We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of well-worn space”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
“Lots of well-worn space”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Excellent place if you're toting a crowd. It's amazingly difficult to find a room for a family of five at any kind of reasonable price, and the "suite" rooms are a good fit. Room for six divided into two different areas.

There's also lots of public space. This hotel has large (and rather odd) indoor rec area, including the indoor pool, but also games, sitting chairs, and tables. Tables are quite useful for the random birthday party, pizza dinner, or making lunch out of the take-home box from last night's restaurant dinner.

The free breakfast includes hot food as well as cereal and juice. It's good, not great, but they don't let it run out.

The place does seem a bit worn. Everything works, but seems overdue for a thorough remodelling. It's been that way for a while; we've been there three or four times over the last three years, and it always looks the same. But obviously that hasn't kept us away, and it probably helps keep the price reasonable.

The "suite" room was apparently made by combining two rooms, one on the inside and one on the outside, to create a long, narrow room opening on the inside of the building. Bathroom is in the middle, with two sleeping areas on the ends. If they have any rooms that actually look like the suites pictured on the reservation page, I haven't seen one. This wasn't thought out too well, either. There is only one toilet and one shower, which is a bit of a stretch for five of us. The room also has only one a/c unit, at one end of the narrow space. It appears the unit on the inside end was removed when the rooms were combined. This was a mistake; it really doesn't work well. One end is too cold and the other is too hot. They throw in a fan, which helps, but not enough. They really need a different A/C arrangement.

As noted, we've been back despite the defects. There are also virtues, and the price is right. But it may not be for everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elwood D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Elwood D,

Thank you for such a thorough review. I appreciate all of the information you shared.

Sincerely,

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    414
    331
    231
    195
See reviews for
942
173
97
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Great hotel! It's not often that we can comfortably sleep our family of 6 in one hotel room but we were able to get a room with 3 double beds and 2 bathrooms!!! The only bad part was that we couldn't stay longer. Unfortunately we were just traveling through the area and couldn't stay long enough for the kids to enjoy all the wonderful amenities including the indoor pool, arcade, gymnasium, and indoor playground. If we are ever back in the area, we will definitely be staying here! Best of all, my son left behind his favorite "duckie blanket" and when we called the hotel when we got home, they still had the blanket and offered to send it in the mail immediately! What a lifesaver!

Room Tip: Some rooms have 2 bathrooms so if you have a larger group, ask for one of these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Erin K,

Thank you for leaving a review. I am so glad that the "duckie blanket" made it home. We are glad that your family was comfortable in the three bed suite.

Thank you,

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Indoor pool, arcade, and pleasant staff. Most importantly, my daughter left behind a Kindle Fire, and when we called back days later, they still had it in lost and found. Integrity and honesty are rare, and therefore priceless.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myliskisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Myliskisan,

Thank you for leaving a review. My heart is filled with joy. I believe that our staff has integrity and honesty. The housekeeping staff, night auditors, and the front desk have employees that have been here a long time. Thank you for sharing them with the Trip Advisor world.

Sincerely,
Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The rooms were nice and pleasent smelling. The bed was comfortable. Dinning room was spacious and breakfast was enough. The staff was helpful and informative. There was plenty of parking. There was a lot to do in the surrounding area. Will come back if ever back in the St.Louis area.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Billy B.,

Thank you for the nice review. I hope you do come back this way!

Regards,

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Panhandlers in the hallway. Room didn't resemble anything in the pictures. Shortened stay to 1 nite!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Charles S.,

Thank you for leaving a review. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. I would love to discuss your visit in detail. Please call me at 314-821-3000 on a Tuesday or Wednesday evening.

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sunset Hills hotels

Fulton
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Staff very friendly, it was nice only complaints is low security and the room was hot...although it was very spacious...oh! And very low water pressure in shower/bath

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shantell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HR S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Shantell M.,

Thank you for leaving a review. I have shared it with the owner and we will discuss the security issue.

Thank you,

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Hills
6.5 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
0.7 mi away
Best Western Kirkwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
10.1 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard

Property: Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Address: 3660 S. Lindbergh Blvd, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious indoor courtyard with guest rooms easily accessible to indoor atrium for families. Rooms accessible directly from parking lot for travelers needing convenient access to their room. Family friendly environment featuring large indoor pool, playground and arcade area. Perfect lodging facility for amateur sports activities, family reunions, small business conferences, or training seminars. Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast daily, 630am - 930am on weekdays and 7am-10am on weekends. Complimentary 60 by 60 multipurpose room for amateur sports groups of greater than 25 rooms from check in to check out time. Advance reservations required. Complimentary 30 by 50 multipurpose room for family event groups of greater then 15 rooms for up to four hours. Advance reservations required. Centrally located, we are just minutes from Grant's Farm, the Magic House, Powder Valley Nature Park, and Incredible Pizza. Enjoy Cardinal Baseball or any other St. Louis classics, like the Arch, the St. Louis Zoo, Anheuser Busch tours, or the City Museum just 20 minutes East and Six Flags only 20 minutes West. Must have one adult 21 years or older checking into and staying in each room during entire visit. Pets allowed in some rooms based on availability for a NON-REFUNDABLE 30.00 USDA Pet Fee per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard Hotel Sunset Hills
Saint Louis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing