We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, well situated cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tyn Y Buarth

Tyn y Buarth
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tyn y Buarth
Lounge Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Tyn y Buarth
Lounge
Dining area
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
View from Bedroom window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Llanfair, Harlech, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joantipto...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable, well situated cottage”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Friendly and helpful greeting by the owner on arrival. We were given plenty of helpful information about the locality. A comfortable and well appointed cottage with good parking. The only thing lacking was a dishwasher but this is probably due to a shortage of space.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam W
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful cottage, very well equipped. Good location for the North Wales region and within an hours drive of many Cadw castles. Within walking distance to Harlech beach and castle.
Contacted by Sue, the owner, to say we could arrive earlier if we wanted to and was here on arrival to show us around. Very knowledgeable of good places to visit and eat. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCR1862
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tyn Y Buarth”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely cosy well equipped cottage within easy walking distance of beach. Walks back up either gentle but longer or steep but short so take your pick! Warm welcome from Sue who told us lots of useful information such as dog friendly restaurants and beaches. We loved the local area and Lleyn peninsula; quiet towns/villages & beautiful beaches and the sunshine made a great holiday. Dogs welcome in cottage and beaches we visited all had dog friendly areas. Definitely one to return to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gentiana4...
Yorks
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ideal holiday cottage. Lovely location. 100% recommended”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We chose this cottage because it accepted dogs and was in our ideal location-close to a beach and small town. The cottage was very well appointed, a real home from home. Even the dog had his own 'holiday home' bowls and towels! The log fire was great, ideal when drying clothes from the Welsh inclement weather. Lots to see and do in the area. Sue was very welcoming and the pre-visit direction sheet was really detailed. The neighbouring house has the same owners, so ideal for larger family group. We had a lovely holiday, and the dog loved the local beach at Llandanwg and Harlech and Barmouth also within easy reach. Plenty of choice of pubs accepting dogs. The Last Inn at Barmouth was our favourite for food and general atmosphere. If returning to North Wales we will definitely book this cottage again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing