We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Disappointing stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My friend and I both were a bit disappointed by our stay at this Days Inn. I usually sleep very well, but found the very flat pillows on the bed not to my liking, and consequently lost a bit of sleep. When I checked in, I noticed that breakfast was served starting at 7 AM, which meant that I could not have it, as I had a 7 AM engagement. When I asked if anything might be put out early (such as cereal, etc.), I just drew an empty stare from the person at the desk, as if I had not asked a question. I asked again and was told that coffee would be all that was available early. The next morning at 6:30 AM, I walked over to get the coffee, only to find out that the cannister was empty. (I did speak up about it and it was ready about 10 minutes later.) On the positive side, the room was clean and the TV was good. I did find the price for this motel to be rather high (though, I suppose, not out of the usual range for the area).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelerwithbudget49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Hi there Travelerwithbudget49,

I'm sorry you were disappointed with you stay here. Our breakfast is served from 6:30-9:30am on weekdays, and we try to accommodate later schedules by serving it from 7-10am on Saturday and Sunday. As for the pillows, they are consistent with our brand standard, and I apologize that they were not what you anticipated.

Thanks for complimenting our TV's! Our newly installed cable is working out nicely.

Please do give us another chance and come back to visit.

Sincerely,

Mackenzie
Guest Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    413
    331
    230
    194
See reviews for
937
173
97
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonne Terre, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Myself and my wife stayed fri 6/20 thru sun 6/22. Service was great. Room was a nightmare. Ac barely worked. Water temp varied drastically. Bathroom light flickered. No comforter. Bed felt like sleeping on a board. No fridge/microwave. Outdated tv/facilities. Floors sloped to one side in hallways. Toilet handle didn't work. Holes in walls. Old doorway boarded up in wall. No power outlets. Front desk clerk ignored when I stated there were problems at checkout. WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN!

Room Tip: Rooms are very rundown, don't waste your time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zach T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Hi Zach T,

I regret to hear that you did not have a nice time while staying with us. Please remember that you can always bring concerns to us during the stay. If we don't hear about them until checkout, we cannot remedy things like broken AC or plumbing issues.

Our bathroom light bulbs actually flicker when turned on, one of their power saving and energy efficient qualities. I apologize if this was not to your satisfaction.

Thanks you for complimenting our service. We are very proud of our team and are glad they could make your stay better.

Thanks for taking the time to review,

Mackenzie
Guest Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sunset Hills hotels

Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is an older property whose high point is that room 119 was at least clean and had a good mattress on Saturday, June 14, 2014. However, the shower temperature could not be raised above a cool level on Sunday morning. Unfortunately, I had a 7AM meeting and thus no time to ask for a different room closer to the water heater! I do not expect to be staying in Days Inn properties again.

Room Tip: Demand that the front desk not assign you to a room with known slow delivery of warm water, especial...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elrond418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hello Elrond 418,

We appreciate your feedback and review. It is helpful for us to see what needs to be addressed here. I apologize that the water temperature was not comfortable for you; guest comfort is our highest priority, Please do return and allow us to show you how great a stay here vcan be.

Regards,

Mackenzie
Guest Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Overall the staff was nice, but location was too far from Six Flags, I thought it was closer. We had a room with 2 beds, and they were too small for 2 teens to sleep on. There also wasn't a microwave in the room. I would choose the Hilton next time. Also water pressure was poor and kept changing from hot to cold.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hey Robert B,

We appreciate your taking the time to write this review.

Our friendly staff is a huge asset, and always a great source of information. You can always ask about distance to great St. Louis attractions, and they are more than happy to help. If Six Flags is your only destination, there certainly are closer places. If your goal while here is to get a good taste of St. Louis and see the Arch or other downtown sites, then we are in a more favorable location.

The beds here are doubles (also referred to as full size), and I hope that we didn't mis-advertise their size. Our suites may be a better option next time, as they have three beds and more space. We also have king rooms, if that is preferable.

Safe travels and enjoy your summer vacationing,

Mackenzie
Guest Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wailuku, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

They have several areas for kids enclosed in an inner courtyard - a pool, a games area, giant chess or checkers, seating for adults to watch or tables to play cards, and another room with a volleyball/badminton net. This looks like it use to be an older Travelodge type place and they enclosed the courtyard with the rooms all the way around. It seems to be a "destination" of sorts for families on weekends as they were quite busy on the weekend so your kids have quite a few others to play with. They have modified/combined some rooms to make a 6 person suite - one bathroom with only a toilet & sink, the adjoining bathroom - with shower and sink only. Their "continental" breakfasts are quite a bit more than the usual - scrambled eggs, waffles, muffins, fruit, cereal, biscuits and sausage gravy. Although the stairs leading between floors are a bit worn and modifications to enclose the courtyard and join the buildings are somewhat unconventional, the rooms are very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff is knowledgeable, gracious and extremely helpful. This is our second visit this year and we thoroughly enjoyed it and will come again if we are in the area. Also, they have coin-op washers and dryers for the guests which were in good shape and not too expensive.

Room Tip: King bed rooms face the parking lot and are somewhat quieter than suites which open onto inner court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisBraden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hello ChrisBaden!

I'd like to personally thank you for the wonderful review. It sounds like you and your family had a great time, and that is exactly why we are here. Our breakfast isn't half bad, if I do say so myself, and we simply adore our amazing staff.

Please do return and visit when you are in the area again.

Happy summer!

Mackenzie
Guest Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Hills
6.5 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
0.7 mi away
Best Western Kirkwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
10.1 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard

Property: Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Address: 3660 S. Lindbergh Blvd, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious indoor courtyard with guest rooms easily accessible to indoor atrium for families. Rooms accessible directly from parking lot for travelers needing convenient access to their room. Family friendly environment featuring large indoor pool, playground and arcade area. Perfect lodging facility for amateur sports activities, family reunions, small business conferences, or training seminars. Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast daily, 630am - 930am on weekdays and 7am-10am on weekends. Complimentary 60 by 60 multipurpose room for amateur sports groups of greater than 25 rooms from check in to check out time. Advance reservations required. Complimentary 30 by 50 multipurpose room for family event groups of greater then 15 rooms for up to four hours. Advance reservations required. Centrally located, we are just minutes from Grant's Farm, the Magic House, Powder Valley Nature Park, and Incredible Pizza. Enjoy Cardinal Baseball or any other St. Louis classics, like the Arch, the St. Louis Zoo, Anheuser Busch tours, or the City Museum just 20 minutes East and Six Flags only 20 minutes West. Must have one adult 21 years or older checking into and staying in each room during entire visit. Pets allowed in some rooms based on availability for a NON-REFUNDABLE 30.00 USDA Pet Fee per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard Hotel Sunset Hills
Saint Louis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing