We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room literally falling apart during our stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Belton, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Room literally falling apart during our stay.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Booked the room last minute, staff was nice over the phone even gave us a discount on the room. When booking we advised we had a 2 year old and a 7 year old but had portable beds for both (crib and travel cot). We were told it was no problem for the amount of people in the room when we booked. Arrived at the hotel and front desk complained that we were not supposed to have that many people in the room but she would let us stay this time. Walking to our indoor room was like walking through a sauna. The room was dirty, within 15 minutes of taking off my 2 year old's shoes his socks were black. The room appeared to have been recently poorly repainted. About 11 pm that night the headboard fell off the wall and slid behind the bed. Luckily no one was actually on the bed when it fell. We didn't call the desk or go down to tell them until the next morning since I had just finally got both my kids to sleep after the pool closed at 10 and the yelling outside the room quieted down. The first person I spoke with stated they would have moved us had we notified them when it happened (wasn't about to wake up a 2 year old to move at 11 pm) Husband told the front desk again (different people) upon our check out to make sure the damage was noted as not having been done by us and the lady had the nerve to ask what we were doing to make it come off the wall. What made it come off the wall is whoever hung the thing didn't know what they were doing and used short screws into a piece of thin wood attached to drywall (not on the studs) and then put a heavy headboard on the thin wood. Thankfully no one was hurt when this headboard fell off. The breakfast was consistent with the type of hotel and ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry the experience did not meet your expectations. I have forwarded your review to housekeeping and will use it to improve our services.

Best wishes,
Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    413
    331
    230
    194
See reviews for
937
173
97
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Front desk and all encountered staff were great.

Seems like the hotel is undergoing a renovation, or at least needs to be updated. Had 3 bed suite, it was actually two old rooms with a wall knocked out. Workmanship on changes was less than stellar. Bathrooms cramped and no way to take a bath. Ceramic tile pulling away from wall and backers for shower faucets were sliding down, exposing the over-sized holes in the new surrounds.

Beds were new and very comfortable. Although room was for 6, there was only seating for 3. Used to a bit more luxurious suites for the same price. TAXES WERE OUTRAGEOUS (38%). not the hotels fault, just a statement.

Other guest rooms from our group were very musty and one looked brand new.

The only major complaint is the toilet paper, it is the thinnest one ply I have encounter anywhere in the world (have been on 5 continents) six layers folded over were still translucent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fizgig46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, 3 December 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your comments. I have forwarded you review to the owner.

Thank you,

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sunset Hills hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I visited for a 3 day stay and had the 3 bed suite since I have six children. It was not at all what I expected especially since it's located in south county where they're known for luxury or at least quality living. So imagine the shock when I seen the room with huge spider webs on the ceiling, one of the two bathrooms were disgusting and so outdated and so was the furniture. The beds were comfortable but this place needs to be renovated quickly. The so called playground is not a play ground and the arcade area is so/so, the multi-purpose room isn't a multi-purpose and the pool was the most fun for me and the kids even though it needs some work also. The staff at the front desk seemed to be lazy I guess it's because the manager was out sick but needless to say if it had not been for a discount that I received I would have asked cancelled and went to the Holiday Inn down the street. Save your money and go else where. I've slept in better hotels & inns in the city of St. Louis that were a lot cheaper and upgraded and gave great hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jstcraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Kelly M,

Thank you for the detailed review of your stay. I am sorry this response is tardy. It is always great to hear that the Front Desk is offering our guests what they need.

Thank you for staying with us,

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel is very outdated. The bathroom looks old and gross, I don't even want to take a shower in it. The rooms that we have just smell old. The bedspreads also have stains on them. I would never stay here again, and I can't believe I'm paying $109 for this.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anicole86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello Anicole86,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm very sorry that our rooms did not fit your expectations. We are constantly looking to improve our rooms, and we will certainly address this during future renovations.

Regards,

Mackenzie
Guest Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We arrived about 9pm on Monday, when we got to our room someone have evidently smoked in our non smoking suite. They upgraded us to an even bigger suite and the king sized bed appeared to be new. It was super comfy. I am glad that I brought my own pillow cuz theirs are flat, but for paying only about 70$/nt through expedia, could not complain.

We actually had some friends flying in to meet us from New England, and the day of they put balloons and welcome packages in. Their room as a surprise when they got in, going above and beyond. Also, we noticed while waking through that literally every suite but ours had a love seat type chair in the room. They gladly switched our chairs to a love seat.

Throughout our stay the front desk staff were very professional.

The only down side to this was that there was this old lady who managed the breakfast area that was super rude! Our 16 yr old wasn't allowed to ladle her own gravy, the old lady grabbed the ladle out of her hand and said no. Lol! It was so ridiculous. She came back to the room and told us what happens, all we could say was, so you are allowed to drives 2 ton vehicle down the road but heaven forbid you ladle your own food. Lol! Wow! Then we had another run in with her with her yelling at our friend over something to do with the pancake maker. Haha it was dumb, she is just a cranky old bitty.

Watch out for where you park though, we had the door of our rental car dented, and we are waiting to hear back if the can see who keyed/dented our car.

Overall we would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a 3 bed suite, this is where they have started to upgrade and they are really quiet. Also, if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Thank you for taking to time to review our location. We too, love our staff.

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My family and I stayed at the hotel for a week while visiting Six flags and other attractions. We checked out and forgot a flower pot that was purchased. I called back the same day that I checked out and informed them that the pot was forgotten by us. I was informed by management that it would be shipped. I called every two days to see if it had been shipped and finally on the 13th day, I was informed that it had been shipped that morning. Well, when I received it, it was in a hundred pieces. I called UPS and they said that the hotel didn't pack it correctly so that they are not responsible. I called Days Inn back and informed the manager, Ann, of what was said. She said that she would check into it and call me back. UPS told her the same thing. Ann called me and said that ups said that it wasn't packed correctly, so she said she will refer me to her district manager. The district manager finally called me and he was such a jerk (that's a nice way to put it) but it's not what I want to call him. His first statement was that they are a hotel not a shipping company so they are not to blame. He said that I should have had ups to pick it up instead of the hotel sending it. He then stated that I need to take some blame for leaving the pot. I said why do you have an attitude? He again stated that they are a hotel and that the price of the pot and the 50 bucks to ship it to me was my responsiblility. His whole tone was rude and very angry. I will never stay at this place again. And to think we had 5 rooms and stayed an entire week with them and for him to be so rude was really uncalled for.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank msvrgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear msvrgina,

I am very sorry to hear that your overall experience was marred by our handling of the flower pot. Often, if the item left behind is important or fragile, it is best to use a shipping company to handle its transport. I do apologize that you did not feel that our staff was courteous and helpful.

Take care,

Mackenzie
Guest Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I thought for the price i paid the room we got was bad/nasty. after paying 150.00 for a "suite" i was truly disappointed. The room looks like it was once two rooms that were converted into one. the separate sleeping areas were not divided by a door or wall of any kind. The bathroom was dirty and even had blood on the wall. I work in a hospital so I do know what dried blood looks like. The sink was gross. The paint on the bathroom walls was peeling. The sheets on one of the beds were stained. and there were not enough covers for all three of the beds. The walls are very thin so you can hear everything going on outside of your room. They do have a big play/pool area. but it is dirty and right ouside of the rooms. They did have a good breakfast. thats the only good thing i have to say about it. Dont waste your money!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisaprince85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hello lisaprince85,

I am so very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I hope our staff was able to help provide you with more blankets, as we are always available to assist to with requests. As for the safety and sanitation concerns, please know that we do our best to ensure that we respond as soon as these are reported to us. Your comments on the peeling paint will be taken into account during renovations.

I am glad that you were able to enjoy breakfast, after all else.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us these remarks and suggestions, as we use guest comments to improve the experience that we provide here.

Have a safe and happy summer,

Mackenzie
Guest Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Hills
6.5 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
0.7 mi away
Best Western Kirkwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
10.1 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard

Property: Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Address: 3660 S. Lindbergh Blvd, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious indoor courtyard with guest rooms easily accessible to indoor atrium for families. Rooms accessible directly from parking lot for travelers needing convenient access to their room. Family friendly environment featuring large indoor pool, playground and arcade area. Perfect lodging facility for amateur sports activities, family reunions, small business conferences, or training seminars. Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast daily, 630am - 930am on weekdays and 7am-10am on weekends. Complimentary 60 by 60 multipurpose room for amateur sports groups of greater than 25 rooms from check in to check out time. Advance reservations required. Complimentary 30 by 50 multipurpose room for family event groups of greater then 15 rooms for up to four hours. Advance reservations required. Centrally located, we are just minutes from Grant's Farm, the Magic House, Powder Valley Nature Park, and Incredible Pizza. Enjoy Cardinal Baseball or any other St. Louis classics, like the Arch, the St. Louis Zoo, Anheuser Busch tours, or the City Museum just 20 minutes East and Six Flags only 20 minutes West. Must have one adult 21 years or older checking into and staying in each room during entire visit. Pets allowed in some rooms based on availability for a NON-REFUNDABLE 30.00 USDA Pet Fee per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard Hotel Sunset Hills
Saint Louis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing