We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be dropped from the Days Inn chain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Having never stayed in a Days Inn, this location on Lindbergh in St Louis created a mindset to NEVER stay in a Days Inn again. The hotel had been very roughly remodeled several years ago. Our "suite" was two former rooms with the middle wall knocked out. One exterior door was functional, the opposite one had been welded shut. The door did not shut well, daylight could easily be seen around the door jamb. When the door shut the entire casing and nearby window shut. Cobwebs hung from the ceiling, the iron tub was rusted around it's rim and around the floor. The electrical wiring was very crudely installed and exterior junction boxes laid on the floor and were mounting on the walls where new outlets had been run. We checked in as a nonsmoking room, but there were 4 ash trays in the room with the overwhelming scent of cigarette smoke. When questioned at the front desk; we were supplied with a can of room freshener and told there was such a demand for nonsmoking and smoking rooms, they supplied ashtrays that way it could be either. Scared to sleep, you bet. Had the feeling we were in downtown East St. Louis and was very relieved to see our car still intact the next morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear K C,

My humble apologies that we fell below your expectations of us during your recent stay.

We are still in the remodel and renovating process throughout the hotel in and out and plan to move forward with that.

Best Regards,
Donna/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,305 - 1,311 of 1,816 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Courtney W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HR S, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HR S, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel called us less than 24 hours before our confirmed arrival to tell us they would not honor the reservation we made ten days prior because they sold more rooms than they had. And like that, we were thrown out. If they don't honor reservations, travelers would be wise to make reservations elsewhere.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Visitor6985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Visitor,

My humble apologies regarding your recent issues with us. We did have a 'glitch' in our system which allowed other agencies, including days inn site to overbook us this past weekend.

Please know, this is 'not' how we typically do business and would welcome you go give us another opportunity to be of service to you.

Respectfully,

Donna/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kawanaa B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HR S, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my daughter on spring break intending to visit nearby attractions and use the pool in the evening. The pool was so cold I did not enter. My daughter was in for 2 minutes. When I informed the front desk she stated the pool was set to 80 degrees and only is cold when you get out. The next am we checked out and the clerk asked how our stay was and I said everything was ok except the ice cold pool. She said nothing and handed me the receipt. Poor customer service and will stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank havegpswilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

My humble apologies that we fell below your expectations of us.

Our pool in fact has been reading a temperature of 80 degrees lately for the past month. I know with our different setup, cool air is then placed into the dome area which does in fact make it seem like the pool is cooler. My apologies for that.

Best Regards,
Donna/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HR S, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Hills
6.5 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
861 reviews
9.5 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#10 of 18 in Maryland Heights
897 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Kirkwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
326 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#2 of 18 in Maryland Heights
882 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard

Address: 3660 S. Lindbergh Blvd, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Price Range: £48 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious indoor courtyard with guest rooms easily accessible to indoor atrium for families. Rooms accessible directly from parking lot for travelers needing convenient access to their room. Family friendly environment featuring large indoor pool, playground and arcade area. Perfect lodging facility for amateur sports activities, family reunions, small business conferences, or training seminars. Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast daily, 630am - 930am on weekdays and 7am-10am on weekends. Complimentary 60 by 60 multipurpose room for amateur sports groups of greater than 25 rooms from check in to check out time. Advance reservations required. Complimentary 30 by 50 multipurpose room for family event groups of greater then 15 rooms for up to four hours. Advance reservations required. Centrally located, we are just minutes from Grant's Farm, the Magic House, Powder Valley Nature Park, and Incredible Pizza. Enjoy Cardinal Baseball or any other St. Louis classics, like the Arch, the St. Louis Zoo, Anheuser Busch tours, or the City Museum just 20 minutes East and Six Flags only 20 minutes West. Must have one adult 21 years or older checking into and staying in each room during entire visit. Pets allowed in some rooms based on availability for a NON-REFUNDABLE 30.00 USDA Pet Fee per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard Hotel Sunset Hills
Saint Louis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing