We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely peaceful location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trefeglwys
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Luxury Lodges Wales
Certificate of Excellence
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Lovely peaceful location”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed here with my husband for a week and my only complaint is it wasn't long enough. We stayed in the valley view lodge. It was very spacious with three bedrooms. We loved the jacuzzi and double shower but the highlight of the stay was the hot tub, absolute bliss! Mandy and Colin were very helpful and recommended some lovely places to eat and we were not disappointed. It might be a while but we will definitely be back again some day!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    13
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
65
111
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

It's taken me a while to actually review these lodges. But my partner and myself visited Luxury Lodges Wales in the beginning of January. It was a fantastic break away from everyone and everything. Just a lovely, refreshing, relaxing week. We decided to go on many walks, and although we got lost a few times due to my partners terrible interpretation of maps, we still managed to find our way back and thoroughly enjoyed each walk! And how could we not mention the fantastic hot tub on the terrace, luxury! Would love to go again. Mandy and Colin are very lovely people also and were very happy to help.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M19161988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Visited Luxury Lodges Wales again for a four night break at Easter. As usual everything was immaculate, and Mandy and Colin were on hand if needed.
We stay in the Lakeside View lodge, which is the best for privacy in terms of the hot tub, and the shower also has a steam facility.
My partner decided to do a bit of fishing on the top lodge - when I say a bit of fishing, he disappeared for a good three hours! Peace!
Totally relaxing break, although gutted that Tom didn't come to say hello this time!!
Will no doubt be back later in the year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snoozysuzb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Totally agree with the vast majority of other reviews. 1st class lodges in a wonderful location with stunning scenery. If its peace and quiet and a place to unwind that you are looking for then this really is your option. Its easy to see why the reviews are so complimentary. I am sure that we shall return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Just arrived home after a 4 night break in The Crows Nest really did not want to leave as it was so relaxing. The lodge itself was beautiful and had everything we needed and more, the views were stunning from the lounge as it has floor to ceiling windows / french doors all round, the same views could be seen from the very private hot tub which was great to return to after a days walking there was a folder in the lodge with lots of maps for different walks for all abilities we found this useful. Mandy was very welcoming when we arrived and popped up to the lodge after we had been there 30 minutes and showed us how to use the cooker and hot tub she was around if you needed her but never intrusive. The welcoming bottle of wine and box of shortbread was a nice touch, thanks Mandy and Colin, we hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lou66Shropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We were upgraded to The Crows Nest, and it was beautiful. Peace and quite and stunning views, wildlife visited us each morning. Weather was fabulous which always helps and we also found plenty to do. Would seriously recommend a trip to the falls, lots of steps, but well worth the effort.

Room Tip: Give it a try, you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Myself and my partner have just returned from a fabulous 3 night stay in the Lakeside View Lodge - this was the most relaxing and peaceful place I have ever had the pleasure in staying in.
I would highly recommend it!
Everything you need and more under one roof, very luxurious and private and the views are to die for!
We are already looking into booking again for September! Worth every single penny. Could not wait to share the photos with friends and family!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trefeglwys
4.7 mi away
Maesmawr Hall Hotel
Maesmawr Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Caersws
338 reviews
18.8 mi away
Lake Vyrnwy Hotel & Spa
Lake Vyrnwy Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Llanwddyn
1,503 reviews
2.5 mi away
Trewythen Lodges
Trewythen Lodges
#2 of 5 in Llanidloes
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Lodges Wales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Lodges Wales

Property: Luxury Lodges Wales
Address: Trefeglwys | Grandstand Caersws Powys, Trefeglwys SY17 5PU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Trefeglwys
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Trefeglwys
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Luxury Lodges Wales Hotel Trefeglwys
Luxury Lodges Wales Trefeglwys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing