We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”
Review of L'Ancienne Auberge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Felix-de-Sorgues
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
L'Ancienne Auberge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I stayed here for two days/nights last week (7/28 and 29/2012) and loved the auberge and its owners, Ann Claire and Antoine. My room was small but nice with a very comfortable bed and clean throughout, with a spectacular view across the hills. The breakfast, which is included in the room cost, was delightful - fruit, good coffee, cakes baked there, and bread with Ann Claire's delicious preserves - my favorite of all was the rich apricot. In fact, the food here is wonderful!! I ate dinner - table d'hote - both nights, and loved both dishes (sweet and sour duck and rabbit casserole with beans from his garden) that Antoine cooked. The accompaniments were also lovely - local roquefort cheese that previously I didn't even like, but here... and homemade pate likewise. Generous local wine too! The desserts are also made here - I particularly relished the chicory cheesecake, an amazing confection. Special mention must be made of Ann Claire's bitter orange aperitif!! And the charming patio and general setting in a beautiful village. Highly recommended for the beauty, warmth of welcome, and interesting guests here. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiva3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

Anne Claire and Antoine could not have been more welcoming.. They provide very good value for money in a very beautiful part of France. The auberge is basic but comfortable and is a good base for walking

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnhoveBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We were made most welcome by the hosts Anne Claire and Antoine who made us feel very at home. We spent a very enjoyable evening with them, over Antoines delicious meal, discussing French cuisine and local regional dishes. We were passing through the area on an overnight trip from our home in the Lot region, and their beautiful Chambre d'Hote was just what we needed. Each room is decorated with a different theme, We stayed in the chambre 'Africain', but would have been just as comfortable in any of the others.
An excellent choice, value for money, comfortable and friendly.. what more can you ask for!

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable and the style is down to personal choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supertillybud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

I stayed here with friends from a walking group. Village of St Felix is very pretty though doesn't have many amenities, but this was more than made up for by the auberge and its very kind, hospitable owners. The rooms are decorated in different styles and very clean and comfortable. Despite what the website implies they all have en suite toilets, though most toilets are separate to the bedroom. A little more storage space wouldn't go amiss but not a real complaint. Breakfast was simple but very tasty with excellent (and endless) cups of coffee. The home -made green tomato jam is lovely. The hosts are very friendly and helpful, and made us feel very welcome. Would recommend a trip to St Afrique and neighbouring villages.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mlanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chabala2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Felix-de-Sorgues
14.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Chateau de Creissels
7.1 mi away
Le 1837
Le 1837
#2 of 4 in Saint-Affrique
85 reviews
8.1 mi away
Domaine du Vern
Domaine du Vern
#3 of 4 in Saint-Affrique
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Cap Vert Complexe Hotelier
Cap Vert Complexe Hotelier
#1 of 2 in Saint-Affrique
85 reviews
Show Prices

Been to L'Ancienne Auberge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Ancienne Auberge

Address: le Bourg | Le Bourg, 12400 Saint-Felix-de-Sorgues, Saint-Affrique, France (Formerly L'Auberge de la Vallee)
Region: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Saint-Affrique > Saint-Felix-de-Sorgues
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Felix-de-Sorgues
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing