We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had to cancel, but cant get refund!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aparthotel Lekavski
Ranked #2 of 4 Zaton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 September 2009

In June '09I booked a 3 night stay for August in this hotel. I paid €90 deposit as requested. Shortly after sending deposit I had to cancel. I rang the hotel to inform them before the end of June. I was told my deo=posit would be refunded. I was also told this after subsequent phone calls and emails. Now it is the end of September and they still have not returned the deposit. Not very good buisness for an otherwise nice hotel. I am disappointed!. Brenda Richardson. Ireland

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Thank bren45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights in September. The hotel is an "Aparthotel" so I suppose the focus is on the apartments but they also have double rooms. We stayed in one of them. It was very clean and nicely decorated, but tiny. The room was also advertised as having a balcony, which was about 10 cm deep, so of no use. It looked like the apartments had big balconies however.
The hotel however is very nice, very nicely decorated and clean. The pool is a decent size and there were always enough sun loungers and enough space around the pool. They cleaned it every morning.
The hotel is very close (walking distance) to the Zaton Holiday Village. You need to pay to get in (we paid 50kn, we were driving, not sure if it's cheaper if you don't have a car). The village is a bit cheesy and 80's but there's a great (sandy!) beach here, a huge lovely pool (only for village residents apparently, but they didn't check :), a few restaurants and bars and lots of other things to keep people (especially kids) entertained.
The nearby village of Nin is a must see, lovely old centre. Zadar is also close by with lots of restaurants and the usual beautiful old town centre.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2008

Hotel Lekavski is a three star hotel with pool in Zaton, 20 minutes north of Zadar. The area is quite remote so you need a hire car or other form of transport to get about. The main holiday village (and beach) is 400m from the hotel.

The rooms are comfortable with aircon, TV and balconies. We spent most of our time by the pool. Being an "Aparthotel" some rooms have kitchens etc.

The restaurant of the hotel produces fantastic fresh food - on a par with the top restaurants in Zadar.

The hotel may be three star but the stay you will experience is five star, mainly due to the hospitality of the owner, Zdravko Lekavski. Never have we stayed in a hotel where the host pays so much attention to ensuring everyone has a wondeful stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank sheltophilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paweł S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ilija K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaton
0.6 mi away
Zaton Holiday Resort
0.3 mi away
Camping Peros
Camping Peros
#2 of 22 in Zaton
19 reviews
44.3 mi away
Admiral Zaton
Admiral Zaton
#1 of 4 in Zaton
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartments Zaton Draga
Apartments Zaton Draga
#6 of 22 in Zaton
1 reviews
178.3 mi away
Bjelopera Rooms
Bjelopera Rooms
#8 of 22 in Zaton
2 reviews
179.3 mi away
Apartments Ponta Magdalena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Lekavski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Lekavski

Address: Drazhnikova Ulica 15, Zaton 23232, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Zaton
Price Range: £43 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Lekavski 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run Aparthotel Lekavski in Zaton warmly welcomes its guests into a friendly atmosphere. All well-equipped rooms and apartments are comfortably furnished. Guests may sample tasty dishes in the restaurant of the Aparthotel Lekavski and the hotel pool invites guests to relax and enjoy the sun. Reception open: 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Aparthotel Lekavski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing