We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Snowdon trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Llwyn Onn Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Llwyn Onn Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Rhydlydan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Snowdon trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Brilliant place to stay. We drove down from London and ended up arriving pretty late. Dave and Paul stated up for us and was very welcoming. They gave us a better room than we booked at no extra cost. The room was very cosy and there was a good selection of tea and coffee and the bathroom was spotless with decent toileteries. Breakfast was fantastc full english fry up and Dave and Paul evening gave us some fruit to take on our travels. Would love to revisit this place again!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UkMilestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
103
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

we stayed here for four nights in both the Lake View and Moorland room. We had a wonderful welcome from Dave and found the rooms spotless and very comfortable. There was a tv, free wifi, tea and coffee facilities, bottled water, and all bathroom toiletries in each room. Dave and Paul were perfect hosts enquiring on our plans for each day and able to provide great information on places to see. Breakfast was amazing, there was so much choice... Would highly recommend this hotel and we look forward to going back

Room Tip: Lake View room at the front of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the harmony Room. The room was amazingly spotless and full of little extras such as bottled water every day, a variety of tea, coffee and biscuits. The toiletries were a lovely touch. David & Paul were extremely friendly and very welcoming.
The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice of cereals; fresh fruit, fruit juice and a large fried breakfast, followed by toast that set you up for the day. We would highly recommend this guest house to anyone. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Spent 2 nights here for a short break in North Wales. My son wanted to go to Glan y Gors Karting so I looked for somewhere nearby. I'm so pleased I opted for Llywn Onn Guest House. We were made to feel instantly welcome by our host. The 2 rooms we booked were very comfy, each with a small TV, a kettle to make drinks and lots of toiletries. Excellent wifi throughout the house was an added bonus. There were lovely views too, but best of all were the amazing breakfasts which were honestly the best we have ever had.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrummieLassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Excellent place to stay, comfortable and spotless in quiet surroundings. Very helpful owners who made you feel very welcome even booked a table for dinner. The breakfast was excellent especially the fruit salad. It was very near to Snowdon which we manage to climb.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flintshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We're new to camping and wanted somewhere fairly small and quiet to make our first mistakes in! The campsite is well-maintained and separated into several smaller areas with hedges. Easy to find, the camping area sits behind the main (guest)house. The owners had had to go out and had left a notice to set up where we pleased, which we duly did. We didn't want electric hook-up, but it is offered at the site although only a few pitches have access owing to the positions of the outlets. The facilities were as we expected - obviously cleaned fairly regularly but with the usual bugs and cobwebs - and there was a fridge-freezer avalailable for re-freezing ice-packs, etc. There's only one shower in each of the toilet areas, but not a real problem for anyone so far as I could see. Pleased to see separate bins for recycling. The site is fairly quiet but close to the road so you can hear the traffic - again, not a problem for us even though we pitched on the road side of the site. The surrounding views are spectacular and the site has a little pond with ducks and there are also free-range chickens, which delighted our kids. Another reason for us choosing this site was that it allows campfires (in fire pits hired from the owners). We bought a fire kit from the owners for a very reasonable price and the kids enjoyed the excitement of building and sitting around a campfire, cooking sausages and toasting marshmallows on sticks. The owners were lovely and happy to just leave us to it, which suited us entirely. All-in-all, a lovely site, which we'd be happy to return to.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 0ctopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed for three nights over bank holiday weekend and it was a real pleasure to stay here. The owners are lovely hosts with a wonderful sense of humour, friendly and helpful who make you feel so welcome. The ground floor bedroom was comfortable, spotless and quiet. All the toiletries, tea/coffee/biscuits are provided and replaced every day. The cooked breakfast was excellent as it was all fresh with good quality meat, so compliments to the chef! I liked the fact the guest house was in beautiful surroundings in the rural countryside, yet only 15 minutes drive from Betws-y-Coed. There is so much to see and do, so I would certainly love to go back again especially since I missed out on the train up to Snowdon due to being fully booked (will book ahead next time). It is well worth staying here as it is good value for money, and trust me you will not be disappointed. Thank you for having us to stay as we had a fab time and wish we had stayed for the week!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Countrygirl855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhydlydan
7.2 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
7.5 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
7.5 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
8.1 mi away
Tan Dinas Country House
Tan Dinas Country House
#1 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Eagles
The Eagles
#3 of 11 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llwyn Onn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llwyn Onn Guest House

Property: Llwyn Onn Guest House
Address: Llwyn Onn Near Pentrefoelas and Snowdonia National Park | Betws-Y-Coed, Rhydlydan LL24 0TW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Rhydlydan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Rhydlydan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Llwyn Onn Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the gateway of Snowdonia’s National Park, this small, family-run B&B is set within an area of natural beauty, amidst the rolling heather moors of the Hiraethog. Llwyn Onn is a former Victorian Watermill sympathetically restored into a modern welcoming guest house. Nestled amid 6 acres of land, the house boasts beautiful views, a natural lake to the front, with ducks and local wildlife, and open fields leading up to the Berwyn Mountain range behind.Within easy reach of Clocanog Forest and Llyn Brenig, which is popular for fishing and boating, the house also provides the perfect base for walking holidays; nearby you will find Bala Lake; offering white-water rafting and sailing, Betws-y-Coed and Mount Snowdon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, PitchUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Llwyn Onn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llwyn Onn Guest House Rhydlydan, UK - North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing