We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blissful escape”
other travellers have booked this property
Cute stone cottage, your own garden space, exclusive  wood-fired hot tub and stunning countryside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cute stone cottage, your own garden space, exclusive  wood-fired hot tub and stunning countryside
2 super cute levels! Luxury heated bathroom...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Cute stone cottage, your own garden space, exclusive  wood-fired hot tub and stunning countryside
2 super cute levels!
Luxury heated bathroom...
Morning coffee?
Gorgeous private views
Super comfy bed to laze and dream...
Little sunlit snug to read and snooze in the sun...
Relaxing outdoor space with tranquil views
Breakfast hamper...bring a big appetite!
New tub arrival Aug 2018...lovely for couples
Lovely bathroom with spa-like atmosphere....just light lots of candles and relax...
Hot tub under moonlight (and not even photoshop'd!)
Snuggle up
Local baker delivers indulgent treats right to your door!
2 levels of unique character in the countryside
Summer flowers add scented beauty
Located in the grounds of a lovely Georgian country home
Marvellous walks and cycling in the area (owners' photo)
Joe & Edward might wander over to say hello
Your view from The Bothy.... lovely sunsets courtesy of nature!
Surf Snowdonia, cool surf venue in the middle of the nearby mountains
Amazing world heritage Conwy Castle nearby
Gorgeous North Wales beaches to visit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tremeirchion, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hobo033
birningham
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Blissful escape”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent 3 nights at this delightful quirky cottage overlooking the rolling hills, sheep, cattle & horses.

Thomas was brilliant as a host, there if you needed anything but left us alone otherwise. We loved the fire heated hot-tub sipping our wine and enjoying the quiet, tranquil location.

Great base to explore North Wales and easy to get to.

Highly recommended. Thank you for a GREAT stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The quietness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thanks for your very kind words, meeting nice people is the high point for a host, and we really enjoyed having you come and stay. Hope we can continue to meet our guests expectations! All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flossie E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely gorgeous and tranquil”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Bothy is something pretty special. I came here for a weekend with my mum and we completely fell in love with the place. Thomas is a truly lovely host who provided great recommendations for things to do! The scenery is stunning and the surrounding area is, too. (The White Horse in Hendrerwydd serves amazing food, by the way!)

The Bothy has a beautiful bathroom and is really cute and cosy upstairs, with a little tv and some great DVDs provided!

This is the first of what I hope to be many visits! I will 1000% be staying here again, and can't wait to come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
We love being able to point guests towards places we know they'll enjoy, its kind of a little secret pleasure of ours! Looking forward to seeing you again....maybe next time when there's snow on the hills so the tub is even more inviting! All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is hard to pick out a single thing - there were so many things to love
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Thank you for your generous comments....and your appreciation of the DVD's! And so nice to hear that you enjoyed all the aspects of the Bothy. All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stuart Q
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Total relaxation, stunning views cute and quirky.”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

So many positives about this place and the owners...so much so that we're already re-booked for later in the year and bringing our extended family to stop in the other two properties - but we're keeping the seclusion and privacy of the Bothy for us :-)

Sat in your own seating/BBQ/fire pit/hot tub area, the views across the hills are amazing. We were very fortunate to have had incredible weather so we spent our time outdoors and used the BBQ for all meals. The kitchenette is nicely fitted out with a one-pan hotplate, microwave, toaster, small fridge, but you probably wont be able to cook complex multi-pan meals in it. Let's face it, if the weather is good you'll want to be outside cooking (excellent 'professional bbq'), if it isn't then eat in the pub or recommended pubs in the area! We at at the White Horse at Hendrerwydd and it was excellent.

The wood fired hot tub was a lovely treat to have a drink enjoying the view. The boy scout in me loved getting the fire going to heat it. Thomas will supply you with wood for it at £18 per load. The first 'heat' used the full load but after the first 'heat' the tub stays very warm until the following day so you probably wouldn't need much wood the following time to top up the temperature.

As others have mentioned, there isn't a mirror in the living area so take your own for Hair drying/straightening etc.

The bathroom is bigger and better fitted than most people's at home and accessing it from outside isn't a problem - just adds to the charm of the stay.

The Clywds are such an unspoilt and largely unknown area of North Wales and The Bothy is perfectly situated to explore the area.

Looking forward to our return visit later in the year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
It was great to see you soak in the natural beauty that we are privileged to be surrounded by.....some guests just 'click' and totally connect with the eclectic mix of luxury and nature and rustic charm. Looking forward to seeing you in December. Thomas & Amanda & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1969Cocke...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A relaxing hideaway”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

If you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday with a bit of difference, I would thoroughly recommend staying at The Bothy. It's a lovely little cottage with plenty of outside space and total privacy. Thomas and Amanda were a friendly couple and made us feel welcome. We used the lovely hot tub a couple of times, The hot tub is heated by fire logs which are supplied by Thomas as and when required at a cost of £18 a load which is sufficient for one session and a water charge of £5 per session. There is also a fire pit which we didn't use, wood can be supplied for £5. We enjoyed using the bbq so did a lot of afresco dining. Tremeirchion is a lovely secluded place centrally based for visiting many locations, including Snowdonia National Park (tip we walked up to the top of Snowdon from LLanberis and it took us 3 hours up and 2 back so go early!). There is also a lovely pub called The Salusbury Arms which serve really nice meals (very generous portions) quite nearby. We were lucky and managed to get a table but it is very busy (even midweek) as I would recommend booking. Also another tip! If you are someone who needs a mirror while drying your hair, take one with you as there are no mirrors in the main room which the electricity is. There are mirrors in the bathroom but as you would expect in the bathroom there is no electricity, saves those bad hair days!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Thanks for your detailed review. We are glad you enjoyed the outdoor dining and the local pub...its meal portions remain legendary! And nice to see that you took advantage of our location to visit so many of the great sites in North Wales. Following up on your comment have now included a small mirror in the living area. Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M
1 review
“Perfect escape”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a perfect getaway. Fantastic host in Thomas, made us feel welcome, and was very helpful and kept the hot tub warm for us whilst we went out for dinner! The sleeping/lounge area is very warm, cosy and comfortable and the bathroom is beautiful. Fantastic views which can be enjoyed either from the hot tub or the lovely seating area outside by the fire pit and BBQ. We will most definitely be coming back in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Well with winter coming do you fancy a session in the hot tub surrounded by snow followed by marsh mallow toasting around the firepit?! Cheers and see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenkinst
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WOW THE BOTHY COTTAGE”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What can I say that has not already been said about this beautiful tranquil away from it all cottage.
Photo's cannot do the views justice of the landscape when sitting either in the Hot Tub or just relaxing in the very comfy outdoor seating in the sunshine or undercover in case of inclement weather.
Everything you could possibly need is inside and outside like a fire pit & BBQ of which we made full use of and of course the wonderful HOT TUB
There are the sheep & cattle roaming around in the fields and Thomas & Amanda have Horses that we were introduced to.
We walked across the fields with sheep in to The Salusbury Arms for Lunch it was lovely.
Looking forward to returning
Thank you Thomas & Amanda for a WONDERFUL stay it more than we had hoped for

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location. views. stone cottage ( all of it )
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Thanks for your generous comments....I think guests really enjoy having the horses in the field alongside and the sheep on the hillside make it architypally romantic British countryside! Love to see you again soon, Thomas & Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing