We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxury Lodges Wales
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liverpool House(Rhayader)
US$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Inn(Rhayader)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Wynnstay Hotel(Machynlleth)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gregynog Hall(Newtown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Dolguog Hotel(Machynlleth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lion Hotel(Machynlleth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
209
13
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
13
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcrows nesthen househigh standardon arrivalred liontotal privacyopen plana lovely holidayfreshly laid eggsbeautiful lodgepure relaxationstunning sceneryelan valleyrelaxing breakfixtures and fittingsfour poster bed
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Spent the Christmas festive season at this Lodge in a lifetime location, superb lodges, excellently equipped true 5***** quality. We booked the Crows Nest and weren't disappointed by it's aptly named location. Decorated to befit the festive season and with a hot tub on Christmas Day we could forget the downpours affecting the country of late. A perfect place to relax and enjoy the beauty of the countryside with many wonderful walks. Owners Mandy & Colin are always on hand to help with anything and are perfect hosts. We will return it's just a question of when and to say we are now considering another week here rather than in the sun it speaks volumes for everything associated with this fabulous place

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GazzVon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Just arrived back from Luxury Lodges and missing it already......

This place is amazing, the lodges are 5* with everything you could want and more.

This is our second week long visit in November and cant recommend a winter visit enough.

Colin and Mandy the owners are both lovely and very helpful, who went out their way to help us with printing out important documents we required.

The mornings at Luxury Lodges are unique where else can you jump in a hot tub to be met by the friendliest little dog Max and Tom the cat, not forgetting the 3 ducks - fantastic!
We love this place and we will be back again and again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank nic2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Just come back from a long weekend break and I have to say that luxury lodges has the x factor.we were met with a warm friendly welcome by mandy and colin.
We preceded to our lodge for the weekend (crows nest).as soon as we pulled up I could see a Christmas tree inside with the lights lit up which was a nice touch.
We entered and was met with an open plan lodge and the the decor was first class throughout. A nice touch was a bottle of wine and some shortbread which felt you we're made even more welcome.it was warm with central heating throughout.
Living area with a 52" tv leather suite
And a gorgeous kitchen.
Bathroom, double spa bath (bubblelitous) complete with a power shower.main bedroom had a lovely bed and a 42"tv.
And now the ultimate was the hot tub, big enough for 6 in my opinion, powerful jets and multi coloured lights to your liking, we spent many an hour in there.
We went on a couple of walks, one which is inside the grounds of this huge estate.the town is small but we tried the cafe which was very friendly, there is a pub the red lion but we never went in so won't comment.
We came here to relax and we did that with abundance.the hosts mandy and colin are there if you need them but to be honest everthing is there for you inside the lodge and we only saw them at check in and check out.
This by no mistake is a 5 star accommodation and we will be back to visit many times hoping to try one of the alpine lodges.
This is a must for anyone who think they deserve abit of luxury.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vespa1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

A bit late writing the review but Stayed here for 3nights from the 30th september with my boyfriend and had the most amazing time, it was our first time staying in a log cabin and will definitely not be the last. Everything had been thought of, the lodge was spotless and the hot tub was fantastic. It was pure relaxation and can not wait to visit again. Anyone thinking of going don't hesitate u wont be disappointed. A big thank you to the owners u run an amazing business :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xxchloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Arrived to find a spotlessly clean lodge with a lovely bottle of wine and fudge left by Mandy and Colin the owners who showed us everything we needed to know immediately! The hot tub was a definite plus to our holiday as the weather turned very cold there was nothing better than jumping in the hot tub to get toastie and warm. Perfect holiday even in wintertime! We booked a week and stayed a fortnight we loved it so much (would have stayed yet a third week if commitments would have allowed)!
The nearest big town is Newtown wher there are supermarkets and lots of shops and cafe's pubs etc. Llanidloes is a couple of miles away and a very quaint place to see and get some groceries too local bakers and butcher etc.
All in all we had a fabulous holiday in a beautiful place and can't wait to return!
Thanks Mandy and Colin
Keep doing just what you are doing!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews