We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Friendly, Nice Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
GreenLeadersGold level
Fairview, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
169 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly, Nice Staff”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I was delighted by the rate and availability on short notice. At first I was shocked that the room didn't have carpet, but then it made sense. Nicely remodeled, fresh, up to date furnishings. Comfortable bed. No comments or complaints as we took bicycle into room with us since we were traveling with it on rack of our vehicle!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Gibsoninpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    82
    84
    29
    33
See reviews for
93
46
13
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was only a one night stay but after reading reviews about the hotel being under construction I was a little apprehensive. I was very happy to walk into a quiet, clean and up to date room with comfortable plush beds and plenty of outlets to charge electronics. The bathroom was on the small side but was refreshingly clean as well. The breakfast room and items served were delicious. You had a choice of purchasing the buffet or ordering from their menu. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sguillory84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, ga
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Cons:
The best thing about this hotel was its staff. They have risen to the occasion with all the remodeling. There was a staff member named James who was so very helpful. Who went about with such spirit of helpfulness that when you walked away you were smiling at his kindness.
Cons:
Very noisy. Not sure if remodeling will help this. The bathroom was so very small. The elevators were a nightmare once you got to your floor it would take forever for the door to open.
Breakfast was very disorganized. They wait staff was very helpful, but it was a disaster ordering a simple bowl of fruit and a bagel. Finally our waitress just had me get a bagel off the buffet.

Room Tip: I am sure this will improve when the remodeling is finished
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorchp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear lorchp,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that our hotel staff was able to meet your expectations when it comes to providing good service. It is regrettable that your experience was negatively affected by the condition of the elevator and noise levels you have experienced. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we will use them when considering improvements in these areas mentioned on your review.

Once again, thank you for staying and I hope we get another chance to provide you with the better stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The room was a bit dated, but nice and it was clean. But, they were remodeling and repaving the parking area. This didn't make for the best of times getting into or leaving the property through a round-about, kind of back road entrance and exit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

As the hotel is undergoing a major revamping, it was not packed which was nice for the pool/jacuzzi area. We got a newly redone room on the 3rd floor which had a 42" flat screen and comfy pillow top beds. Connected restaurant/bar was great. Very happy with our selection as there was a large selection of restaurants in the area. Very courteous staff which was helpful with activities during our stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MrVegas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear MrVegas777,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly motivated by your positive comments regarding our facility, particularly that of our room accommodations, hotel staff and restaurant services.

We are all very excited about the changes we are currently in the process of completing and how beautiful the hotel will look. I hope you will come back once it's all done.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel a couple of weekends ago for a family reunion. We were advised to request a room in the renovated part of the hotel which we did even calling to confirm that request. Told "no problem". When we checked in the clerk said our request was 2 doubles and they were only in the old part of the hotel. Went round & round with her and her customer service was HORRIBLE. Hotel was full. Ended up in an old room that was clean and ok for the price. Bed was hard as a rock. AC worked really well and great shower in a very dated bathroom. Construction everywhere. Price was reasonable but a HUGE disappointment. Others in our group had some issues as well. Fitness room closed for repair. Hallways a mess from construction. Surprised the Holiday Inn hasn't yanked their flag from this dump of a hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickeah, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and can assure you that your issues will be addressed immediately. Again, I wish to thank you for all your comments.

Regards,
Mickea Hicks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sunset Hills hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel was good and bad.

The good: The pool was fun and the hot tub was relaxing. When you first walk in, the decor is very modern and bright. The breakfast was yummy, with a wide variety. The breakfast was not free, but what they did offer was good and worth the price. Easy access to the highway, so location was good.

The bad: The worst part of our visit was the beds. I was there with my family and none of us could fall asleep. I stayed up all night tossing and turning. Our room was a little noisy, and it was hot. AC unit was not able to keep us comfortable.

I would recommend staying at a different hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rae s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickeah, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We sincerly apologize you were unable to rest comfortably in our beds and your room temperature was uncomforable. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests as this matter will be checked immediately. We hope that you will give us another opportunity on your next visit to St. Louis.

Thank You,
MIckea Hicks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Hills
0.3 mi away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
0.5 mi away
Best Western Kirkwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center
3.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66

Property: Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Address: 10709 Watson Rd, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in suburban St. Louis County, the Holiday Inn SW - Route 66 features 213 stylish and finely appointed newly renovated guest rooms, fitness center, whirlpool as well as indoor and outdoor pools. On property we have the T-Bird Cafe for breakfast & Twisted Tree for lunch and dinner or in-room dining. Surrounded by over thirty dining options available within short 3 mile radius you can satisfy any palate. We are pleased to offer complimentary WiFi & parking for your convenience. Guests that didn't arrive by car but want to explore the city, we offer Avis car rental on property. Our central location positioned at the intersections of Highway I-44 and I-270 offers an ideal location no matter what brings you to St. Louis. Sports fans take in a game at Busch Stadium home to eleven time World Series Champions, the St. Louis Cardinals. Adventurers visit the tallest man made monument in the US, the Gateway Arch soaring into the sky at an impressive 630 feet. Thrill seekers gear up for massive roller coasters at Six flags over Mid America & then cool down at Hurricane Harbor. Little explorers enjoy a full day of hands-on learning, creativity, experimentation & interactive play at the Magic House located just up the street. Nearby corporations include Liberty Mutual, ADP, Maritz, Lutheran Church Missouri Synod & General Electric. Whatever brings you to St. Louis you will find your tranquil home away from home in the center of it all at the Holiday Inn SW - Route 66. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis - Southwest (Viking) Hotel Sunset Hills
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Viking

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing