We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BIKER BAR IN BUILDING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Buyer Beware!! There is a BIKER BAR at one end of the building. Harley's reving their engines until 1:00AM !! Running up and down the lane outside the rooms. Front Desk NO HELP! They said they weren't associated with the Bar and there was nothing they could do. If you want sleep DON'T STAY HERE. Room was clean and nice, but the staff and motorcycles are unacceptable. We have stayed at this hotel several times through the years and the parking lot was always full and the rooms were always filled. This time we noticed the lot was only about 20% full in the morning. We'll never stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Byron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Byron B,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness.

However, We’re sorry you received poor customer service from our staff and for the noise during your stay. We will look into this point. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

This motel was clean and pleasing, but is in a noisy part of town, motorcycles were raceing till midnite. Had a pool and spa, but the quality of repairs to building is very poor, farm quality. They have plenty of parking and close to highway 44.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear John B,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the cleanliness of our property. We apologize for the condition of our hotel that was less than satisfactory and the experience you had with the noise. We understand the discomfort this has caused you. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We had a wedding group with approximately 30 people for a few days. True, the hotel is older and needs some updating. The elevators are not attractive and smell a bit musty. All of the people in our group, however, agreed that the rooms were clean and the beds are comfortable. We ordered room service for breakfast which was hot, delicious and served promptly and courteously. The housekeeping staff were quick to clean rooms and did an excellent job. The desk staff went out of their way to accommodate our group and make a space available for us to visit late in the evening that would not bother other guests. We had a few small issues arise and each was handled promptly and professionally. Bottom line, if you care more about beautiful elevators and brand new furnishings, stay elsewhere but if a clean rooms with very comfy beds and GREAT customer service is what you want, you will have that here.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickeah, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Many thanks for your feedback ! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing.


Thank you,
Mickea Hicks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We should have turned around and found another hotel. We booked online. If I had read the reviews first, we would have NEVER stayed here. Thank goodness we didn't spend much time there. The bed was comfortable, but the couch/sleeper was horrible. The hallways and elevator were old, musty smelling. The elevator was loud and rickety. I can't believe they're still in business.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickeah, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

We appreciate your time, and are thankful that you were able to provide us with your feedback.
It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I did not read the reviews on tripadvisor prior to making the reservation, and was that a mistake! The hotel appears run down, plants at the entrance dying for lack of care, both elevators by the entrance appeared damaged and poorly repaired, the room was clean, but had musty odor. The fitness room was very small and the equipment not working. I found out after arriving that because I booked my room through a third party, I did not get breakfast. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sigifredo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickeah, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for your stay and review of our property. Your comments about the property needing refurbishments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades.Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again once our renovations are complete

Mickeah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We booked on line. When we drove up there was a curtain hanging out the window. I even took a picture of it to post. The bushes and plants and flowers are dead from no water. The elevator is run down, very loud and stops hard. The whole hotel needs remodeling. The trash in the parking lot needs cleaned up. Not worth $104.00. Would not stay again. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twobous124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickeah, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and can assure you that your issues will be addressed immediately. Again, I wish to thank you for all your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The 3rd room had no mold that was seen, yet could be smelled. The elevator sounds like it will give out as you go up and down. The time needed for Breakfast, when ordered from the menu, was excellent in quality but was incredibly long. Although the staff was friendly - they were stretched too thin and the waiting was intolerable.

Room Tip: Smell the room and check for mold before accepting your assignment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grandmother_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Grandmother_12,

We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you.

I humbly extend an apology for the dissatisfaction you had with the room condition and for the poor experience you have encountered in our restaurant. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests.

I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Hills
0.4 mi away
Best Western Kirkwood Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
0.3 mi away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
861 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
3.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66

Address: 10709 Watson Rd, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Price Range: £75 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in suburban St. Louis County, the Holiday Inn SW-Route 66 features 213 stylish and finely appointed guest rooms, fitness center, whirlpool as well as indoor and outdoor pools. On property we have the T-Bird Cafe for breakfast & Twisted Tree for lunch and dinner. Surrounded by over thirty dining options available within 3 mile radius you can satisfy any palate. We are pleased to offer complimentary WiFi & parking. Our central location positioned at the intersections of Highway I-44 and I-270 offers an ideal location. Sports fans take in a game at Busch Stadium, home to the St. Louis Cardinals. The Gateway Arch soars an impressive 630 ft. Thrill seekers gear up for roller coasters at Six Flags & then cool down at Hurricane Harbor. Little explorers enjoy a full day at the Magic House located just up the street. Whatever brings you to St. Louis you will find your tranquil home away from home in the center of it all at the Holiday Inn SW - Route 66. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis - Southwest (Viking) Hotel Sunset Hills
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Viking

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing