We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem!”

Review of Binh Tien Farmstay

Binh tien farmstay bungalows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Binh tien farmstay bungalows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Binh tien farmstay bungalows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Tan An, Long An Province, Mekong Delta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marcurr
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A hidden gem! ”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place was fantastic! It was clean with bathrooms connected to the bedrooms. It has fans ready for each guest, it had clean water and a western toilet. The shower had great pressure and the rooms were very well designed - they even provide mosquito nets.

The grounds are immaculate! The most beautiful garden, with an adorable path leading to the rooms. They have fruit trees and beautiful tropical flowers that make the whole experience so calm and serene. The chef even pulled fruit from the trees in her own garden for dessert! It was amazing.

The food was incredible. We stayed their for one night and had three meals. It was amazing, we are vegetarian and they made some amazing vegetarian food! She even taught us how to make our own vegetarian spring rolls! It was some of the best food we have had in Vietnam!

Before we came to stay, we did the bike tour and I would recommend it to everyone. The tour was incredible. We got to see a lotus flower field, had coconut water straight from a coconut, and had an authentic boat ride with locals. We did it all on a bike, which is very manageable even if you're young or out of shape. It was about 15 kilometres in total.

The entire vibe of the place is incredible. They have a pond, a beautiful garden but most importantly, hammocks! The hammocks were so relaxing, and there was such a nice breeze! It was perfect for reading or journaling. They had swinging chairs and a drum kit to to play on. I would highly recommend this place based on the atmosphere alone!

Would highly recommend. We are 55 and 19 (mother-daughter duo), and we loved this place.

We took some fantastic photos but the Trip Advisor app isn't letting me upload them. I took photos of the room to show how clean it was. Just trust my word, it was immaculate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Dear Martha,

Thank you so much for staying with us and reviewing our place. We love you all.

Ngon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazza3013
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Interesting stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our family with 2 kids (10,13) stayed 2 nights at the farmstay.
Pros- Ngon speaks great English which makes communication easy. Her mum is a great cook and even cooked my kids spring rolls for breakfast, which was very nice of her. Ngon took us to the local pool both afternoons for a much needed cool down. Kids enjoyed using the karaoke machine, drum kit, dart board and basketball hoop.

Cons- the beds are terrible- extremely hard. There is no air conditioning which was difficult in the extreme heat/humidity. The quality of bikes was poor, my son's first bike had a rusted chain, pedals were crooked, my husband is quite tall and there wasn't really a suitably sized bike for him. Some of the activities listed on itinerary were not included- there was no farming or fishing and we didn't help cook dinner.
Also, please note that the farm is located next door to a karaoke business and so our first night we had music and singing blaring increasingly loudly late at night. Other music also starts at about 5am. The door/window blinds are thin and offer little privacy and let in all the light at 5am.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Dear Karen,
Thank you for choosing our farm for your holiday. About your comments, I would like to clarify as bellow:
1. We do not offer air-con in our bungalows from the beginning for protecting our plants and air, travel agent didn’t inform you before you booked.
2. You’ve booked the 3 day 2 night package with cycling in both 2 days. After cycling, we thought you guys were tired, especially the kids, that’s why we’ve offered a swimming option for relax instead of farming and fishing. Swimming is not included in our package.
3. We very much appreciate your comments and will do our best to offer better services for all guests.
Once again, thank you for your review.
Ngon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone C
North Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous real VietNam experience”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelled with children aged 16, 13 & 9. The farm was an excellent way to reconnect with each other and non-electric devices. Our hosts were so welcoming, with excellent english so communication was easy. The activities were such and adventure and and every day one or other of the children said "thank you mum!".

Cam on Ngon!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you very much Simone, James, Grace, Ellan and Patrick. It was the good time spent with you in Binh Tien Farmstay. Hope to see you all again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing