We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dashwood Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Arms Hotel and Restaurant(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Feathers Hotel(Woodstock)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Bear Hotel(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Middle Aston House(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor(Weston on the Green)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bignell Park Hotel(Chesterton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
153
59
16
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
59
16
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbicester villagepretty villagesmall hotelbeautiful villageexecutive roomexcellent roomlovely hotelshopping tripcomfy bedcooked breakfastshort drivevery pleasant staythe puboxfordretreatbeamshairdryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed in the Dashwood on my daughter's rrecommendation while visiting Kirtlington to spend time with her and my grandchildren. Scott was very welcoming and the room was very much fit for purpose. Breakfast was excellent and next time we will have dinner there. Alll in all a good time and we would definitely stay here again .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed here whilst on business in Oxford. Takes about 25 mins to get to Pear Tree Roundabout. Room spacious and comfortable. On the main road but not disturbed by traffic noise. Small bathroom with a shower even though in an executive room - rooms are well described on their website. Small bar area with few seats but not that busy whilst there. Enjoyed two interesting meals whilst staying - didn't opt for breakfast as not included in the room cost. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldLanghoTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Lovely hotel, lovely food, lovely area. Restaurant and bar are quite small though.A couple of the staff could dress a bit smarter in my opinion, and maybe more attentive but by and all the staff were good. Would definitely stay again! Thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryankerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at the Dashwood as we were celebrating my wife’s birthday and had planned a trip to Bicester Village outlet.
Scott the manager greeted us on our arrival and we were quickly shown to our room (which was in the main block and advertised as an executive room, standard rooms are in a separate block right next to the main building). We were very pleased with the room, nice modern décor but the many beams etc. kept the old style of the property. The room had everything you would want and was nicely laid out with a very large bathroom.
We had an evening meal and breakfast, both of which we really enjoyed. Our sneaky peeks at other diners food confirmed that all the choices looked very nice and good sized portions (for us maybe a little on the large size but we ate it all)!!!! The food was very nice and the service could not be faulted either. The restaurant and bar area are both very well presented and have an inviting, friendly but also intimate vibe to them.
We only stayed for one night but we felt that nothing was too much trouble while we were there. We had nothing to complain about but if you did I would be confident that Scott and his team would do their best to put it right.
A couple of examples of the little touches that impress. Scott knew it was my wife’s birthday so our dessert came on a plate with “Happy Birthday” written in chocolate and a champagne candle. Secondly, my wife left something in our room, which Scott very kindly posted to us straight away.
If you’re in the area and looking for a relaxing break in a lovely location, with good food and a team that will really look after you, look no further.
We will definitely stay again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoonerT44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We chose Dashwood for our first visit to Oxford from reading other trip advisors recommendations as we planned to visit Bicester Village & Oxford. It is well placed for both allowing for a quiet evening stay away from it all. Very good food, accommodation and friendly service. There are a number of park and rides close by (the one we used was £2 to park your car and then £4.50 per car) and if you are wanting to stay in oxford 'til late in the evening I believe the last one leaves around 11. Also (not that we used it) there was a bus service to Oxford from the village, again running 'till late in the evening. All in all we would recommend staying at this hotel !

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews