We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and breathtaking surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Llanfair, Harlech, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Doodiekar...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful and breathtaking surroundings”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfectly located for a family, 5 minutes from the beach, plenty of activities close by to keep the kids happy and take your pick of places to walk from the cottage. Heulwen on hand to share her extensive knowledge of the area, giving us information of all the best walks that our children could manage. The cottage itself was full of charm, a home from home with plenty of knick knacks on show. We would recommend a visit in warmer months as the cottage is very very cold! The only negative was knowing we had an electric bill at the end, as the heaters provided swallowed the electric,(no central heating).
We found the locals very friendly and helpful, we would love to visit the area again, great place for all the family.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The surroundings
Liked least: Cleanliness of property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful ancient farmhouse set in beautiful location”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Set in a hollow on a hillside with a lovely millpond close by from which there are extensive views if the Rhinog mountains. Going slightly further afield there are views of the coast towards the Glaslyn estuary and down towards Morfa Harlech.This is a good place to go to forget the modern world. The house is well equipped, cosy and historic dating back to Tudor times.This farmhouse can accommodate six people comfortably - we were a family of four and found it perfect. Wifi access is good which pleased our student son. The stairs for the topmost bedroom might be a bit steep for the aged but we didn't have any problems as we didn't need to use it. It is on a surfaced road all the way from the A496 at the village of Llanfair - from which it is best approached rather than from Harlech. The road is narrow in places but was easily negotiated in an estate car. There are so many nice walks from the house that it is not necessary to travel far if you just want to relax and enjoy the quiet beauty of Snowdonia. Heulwen - the owner - is friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2014
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umuemue
Gross-Umstadt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.