We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Borth-y-Gest, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

buntybut
Shirenewton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful house with excellent facilities, even two packets of Welsh cakes waiting for us to dample. Stunning views and weather was perfect.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemholida...
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic house with beautiful views”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We went as two families with 4 adults and 4 children aged between 10 and 12 years old. The accommodation was perfect - the kitchen/dining room was spacious and well equipped. The kids loved having their own sitting room with a wii and games. The whole house was comfortable, welcoming and tastefully decorated.
One word of warning - the steps up to the house are steep so could be a problem for those with walking difficulties and the steps can be slippery in wet weather so you need to take care.
All in all, a lovely place, and we only wish we had stayed longer. There was plenty to do in the area - we particularly recommend Zip World and dinner at The Square in Tremadog.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew W
1 review
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A stunning location and property. The house was cosy and very well equipped. I cannot wait to come back for another visit.

Date of stay: November 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taryncrof...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I stayed here as part of a group for a friends birthday. The house is well equipped and very comfortable. We had everything we needed here and more. The area is beautiful. I'll definitely come back here.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S05DAVIES
Hythe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house with stunning views in peaceful location”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were looking forward to a much needed break and Tegfryn didn't disappoint. It is a clean, comfortable, well equipped and tastefully furnished holiday home which was a pleasure to return to after a day exploring north Wales. Ideally located for walking, boating and train enthusiasts. A lasting memory will be of the beautiful view across the estuary to the mountains from most of the windows and balcony. A place we hope to return to.

Date of stay: October 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane H
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Went to Tegfryn to celebrate my husbands birthday. The property was outstanding and it's fittings and furnishings where to a high standard. Everything was there that you needed. The views were beautiful. So looking forward to going back. Quaint little beach for children and dogs then a great walk over the headland. Something for everyone.

Date of stay: April 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.