We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall the stay was ok, it was a nice facility, pool was...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn St. Louis - Lindbergh Boulevard
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lauri W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HR S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn St. Louis - Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,302 - 1,308 of 1,837 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Horrible experience! The room they gave us at first had a broken lock. The locked door could be opened from the outside by lifting the handle - no key card needed! The manager tried fixing it and failed so he put us in another room. This time the cable didn't work and we had to have someone come up and fix it. Also, the bathroom door wouldn't shut. It was like the door was too big for the door frame. And then the final straw, the day after our stay we checked our credit card statement and they had charged us 4 times for the stay! Now we are dealing with them on getting our money back. DO NOT STAY THERE!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn St. Louis - Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Hello Shannon S,

I hope we were able to address the issue with the credit charges and I am sorry that there was ever such a problem. I am glad to hear that our staff was doing the best they could to help address your concerns about the room.

Have a nice summer,

Mackenzie
Guest Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Don't waste your money here...this property is a dive. The location is sketchy, common areas are dirty and rooms are in need of serious repair. The only way to shower w/hot water in our room was to have another member of our party continually flush the toilet!! Another family traveling w/us discovered a bottle of lotion and a hairbrush IN - not under - their bed. Rooms are not clean, carpets are worn. After our experiences in the common areas and rooms, there was no way I was even going to give their breakfast a shot. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn St. Louis - Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Hi Merc3,

I want to apologize that you did not find our accommodation satisfactory. We appreciate you taking the time to make this review and hope that you might consider giving us another chance.

Regards,

Mackenzie
Guest Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HR S, General Manager at Days Inn St. Louis - Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Raeanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HR S, General Manager at Days Inn St. Louis - Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

decent rooms. Weird lobby with lots of kids making a lot of noise early in the morning when I was trying to sleep. Breakfast was good but staff not very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Edavis81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, General Manager at Days Inn St. Louis - Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I'm sorry that you're stay was not as comfortable for you as it should have been.

We are extremely family/kids oriented so there are many times when morning noise is certainly an issue. I humbly apologize for that.

Respectfully,
Donna/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Check-in process was easy however the state of the hotel was less than excellent. Had several problems including beeping smoke detector, broken sink, broken hair dryer, and one room had guests in it already. All were taken care of by the one hotel staffer there but was stressful for the chaperones. The hotel was fine for a group of students but would not recommend for a relaxing get away. Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, General Manager at Days Inn St. Louis - Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hi Jamie,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and my apologies that we did in fact fall below your expectations of us.

Best Regards,
Donna/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Hills
6.5 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
861 reviews
9.5 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#10 of 18 in Maryland Heights
902 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Kirkwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
9.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 18 in Maryland Heights
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn St. Louis - Lindbergh Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St. Louis - Lindbergh Boulevard

Address: 3660 S. Lindbergh Blvd, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Price Range: £51 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St. Louis - Lindbergh Boulevard 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious indoor courtyard with guest rooms easily accessible to indoor atrium for families. Rooms accessible directly from parking lot for travelers needing convenient access to their room. Family friendly environment featuring large indoor pool, playground and arcade area. Perfect lodging facility for amateur sports activities, family reunions, small business conferences, or training seminars. Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast daily, 630am - 930am on weekdays and 7am-10am on weekends. Complimentary 60 by 60 multipurpose room for amateur sports groups of greater than 25 rooms from check in to check out time. Advance reservations required. Complimentary 30 by 50 multipurpose room for family event groups of greater then 15 rooms for up to four hours. Advance reservations required. Centrally located, we are just minutes from Grant's Farm, the Magic House, Powder Valley Nature Park, and Incredible Pizza. Enjoy Cardinal Baseball or any other St. Louis classics, like the Arch, the St. Louis Zoo, Anheuser Busch tours, or the City Museum just 20 minutes East and Six Flags only 20 minutes West. Must have one adult 21 years or older checking into and staying in each room during entire visit. Pets allowed in some rooms based on availability for a NON-REFUNDABLE 30.00 USDA Pet Fee per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn St. Louis - Lindbergh Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard Hotel Sunset Hills
Saint Louis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing