually drive to the bridge under the pay road so we spend more time walking a huge white sandy beach, the best beach in Baja. You are also about a 30 minute drive on the Cuota, pay road, from Ensenada where the possibilities are endless. If you want to unwind, this IS the place and centrally located. If you thought this review was helpful, please let trip advisor know.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your nice and very detailed review Chris. I trust this is very helpful to the trip advisor community. Glad to hear you enjoyed the home and the many offerings the area has to offer like Bajamar Golf, wine country, wide quiet beaches and yet close to shopping in major cities like Ensenada and Rosarito. This indeed IS THE place to unwind. Looking forward to your return, best, Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
servicema...
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous and Peaceful”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this beautiful place for a quick romantic getaway. It is every bit as beautiful as the pictures show. The views are amazing, and it is so well appointed, with a mix of local flair and original artwork. A quick 10 minute walk to the beach, too. Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Many thanks for the review. So glad to hear you enjoyed all the amenities of the house and the nearby beach. Looking forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing