We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot...Hot...Hot!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Southern Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hot...Hot...Hot!!!”
Reviewed 20 October 2005

First off we checked in and noticed it was blazing hot in the lobby/check in area. We were in town for a family event so, figured we would get a indoor pool being so hot outdoors...Wrong! We got a family suite which consisted of 2 rooms sleeping room for 6. One room had 2 double beds and a bathroom. The other a Pull out full sized couch and bathroom. First off the pull out couch bed was broken or never put together. So we went to the front desk and they tried to blame us for it being broken!! Needless to say after a few words...and numerous visits to the front desk someone finally came to look at it and determined it wasnt assembled correctly. They ended up bringing in a rollaway bed. Also the pool area and game/toy area wasn't even worth it...the toys were broken and games did not work! The pool was nasty and the paint was even chipping in the floor of the pool!!! So if your considering a hotel for a family that is air conditioned and nice..I would not recommend this one! I guess when you check in and see no refunds you should question the hotel/motel. We stayed at the Best Western on Old Dorsett Road it has a indoor pool and play area for the kids w/games as well. It was very nice and the staff was great!! And also had air conditioning!!!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    412
    331
    229
    193
See reviews for
934
172
97
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 September 2005

I don't understand these bad reviews at all! I've been staying at this Days Inn long term and I'm very happy with it. I've stayed in hotels that cost me more for one night than I've paid for a week here, and I honestly prefer Days Inn. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the free breakfast is always good, and the staff is exceptional. Shelly, Debbie and Jim go out of their way to accomodate their guests. (Sometimes I think they should be charging entertainment tax just for the goings-on at the front desk!) A real plus for me is that pets are allowed. This hotel is conveniently located, with pubic transportation right outside the door and easy access to the environs via the major traffic arteries. There are at least 16 restaurants within walking distance, and for travelers with kids, there's a Toys R Us next door.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2005

We just stayed at this Days Inn in March 2005. It is in fact a tired lady, but found the room clean, new blankets on the beds and quiet. The hallways, doors and other areas were not clean at all. It is not a place to linger but for someone on the road who wants something very inexpensive ($39) it works. The continental breakfast was very basic and not anything to write home about we only took the dry cereal and milk. I found out this used to be a Holiday Inn many years ago but it is now a very tired lady.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BonnieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sunset Hills hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 July 2004

This hotel was horribly misrepresented by its internet site. I certainly wish I had found this site and read the previous review before making a reservation at this dump. The management has tried to make a silk purse out of a sow's ear by putting flags, banners, gazebos, and small gardens full of dying plants throughout the lobby and common areas, but the 2 rooms in which we refused to stay were gross, old, run-down, and in a word, disgusting. The bathroom fixtures looked to be nearly 30-years-old, the caulk around the tub was cracked and dirty, the sinks were stained, the carpet was dirty and threadbare, there were electrical outlet boxes and plumbing pipes on the outside of the wall, and there was a general unpleasant smell to the rooms. The hallways, if you can call them that, were swelteringly hot and poorly lighted. The previous reviewer mentioned the pool, but we didn't stay long enough to look at it. The manager, to her credit, did refund our money after trying to convince me that her motel was really a very nice Days Inn; I told her I had stayed in motels all around the country and this was by far one of the worst I had seen.

If this motel is representative of Days Inn, I will never stay in another one.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 August 2003

Checked into this hotel because of the "family activities" Pool was digusting Half the games didnt work, change machine didnt work, asked for change at the desk, told there was no change available No phone service anywhere in hotel Room was not clean shower was gross, bathroom very small, paint peeling, even the parking lot had garbage all over it. Not very family friendly, do not stay here, it is very unclean, unfriendly and unhealthy.

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Hills
6.5 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
0.7 mi away
Best Western Kirkwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
10.1 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard

Property: Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Address: 3660 S. Lindbergh Blvd, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious indoor courtyard with guest rooms easily accessible to indoor atrium for families. Rooms accessible directly from parking lot for travelers needing convenient access to their room. Family friendly environment featuring large indoor pool, playground and arcade area. Perfect lodging facility for amateur sports activities, family reunions, small business conferences, or training seminars. Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast daily, 630am - 930am on weekdays and 7am-10am on weekends. Complimentary 60 by 60 multipurpose room for amateur sports groups of greater than 25 rooms from check in to check out time. Advance reservations required. Complimentary 30 by 50 multipurpose room for family event groups of greater then 15 rooms for up to four hours. Advance reservations required. Centrally located, we are just minutes from Grant's Farm, the Magic House, Powder Valley Nature Park, and Incredible Pizza. Enjoy Cardinal Baseball or any other St. Louis classics, like the Arch, the St. Louis Zoo, Anheuser Busch tours, or the City Museum just 20 minutes East and Six Flags only 20 minutes West. Must have one adult 21 years or older checking into and staying in each room during entire visit. Pets allowed in some rooms based on availability for a NON-REFUNDABLE 30.00 USDA Pet Fee per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard Hotel Sunset Hills
Saint Louis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing