We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The door to the room was not secure. We didn't figure this...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Write a Review

1,672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    450
    358
    245
    211
See reviews for
1,027
182
99
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My daughter stayed there because of a class trip for an Orchestra competition. This is what she said... horrible and cockroach infested. The motel is in a really bad state of repair. The motel is extremely dirty and old. Light fixtures falling from ceiling, door falling off of cabinets in bathroom. Furniture is really dirty. Bed linens dirty and has fresh unlaundered stains. Bathtub very old and rust stained. Walls had plaster over old existing exterior doors that had been welded shut, but you could still see hinges stuck in plaster. A/C not working properly so they just turned it off. No shampoo or soap ... but, worst of all no hot water. Stay at your own risk, because you have just been warned. Days Inn... there is no excuse for this.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Memphismom1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
MemphisMom,

My most humble apologies that we feel way below yours (your daughter's) expectations of us.

I was on property while we had groups in-house and was never informed that there were issues with any of the rooms.

Our staff does an incredible job in cleaning of all our rooms on property and rooms are all inspected before groups and/or individuals arrive to check in.

We do not and have not had any issues with any type of roaches. We have had, due to drastic change in weather, had issues with beetles and crickets coming inside some of our hall areas.

Respectfully,
Donna/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

stay here often when in town on business, staff very friendly, hotel has comfortable atmosphere, great restaurants nearby, I like to get out and walk when possible, Grants trail just up the street, Feel very safe here, rooms have small fridges, and microwaves, beds are very comfortable. great breakfast.

Room Tip: King size non smoking, great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryBoy1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hi LarryBoy,

We thank you for your business and your most recent stay with us and are glad that we can accommodate you to your liking.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,
Donna/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

maybe my situation is a little different then most...I was staying there due to a fire at my house.
I was not thrilled with he construction happening, even though that will not be there always. I had come to find out that thre was a 7 day limitation for staying, but here comes the exceptional part. Days Inn and specifically the day manager waived that rule and worked together with the insurance company so I could stay there. That was one last thing that I had on my mind

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hi Cindy,

We are so glad we were able to accommodate you when you needed us the most.

Thank you from all of us for taking the time to post your comments in your review.

Please know we are here to welcome you should you ever need us again.

Best Regards,
Donna/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great breakfast room; clean, bright, super selections, well stocked. Common areas were plentiful; easy to find a place to sit near the pool, 'playground' area, game area etc. but lighting was dim. Rooms seemed so old and weary and in need of some repairs and updating, yet they were clean and in working condition- just didn't get the clean/fresh smell and feeling.

Front desk seemed untrained which led to delays and misinformation. I had a large group checking in Sat. and we left Monday and there was no one there with authority/ knowledge to help us until Monday morning. Though it was eventually worked out with apologies, it left a bad taste due to a lot of wasted time and frustration.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hi Lynn,

Thank you and your group for your recent stay with us. My apologies for any confusion you may have faced during your check-in for your stay.

I was/am on property 6-7 days a week and was here actually while you were in-house with us. I wish I had been informed of any miscommunication.

Respectfully,
Donna/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Older property, (long ago it was a Holidome I'm told). Decent condition. They're doing some remodeling now. Still have the older tv sets, but good selection of channels.

Newer room carpet, but some older fixtures. Still was a good value for price paid.
The front desk staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: There are some very nice converted 2 room suites. Ask for the newer rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sevend4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hi Sevend4,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad we could accommodate you.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Donna/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The TV in my room had bad reception. Could not get local stations in the St. Louis area. Really wanted to see the Voice.......Had local women on the show. Really wanted to watch...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hi Terry,

My humble apologies that TV in your room was not evidently functioning properly during your recent stay with us. We had just switched over to digital cable and did unfortunately have a few issues in a few rooms.

Regards,
Donna/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Hills
10.1 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#7 of 17 in Maryland Heights
846 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
815 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Kirkwood Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard

Property: Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Address: 3660 S. Lindbergh Blvd, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious indoor courtyard with guest rooms easily accessible to indoor atrium for families. Rooms accessible directly from parking lot for travelers needing convenient access to their room. Family friendly environment featuring large indoor pool, playground and arcade area. Perfect lodging facility for amateur sports activities, family reunions, small business conferences, or training seminars. Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast daily, 630am - 930am on weekdays and 7am-10am on weekends. Complimentary 60 by 60 multipurpose room for amateur sports groups of greater than 25 rooms from check in to check out time. Advance reservations required. Complimentary 30 by 50 multipurpose room for family event groups of greater then 15 rooms for up to four hours. Advance reservations required. Centrally located, we are just minutes from Grant's Farm, the Magic House, Powder Valley Nature Park, and Incredible Pizza. Enjoy Cardinal Baseball or any other St. Louis classics, like the Arch, the St. Louis Zoo, Anheuser Busch tours, or the City Museum just 20 minutes East and Six Flags only 20 minutes West. Must have one adult 21 years or older checking into and staying in each room during entire visit. Pets allowed in some rooms based on availability for a NON-REFUNDABLE 30.00 USDA Pet Fee per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard Hotel Sunset Hills
Saint Louis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing