We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Total relaxation, stunning views cute and quirky.”
other travellers have booked this property
Cute stone cottage, your own garden space, exclusive  wood-fired hot tub and stunning countryside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cute stone cottage, your own garden space, exclusive  wood-fired hot tub and stunning countryside
2 super cute levels! Luxury heated bathroom...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Cute stone cottage, your own garden space, exclusive  wood-fired hot tub and stunning countryside
2 super cute levels!
Luxury heated bathroom...
Morning coffee?
Gorgeous private views
Super comfy bed to laze and dream...
Little sunlit snug to read and snooze in the sun...
Relaxing outdoor space with tranquil views
Breakfast hamper...bring a big appetite!
New tub arrival Aug 2018...lovely for couples
Lovely bathroom with spa-like atmosphere....just light lots of candles and relax...
Hot tub under moonlight (and not even photoshop'd!)
Snuggle up
Local baker delivers indulgent treats right to your door!
2 levels of unique character in the countryside
Summer flowers add scented beauty
Located in the grounds of a lovely Georgian country home
Marvellous walks and cycling in the area (owners' photo)
Joe & Edward might wander over to say hello
Your view from The Bothy.... lovely sunsets courtesy of nature!
Surf Snowdonia, cool surf venue in the middle of the nearby mountains
Amazing world heritage Conwy Castle nearby
Gorgeous North Wales beaches to visit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tremeirchion, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stuart Q
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Total relaxation, stunning views cute and quirky.”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

So many positives about this place and the owners...so much so that we're already re-booked for later in the year and bringing our extended family to stop in the other two properties - but we're keeping the seclusion and privacy of the Bothy for us :-)

Sat in your own seating/BBQ/fire pit/hot tub area, the views across the hills are amazing. We were very fortunate to have had incredible weather so we spent our time outdoors and used the BBQ for all meals. The kitchenette is nicely fitted out with a one-pan hotplate, microwave, toaster, small fridge, but you probably wont be able to cook complex multi-pan meals in it. Let's face it, if the weather is good you'll want to be outside cooking (excellent 'professional bbq'), if it isn't then eat in the pub or recommended pubs in the area! We at at the White Horse at Hendrerwydd and it was excellent.

The wood fired hot tub was a lovely treat to have a drink enjoying the view. The boy scout in me loved getting the fire going to heat it. Thomas will supply you with wood for it at £18 per load. The first 'heat' used the full load but after the first 'heat' the tub stays very warm until the following day so you probably wouldn't need much wood the following time to top up the temperature.

As others have mentioned, there isn't a mirror in the living area so take your own for Hair drying/straightening etc.

The bathroom is bigger and better fitted than most people's at home and accessing it from outside isn't a problem - just adds to the charm of the stay.

The Clywds are such an unspoilt and largely unknown area of North Wales and The Bothy is perfectly situated to explore the area.

Looking forward to our return visit later in the year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
It was great to see you soak in the natural beauty that we are privileged to be surrounded by.....some guests just 'click' and totally connect with the eclectic mix of luxury and nature and rustic charm. Looking forward to seeing you in December. Thomas & Amanda & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1969Cocke...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A relaxing hideaway”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

If you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday with a bit of difference, I would thoroughly recommend staying at The Bothy. It's a lovely little cottage with plenty of outside space and total privacy. Thomas and Amanda were a friendly couple and made us feel welcome. We used the lovely hot tub a couple of times, The hot tub is heated by fire logs which are supplied by Thomas as and when required at a cost of £18 a load which is sufficient for one session and a water charge of £5 per session. There is also a fire pit which we didn't use, wood can be supplied for £5. We enjoyed using the bbq so did a lot of afresco dining. Tremeirchion is a lovely secluded place centrally based for visiting many locations, including Snowdonia National Park (tip we walked up to the top of Snowdon from LLanberis and it took us 3 hours up and 2 back so go early!). There is also a lovely pub called The Salusbury Arms which serve really nice meals (very generous portions) quite nearby. We were lucky and managed to get a table but it is very busy (even midweek) as I would recommend booking. Also another tip! If you are someone who needs a mirror while drying your hair, take one with you as there are no mirrors in the main room which the electricity is. There are mirrors in the bathroom but as you would expect in the bathroom there is no electricity, saves those bad hair days!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Thanks for your detailed review. We are glad you enjoyed the outdoor dining and the local pub...its meal portions remain legendary! And nice to see that you took advantage of our location to visit so many of the great sites in North Wales. Following up on your comment have now included a small mirror in the living area. Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M
1 review
“Perfect escape”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a perfect getaway. Fantastic host in Thomas, made us feel welcome, and was very helpful and kept the hot tub warm for us whilst we went out for dinner! The sleeping/lounge area is very warm, cosy and comfortable and the bathroom is beautiful. Fantastic views which can be enjoyed either from the hot tub or the lovely seating area outside by the fire pit and BBQ. We will most definitely be coming back in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Well with winter coming do you fancy a session in the hot tub surrounded by snow followed by marsh mallow toasting around the firepit?! Cheers and see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenkinst
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WOW THE BOTHY COTTAGE”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What can I say that has not already been said about this beautiful tranquil away from it all cottage.
Photo's cannot do the views justice of the landscape when sitting either in the Hot Tub or just relaxing in the very comfy outdoor seating in the sunshine or undercover in case of inclement weather.
Everything you could possibly need is inside and outside like a fire pit & BBQ of which we made full use of and of course the wonderful HOT TUB
There are the sheep & cattle roaming around in the fields and Thomas & Amanda have Horses that we were introduced to.
We walked across the fields with sheep in to The Salusbury Arms for Lunch it was lovely.
Looking forward to returning
Thank you Thomas & Amanda for a WONDERFUL stay it more than we had hoped for

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location. views. stone cottage ( all of it )
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Thanks for your generous comments....I think guests really enjoy having the horses in the field alongside and the sheep on the hillside make it architypally romantic British countryside! Love to see you again soon, Thomas & Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickjohns...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Romantic and Tranquil ”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I booked the Bothy for myself and my partner. It was absolutely fantastic. Perfect for a romantic getaway in a very peaceful setting.
Thomas took the time to tell us about the area etc and the welcome pack is also very good. Fully working gas BBQ if you fancy a chilled night in and a 5 min walk to the local pub if you fancy a few drinks and some nice food out.

All in all, the 3 days away was a well needed and brilliant break away. The hot tub offers incredible views with a breath taking sunset on a sunny evening which we enjoyed with a glass of prosecco in the hot tub.

We will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Well the sunset reddened hills do look amazing and we now warn the guests when a lovely sunset is coming - which pleasingly is quite often! Glad you enjoyed the local pub too....its a real treat to have a genuine country pub to walk to! See you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauLou29
worcester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxation & views - Just Lovely! ”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I have recently returned from a few days away at The Bothy and would highly recommend this lovely little cottage!
This was my first trip away on my own and I wanted to relax and unwind, my trip away certainly lived up to expectations.
The cottages are set in a lovely location and I found it very easy to find. The facilities are lovely and the views are pretty stunning. It was lovely to sit in the hot tub and garden area looking out over the countryside.
The owners are really lovely people and very helpful. Happy to chat and give you tips. Thomas kindly helped me light the hot tub and get the fire going so I could enjoy! The hot tub certainly was lovely and even with rain it was worthwhile heating up!
I will definitely return again for another stay here and would throughly recommended if you are considering booking. The cottages are well located to visit many local attractions too which is great! Thanks for an enjoyable stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
So pleased to help, we feel that where we can make a difference is sharing our knowledge of the best places to visit or places to eat....so we are very pleased to hear that we lived up to your expectations. Hope to see you again some time. All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveBrown...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I recently got married and looked for a little cottage with hot-tub and this place ticket all the boxes upon pictures and write up. We were not disappointed as the pictures do not do the lovely studio justice. The views cannot be captured on pictures like you see when at the studio. The Hot-tub is fantastic as you have to stoke the fire which sounds & smells fantastic as you soak and take in the views. On top of the fantastic views & accommodation you also have the added bonus of the fantastic service that you receive from when you arrive until you leave. We were both made to feel really welcome and now also know how to start a fire among many other skills from the knowledgeable owners. If you need a rest from the hustle and bustle of work and city life then this is the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
We are so glad we lived up to your expectations for your very special stay! We were quite nervous about making sure it would be memorable but we feel sure now it was everything you hoped. Come and see us again on your anniversary! All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing