We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
8 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Borth-y-Gest, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rob O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house, lovely views, lovely beaches, lovely village and the week we stayed, lovely weather! Well recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Both properties were lovely. Spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you could want or need. Terrific views. A bit of a climb to both properties but my 83 year old mum managed it. Amazing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic views in great location”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a brilliant time at these gorgeous cottages on a long weekend with friends. The cottages are fully equipped to a high standard - everything has been thought of! Really comfortable and relaxing with gorgeous views - and a balcony to make the most of them. We had some really nice coastal walks as a large group with more amazing views. We also walked into Porthmadog - about 15 mins - and found some lovely craft shops and cafes. There is a nice bistro near the cottages for evening meal. We made use of the facilities in the cottage for most meals and ordered a curry one night from the local Indian restaurant. I would definitely come back to these cottages with friends and family - beaches are amazing. A really fabulous break in high standard quality accommodation with everything you need and more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality high standard accommodation and views
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlegre...
solihull
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Absolutely beautiful from the view to the facility's there is nothing here you won't like
It's so clean, comfortable, warm and relaxing
Best views so relaxing and quite even when people are in both houses
There is nothing here that hasn't been considered carefully
Everything and I mean everything here you will need
Well Done Jayne this place is a credit to you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pidgeofcd...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A group of 12 of us stayed in both properties for a weekend in late June.
Communication and instructions from Jane were great prior to our stay.
Both properties are well maintained and were cleaned to a high standard.
It's even better than the pictures show.the welcome pack including some cake went down a treat and the cottages have everything you need from hand wash to dishwasher tablets etc.
Amazing views, plenty of free parking on the main road.lovely quiet area.
Porthmadog wasn't far away, only a 10-15 minute walk.
Full size fridge freezer and an undercounter fridge so plenty of space.excellent heating system (not that we had to use it much)
It's made clear that there are steep steps/slope to go up to get to the cottages, it certainly gave us a workout, wasn't a problem for us.
Everyone who stayed commented how great the cottages were. Would love to go back one day, can't recommend it enough.
The deposit was returned quickly and with a nice thankyou card - nice touch.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raven2016
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“A lovely warm and homely house”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a wonderful new year at Bryn Gwyn. The weather was wet, windy and cold but we had a lovely warm house to return to after our walks. The views were also beautiful. The house was very clean and well equipped even had scales and measuring jug. The whole place was wonderful. Sea View cafe was also brilliant for breakfast .

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123Cluck
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“FANTASTIC. Says it all.”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful time. The accommodation is superb and the two places were great for a group, with plenty of room. Borth y Gest is quiet and so peaceful that we really relaxed. An ideal spot for exploring Snowdonia. We hope to come back. THANK YOU.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing